Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

33 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
V Spa Hair and Beauty
V Spa Hair and Beauty
6-8 Hatchford Brook Road,
Solihull, B92 9AG
United Kingdom

Salon

V Spa Hair and Beauty
6-8 Hatchford Brook Road,
Solihull, B92 9AG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 33 reviews

5 stars 18
4 stars 11
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (3)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (4)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (3)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I arrived to be greeted by Sarah the Elemis consultant who immediately put me at ease. We chilled for a little while & discussed any problem areas & my usual skin routine.The facial was soooo relaxing I enjoyed ever minute. Sarah, Vee & Jess are lovely girls who make you feel very welcome.I have been back to the salon for a nail treatment and great hair do, so highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
When I visited Saks of Solihull I was due to take advantage of the Wahanda voucher for a treatment and a cut and finish with one of there stylists. On that day one of the treatment the stylist became ill which is just one of things and cant be helped. When I found out about this I was promptly offered a compensation which does not always happen in these cases so I was very happy to receive a deep tissue massage that evening and given the option to use the voucher on a seperate date. The manager was so helpful and friendly and you could see she had a really passion for the buiness and was very keen to maintain good standards of customer service. My massage was fantastic and the therapist very proffesional. The decor of the beauty rooms was modern, clean and the ambience was very relaxing. I cant wait to return to actually use my voucher and would definitely visit Saks for treatments again. I would reccomend Saks for a massage to someone with a sports injury or needs to get rid of those annoying knots ! as my massage was very affective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Went for a wash, cut and blow dry including a full head colour with a file and polish. Well pleased with the price I paid. Was disappointed that I as first appointment with the therapist yet was waiting for 20 minutes. They wouldn't like it if I walked in 20 minutes late. So won't go back unless I get a good offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I had half head highlights, cut and blow-dry and a file and polish.

The salon is small, within David Lloyd Health Club but very friendly. Each member of staff was polite and helpful. I had a consultation prior to my colour and was advised on colour choices.

The end result was one I was extremely pleased with, I paid extra for the toning treatment and the file and polish was fantastic too. Overall I was very happy and will certainly return to this salon in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The treatment was great, all my needs were met. The salon was clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great place to go for a treatment. Would go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My stylist was really lovely and very pleased with the colour & trim, thank you!
However, upon arrival, I was just about to sit down when I was called through for the file & polish, I thought this was going to be done whilst my colour was on (which would have been much much better) so it was 20 - 30 mins after arrival before i met my hairdresser. Also i felt a little uncomfortable whilst i was having my hair done, as it was quiet and i was the only customer in the salon, 1 - 2 people at the desk were kind of looking in our direction and it just felt uncomfortable. They could have made themselves busy or look elsewhere, just a minor thing that i have not felt in a hair salon before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
great deal. My hair looked lovely after my treatment. The stylist was very helpful, advising about the cut and colour. The surroundings were lovely, very relaxing. Will definately return... and recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This deal was excellent value, the salon was fabulous and the staff were knowledgable and very friendly
the colours they suggested have been lovely, i have never had so many compliments about my hair. My daughter came with me and had the file and polish she is 10 years old and the therapist was really nice to her,she chipped one nail while waiting for me and it was no trouble for her to re paint it. I would thoroughly reccommed Saks to anyone, i really enjoyed the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
For me, trying a new hair salon is nearly as nerve racking as going to the dentist! So I was very releived to find that SAKs was the kind of salon where they instantly put you at ease and make you feel that your choices matter. The service was attentive and professional and my colour looked fantastic when finished. They also suggested I try the 'pod' as a finishing touch which put lovely loose curls in my hair, fab! The file and polish as an extra treat was a nice touch and I also booked an eyebrow shape. The facilities were of a good standard and I would recommend SAKs to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Very friendly staff. Had half a head of highlights - a bit stripy, but otherwise good value for money. Nail varnish lasted for about 5 days. Again, friendly beautician. Great that they are open in the evenings.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had 4 IPL sessions on my underarms and though nervous at first my therapist put me straight at ease. she was very friendly and explained everything well.

The treatment itself has been very effective and i would definately recommend it to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The stylist and all other staff were very friendly and welcoming. I have been very happy with my re-style and would recommend others to go to Saks at David Lloyd Solihull

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
Hair Cut was pleasant enough and could see the difference in my Hair afterwards. however it was a little noisy but they had just moved so work was been carried out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review