Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

169 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 169 reviews

5 stars 85
4 stars 64
3 stars 15
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Heat Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (15)
  • HD Brows (8)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (20)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (21)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Hair Consulting (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (67)
  • Straighteners (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (16)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (11)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (8)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Loved every minute, feeling confortable and wellcomed, the lady who cutted my hair is skillful and considering. My new hair style is very suitable and I am super happy since it is done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Always a wonderful services from the ladies. My eyelash extensions were fantastic. A pleasant relaxing experience that took around 90 minutes, after having my eyelashes and eyebrows tinted. My eyes never looked better

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thankyou Victoria

I am pleased you love your eyelash extensions. Emma will be thrilled to read your comments!
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Spa Urban Oasis

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely staff, especially the girl that did my brows. Hd brows were perfect too... Quick yet thorough procedure would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Paid £10 extra for a ten minute foot detox that I never got, when I questioned the therapist she tried to tell me I had already had this during treatment, this obviously wasn't true as she hated touched my feet. When she realised I wasn't buying it I was tol I didn't book properly, even though I booked through wahanda and did everything I should have done, I did get refund but felt they tried to get out of their mistake. Also I expected to sit in a bar and drink our bubbly, not in a hairdressers (obviously we didn't finish it) finally the price wasn't even cheap it's always £100 for couples massage! However massage was good and we enjoyed it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hello
Thankyou for your feedback.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your massage with us.
Yes there was a mistake when your appointment was booked. The therapist was under the impression that you meant the feet being touched in the massage which is included as she was not aware that you had purchased the extra foot treatment at that point. We did apologise on the day and when the mistake had been realised offered a refund straight away.
Drinks and refeshments are served in the view bar or at the seating area in the spa if the bar is occupied.
I would like to offer my apologies again for the mistake and we hope to see you at the spa again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
A very reliable and friendly service in a very relaxing atmosphere!
Waxing treatment was very speedy and not as painful as previously experienced elsewhere ;0)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great staff and great service. The salon was really friendly and i was really pleased with both my highlights and cut. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The spa itself is so convenient and the people where lovely and the massage was excellent I would definitely recommend this and the price was fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Shampoo, Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really great experience and staff were fantastic. Coudn't do enough for me! Would definitely recommend the spa to my friends. Thanks!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dry Cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I walked in and the friendly receptionist let me to sit down and send a stylist in the next 5 minutes for consultation. The stylist spoke to me with a lot of patience and suggested some good tips for my hair . While he was doing his magic tricks with my hair he kept me entertained by asking me about my life and shared funny stories about his. Finally the cut was done and I was more than happy because Colin gave me exactly the cut I was looking for.
I am definitely going back there again! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The stylist was really nice. He listened to what I wanted to have done on my hair and was very efficient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Cool venue, nice staff. Looked after from the moment you walk in. Would deffo recommend and will be returning soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
As always, excellent place to go to. Very nice staff, very nice place. I hope it appears on the Wahanda website again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Badly disorganised, and didn't get a very good quality wax. The staff were very nice, and I would have happily overlooked the disorganisation if my wax had turned out better. Good value however.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely spa in Debenhams - an oasis of calm for a quick treatment in the lunch hour - I wanted to stay for the afternoon!
Friendly staff, appointment started on time and we finished early, which was great as I had limited time!
Great advice, lovely therapist, great result, so I'll definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My frient and i went for her birthday and had a great experience there. the staff was really friendly and helpful and the treatments we had were wonderful and well executed.
Can recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great service, friendly staff and the best haircut I've had from any of the Manchester City Centre salons (and I've been to a few!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely amazing salon and treatment. I had 'Porcelain Doll' facial and I can tell that I tried a lot of that kind of treatments, but this one is the best so far. Definitely will come back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review