Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

49 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
VA Salon
VA Salon
unit 5, Excel Marina,
London, E16 1AT
United Kingdom

Salon

VA Salon
unit 5, Excel Marina,
London, E16 1AT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Docklands
Tagged as: Salon | Nail Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 49 reviews

5 stars 34
4 stars 13
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (11)
  • LPG Facelift (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (4)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (13)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Waxing (5)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Injectables (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Physical therapy
  • Chiropody (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately it cost me £20 more via wahanda than it would to go to the Salon and pay from there.

Other than that the colour was excellent and I would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is located in a lovely setting in the docklands with river views. Upon arrival I was greeted and my stylist led me to the salon area, where we discussed my style and cut. The stylist was lovely and I walked out with smooth, Moroccan oil treated hair, styled beautifully. It is a salon definitely worth checking out!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Lina is just great!
Mani and pedi extremely well done. Definitely recommended! Excellent value for money.
Gentle touch, attention to details and very pleasant conversation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My first visit to VA Salon, impressed by their swift and professional service at great price. Will go back again. My manicure lasted a whole week, its top notch service !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I booked an appointment to see Fern after having my hair cut by her in May and loved it. She did exactly how i asked for it to be done, and i am very happy with the haircut. I will be making my next appointment with her for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Nice venue but not being local I found it difficult to find. Having arrived the salon was pleasant and the treatment good as well as being good value for money. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
As soon as I entered the salon, I was greeted and asked if I wanted tea or coffee. I had Fern as my hairdresser. She asked what I wanted to do with my hair, any routine I follow, to understand what hairstyle would suit be best. The Moroccan treatment was one of the best; made my hair so smooth and silky. Fern took her time and cut and styled my hair as exactly I wanted, Thanks Fern and V A Salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I went to this salon last week, i had a conditioning teatment with cut and blowdry. The receptionist was very friendly, offered me a drink and made me feel welcome. The stylist i had was the best hairdresser i've actually had doing my hair. I asked for a fringe to be put in and my hair to be evened out as a previous hairdresser (from a different salon) did not do a good job. The stylist did an amazing job, was very happy with my cut and fringe. The conditioning treatment was lovely, made my hair feel great. Definitely going to be keeping in contact for future appointments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I got bit lost on my way there, but the therapist was really friendly on the phone explaining how to get there - the location is really nice right by the river. The treatment was great and waxing hardly hurt. The therapist was very professional and we were just chatting throughout the appointment. Would love to go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a spa pedicure with Lina. She's amazing, knows what she's doing and loves what she does. The pedicure was really good, with soaking, scrub, mask, massage, shape, hard skin removed, and polish. Overall, very good experience. Would definitely recommend! And great price too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Loved it. Cannot recommend enough! First I went for a facial and really enjoyed my experience.
Last month I had my haircut done and was absolutely satisfied with the result. I have a medium length hair and all over it took the stylist only around 40 minutes to restyle me. Great result and the best speed ever.

And Lina - she is the master of the pedicure! If you want to relax and get a great pedicure done - Lina is there for you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Simply go for it! Lina is a professional and will really take care about your nails in a perfect way!I had purchased a classic manicure which would normally last 1h..the lady spent even 1h and a half and the result was amazing..Would definitely recommend it, having also in mind the normal price is the same as the voucher one..Thank you, Lina!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely staff. I was a bit late for my appointment which was at the end of the day and I still got my full hour. The manicure was good however the colour selection was limited. The salon was small but very nicely presented. I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I visited VA Salon last month for a set of semi - permanent eyelash extensions which was very comfortable to wear and looked natural. I also had an amazing manicure there.
Highly recommended!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I was generally very pleased with this service, the cut that I was left with was of a high standard and is looking good a week after the treatment. The salon itself is fantastic and I will visit again, but possibly not for this service.

The only word of very slight caution I would give here is that my therapist, although clearly a very good hairdresser, was perfunctory, and, in contrast to the rest of the incredibly friendly staff, did not seem overly welcoming. He also seemed a bit annoyed that I didn't have a very clear idea of what I wanted in terms of length and, although, as I've said, the cut is great, flattering and easy to style, I didn't feel that I was listened to as much as I would usually expect. The majority of the cut was conducted in silence, which I felt a little uncomfortable with.

Having said this - It was a terrific price, and I AM satisfied, but I did feel I wasn't treated to the social niceties that I would ordinarily expect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
This place is an absolute gem.

I'm a little skittish about brazillian waxing - in the wrong hands you can feel extremely uncomfortable. My therapist, Ilona, was incredibly welcoming, friendly and swift - I can't recommend her enough.

This salon deserves to do well, being so focused on comfort and excellence. You won't be disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The salon is located in the newly developed area of Excel London. Great therapist - gave me some good advice on hair removal in general. I would be returning very soon for a facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
After years of indulging myself with regular facials, I have to confess I wish I had discovered VA Salon from the start! This really was the facial of all facials. My therapist(Ilona) was excellent - she asked me how she could help, what were my skin concerns, enquired after my beauty regime and very early on told me what I could realistically expect. A thorough cleansing ensued, steam, extraction, mask,amazing face,neck and shoulders massage and oxygen. After my hour and a fifteen min. of relaxation i had some sample to try at home . For the first time in my life, I could tell a facial really worked. Would highly recommend a facial there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was super nice and of high quality. I have enjoyed the experience and would certainly recommend the salon. The staff is friendly and professional, able to provide advice when needed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The therapist, Ilona was lovely and very knowledgeable about skin and beauty. I felt very comfortable with her. Ilona also introduced me to Karin Herzog products which I am very grateful for and happy about! Would def recommend the Oxygen Facial... great value, and my skin still feels amazing! :D

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review