Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

59 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa,
Wilmington, Kent, DA2 7QH
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa,
Wilmington, Kent, DA2 7QH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 59 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 20
3 stars 10
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (13)
  • Face
  • Facials (10)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Swimming (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Yoga (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The rooms, though slightly dated, were comfortable and adequately equipped. The food was very good, and the portions sizes were huge. It should have been more clearly advertised that the £35 you get towards dinner in the restaurant does not include drinks. The drinks were very pricey. The swimming pool was gorgeous and the locker room facilities were very good, but the gym was tiny and the equipment was very outdated. I expected more, but overall I was satisfied. The spa and hotel are set in lovely grounds.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Had a very relaxing 2 night stay - the food was good but you'll probably go over the £30 per person dinner budget, the bedroom was nice (nothing exceptional but with a good quality bathroom) and all of the facilities were up to a high standard, although we didn't use the gym.

Also had a full body massage during the stay and came out thoroughly relaxed - I couldn't have asked for any more.

All in all, a great weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely stunning building, spa was amazing & clean with low lighting making it truely relaxing. Staff we're extremely professional, polite and friendly. The food was mouth watering, compliments to the chef. We also was given an upgrade due to our honeymoon great away. Will definitely be going again when funds allow.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Feels Like Heaven Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Bright and Breezy Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The whole Rowhill Grange experience was excellent, from start to finish.
The only slight problem was the Wahanda link, which did not seem straightforward, in that the hotel reception at first told us we had not yet paid for our stay. However this was cleared up and payment confirmed before we left.
We would love to make a return visit to Rowhill Grange!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel didn live up to my expectation- I expected it to be more luxurious, considering the price. Thee room was very nice & spotless. I enjoyed my express facial treatment, but my sister was very disappointed with hers (she felt that the masseur lacked experience. Dinner was nice, but very overpriced & I hadn been told that onc the price of dinn had gone over £60, that I had to pay the difference. Breakfast was delicious!!! Overall, the experience was okay, but Im not sure Id recommended it because of it being overpriced & the hidden costs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a My Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
the entire day was very memorable for all the right reasons. the staff were so friendly and welcoming as soon as we stepped through the doors. the first time I walked into the spa area it was absolutely blissfull, felt instantly relaxed. My back massage was prefect, the lunch was prefect. My onyl critique would be that the swimming pool was occupied with people doing water areobics, when we approached the pool there was no sign neither did the instructor say we could join in...that it literally the only critque. I would without a shadow of a doubt be back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
over priced
over croweded
staff not helpful and very rude
wouldnt recommend to come here
got given the wine list at dinner.... two bottles of wine i wanted, and the waiter told me they were out of stock

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day Getaway for Two with Lunch and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Oh it's a Busy Life Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day Getaway for Two with Lunch and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was a 21st Birthday treat for my daughter and we spent a great day there. One small disappointment with the Bubble Pool was that the flow to the huge middle bubble was not working.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day for Two with Lunch and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a The Royal We One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day Getaway for Two with Lunch and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
We attended a wedding which was excellent, I thought the price was expensive for a room and we couldn't try the spa or the restaurant because of time constraints, the wedding was beautifully done, organisation, food and staff great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review