Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

244 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 244 reviews

5 stars 127
4 stars 82
3 stars 26
2 stars 4
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Heat Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (8)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (5)
  • Facials (16)
  • HD Brows (17)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Hair Consulting (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (82)
  • Straighteners (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (25)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (11)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Reflexology (6)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (13)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (13)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had had brows here and they were great. Lauryn was brilliant - lovely and did a great job! Really happy with the results! Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hi Brow Hi Impact HD Brow Effect and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really calming environment. Through no fault of theirs I had to wait half an hour. Treatment was pretty good but feel like a few more tweeks could have been made to my brows as had to do some minor alterations at home!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello Olivia,
Thank you for your comments. I do hope to see you again at the spa and the therapists will always be glad to make any other alterations you feel are necessary. Brows are a major feature, we understand how important it is to get right.
Kind regards,
Rebecca -
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice staff, even on a busy Saturday afternoon, couldn't do enough for you 😊 nice choice of shellac colours for the pedicure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your pedicure with us.
We hope to see you again at the spa
Kind regards,
Rebecca - Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Girls Day Out and Afternoon Tea for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Sophie was absolutely great - I was short on time and she did a sterling job with the blowdry. Could not fault the service at all. Really pleased with the whole experience - £20 for city centre blow dry cannot complain at atll!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello Claudene
Thank you for your lovely review. Sophie will be delighted with your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Another great wax from the girls at Spa Urban Oasis, I saw Mollie this time who was really thorough and made me feel totally at ease. Would always recommend xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello Maria

Thank you very much for your review and your repeat custom!
I shall pass your comments on to Mollie
We look forward to your next visit
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Drifting Away: Mini Retreat for Women and Men and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a dry cut and it was as expected and I was pleased. Good cut and lovely central location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello Victoria
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you are pleased with your haircut.
We do hope to see you again at the spa.
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were friendly, I enjoyed the experience - it was a gift from my son, who now has good ideas for presents for his sister and mum. I enjoyed the massage and the facial mostly. The manicure was good, but the nail varnishing could have looked better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The venue is clean and tidy. The staff are really friendly and always professional. The waxing was reasonably priced, would definitely have again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review!
It is always lovely to read about clients enjoying their visits
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hi Brow Hi Impact HD Brow Effect and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dry Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The first time I went to Urban Oasis, I got a pedicure which made me want to return but unfortunately I doubt my second visit will make me return. I had watched and read about the callus peel which made me want to get it done but it did not meet my expectations. It was £50 as I decided to get a pedicure with it too and it was meant to be a one hour treatment but the employee I had finished within 35 minutes. She did not scrub the hard skin off as you are meant to do and my feet after the treatment were the same as before the treatment. The employee I had was quite hostile and may have had a bad day but I didn't expect her to end my day bad. Last time I went I had Thea who was very friendly and made me want to return and I left satisfied but this time I am quite dissapointed. They also need to update their available times as they rescheduled when I booked online and I wasn't given the option to cancel as I had already paid so I ended up changing my own day around.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello Amna

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit.
I am surprised and disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your treatment. I shall contact you directly as we strive on 100% customer satisfaction
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager
I

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Beauty technician was lovely and helped to make the waxing as painless as possible. The only reason I did not rate this 5 stars was because after the wax, she did not fully check the area over to look at stray hairs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hello and thank you for your comments.
I appreciate your feedback and have passed it on to all the therapists.
We do hope to see you again at Spa Urban Oasis
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent! Great contact prior to day of treatment. Friendly service throughout. Massage was fantastic, deep tissue isn't the most enjoyable massage but worked wonders! Will definitely be returning :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you Annabel for your lovely review.
I shall pass your comments on to your therapist!
We look forward to your next visit

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
i really enjoyed my back and shoulder massage, i just would like in future for the staff to pint all clients in relaxation room because i was told to relax in reception till another client told me they have seperate relaxation room,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hello and thank you for your feedback.
I am glad you enjoyed your massage and apologise that you were not offered to use the lounge. We do try to offer it to all clients unless it is being occupied by a party.

We do hope to see you again

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It's a very nice spa with good location.The staffs are cheerful and friendly.Rebecca did the eyebrow waxing for me this time,which was very good indeed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hello and thank you for your lovely comments.
I am pleased you enjoy the service you receive at Spa Urban Oasis
We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really nice stylist, very reasonable price, will definitely be coming back! The results were amazing, thanks very much, very happy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am really pleased that you liked your hair treatment. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Spa Urban Oasis
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a curly blow yesterday and was quite disappointed. As soon I got home the style had completely fallen out. I felt like the hairdresser was frightened to touch my hair. Quite dissapointed, probably won't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hello Melissa
I am sorry to hear about your blow dry. I have left you a voicemail asking for you to get in touch so Ican hear more from you. Please do get in touch as I would like to rectify this for you

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate