Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

256 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 256 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 89
3 stars 26
2 stars 4
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Heat Treatments (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (8)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (10)
  • Eyelash Extensions (5)
  • Facials (19)
  • HD Brows (18)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Hair Consulting (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (82)
  • Straighteners (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (28)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (13)
  • Hand Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Reflexology (6)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (14)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (13)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant salon, well managed and extremely professional. The reflexology treatment with Megan was absolutely amazing and to top it off with afternoon tea made the experience so relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Sorry this was with Martha not Megan

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Half Head Foils + Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
As someone who doesnt get a lot of free time, this dry cut was great! Friendly service, really quick but didnt feel rushed and looks great, exactly what i needed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Bev I am pleased you enjoyed your time at the spa and that you liked your haircut.
We do hope to see you again for further treatments

Kind regards Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Firstly my appointment was changed from the original booking and it was only when I cancelled it that I got the appointment that I wanted.
I had booked the hair appointment with a glass of bubbly. However this was not offered at any time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello,
Your appointment was booked for the time you had requested which you should have received a confirmation email stating so. It was then, by our mistake, overlooked and someone else dealt with your enquiry and when checking for the time you wanted, saw that it was taken. I myself then read your response to cancel, investigated, noticed the error then apologised & explained to you that you actually had the appointment time you originally had selected.
I apologise that you were not offered a glass of bubbly during your appointment, this is not acceptable and I have spoken with the stylist in question. If you had have mentioned it to the stylist or reception on the day I can assure you that would have been corrected straight away.
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really pleased with my treatment, staff friendly, talked me through what she was doing and gave me lots of tips on maintaining and also colour to go for. Would definitely get it done again and recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Quick and easy process and the option for a light tan was amazing for my skin. Will definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Rebecca
I am glad you like the spray tan that you had, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review
We look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Ive had la la lashes here before which lasted a good two weeks but this time they only lasted 2/3 days so dissapointed. I had them done on a fri went back the sat as some had fallen off and by monday most have come off. Lovely place and staff but lashes did not last.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Natalie
I am disappointed to hear about your lashes not lasting, I remember both your visits. I will investigate the cause of this further, if you could please contact me directly at enquiries@thespaco.com or call me on 0161 8354061 as we do want to see you again at the spa

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick and good value, though the appointment time I booked through Wahanda wasn't actually available in the salon and so I was given an alternative

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had the HD brows, will be booking there again, Emma was great & listend to exactly what I wanted

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was very convenient and the service was very good. I would definitely recommend it again, specially for those who work throughout the week.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had the hd eyebrows and a manicure treatments. The staff were really nice and chatty. I'm really happy with my treatments and will definitely be back again. The venue is very relaxing and quiet. I have rated five stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
When I washed off the tan the next morning, the only parts of my body that seemed really brown were my hands and feet - not a great look! The tan looked really scaly after only a couple of days, despite moisturising, and faded unevenly which I hadn't expected, after being sold on the fact this this brand did not do that. For £20 may as well have St. Tropez.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello
This is very strange to read as Vita Liberata tanning should not appear scaly and it definitely should have taken everywhere not just on your hands and feet. We do encourage our clients to get in touch with us directly if not entirely satisfied so we can view the results ourselves and then act accordingly.
It really is an excellent brand of tan and I would recommend you try again and mention this experience beforehand so we can advise you how best to prepare your skin.
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately the day after having the lashes done I had to go back to the salon, as one of my eyes was being irritated by one particular cluster of lashes. The staff although polite, made me feel as though it was all in my head and that I hadn't given the lashes chance to settle. The next morning I woke up with one swollen, red and sore to touch eye, but was heading off on holiday and therefore had to pay someone else to remove the lashes. They confirmed that one of the lashes was not glued right at the bottom and was therefore scratching the edge of my eyelid. It was an expensive and uncomfortable start to my holiday!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Express Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
great and super quick, only took about 20 minutes. Easy to find in Debenhams in the city centre and the atmosphere was really relaxing. Beautician was friendly and I would go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your comments.
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us & we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards Rebecca - Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a Dry Cut and it was perfect, squeezed me in after work so very convenient. Will definitely be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Foot Repair for Men and Women and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience - I really appreciated them moving my appointment back slightly due to an unexpected work commitment that came up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Kate
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us, that was a pleasure we always try to ensure you get the full treatment so we will move appointments if we are able.
We look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards
Rebecca-Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hi Brow Hi Impact HD Brow Effect and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice place, clean, friendly staff . Spray Tan turned out really well, pleased with the colour and service, would return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review