Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

192 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 192 reviews

5 stars 98
4 stars 69
3 stars 18
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Heat Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (15)
  • HD Brows (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (20)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (21)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Hair Consulting (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (74)
  • Straighteners (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Reflexology (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (12)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (8)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly staff and good variety of treatments. However the shellac was rather overpriced for it being simply file and paint. My shellac did smudge straight away however another woman did fix it when I asked free of charge.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked for my first ever 'intimate' bikini wax so was very apprehensive beforehand, however, the staff at Urban Oasis soon put me at ease with their calm professional manner. My therapist was Nicola and I would highly recommend her as she was very discreet and carried out the treatment efficiently and with great results. I also have to mention the lady who was on Reception at the time (sorry didn't get your name) who greeted me both warmly and professionally. If you want a luxury spa day with pool, steam rooms etc., then this isn't the place to go but it is great for treatments alone and I would certainly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Karen
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.
I do hope you enjoyed your evening and your stay in Manchester.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hi Brow Hi Impact HD Brow Effect and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I would totally recommend this salon, staff are friendly and do exactly what you ask. The salon is comfortable and you feel really looked after the whole time you are there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello and thank you for your lovely review. It is our aim to make all our clients feel relaxed and looked after throughout their entire visit and we enjoy doing so.
We look forward to seeing you again at Spa Urban Oasis

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Loved my brows after this treatment. Took a few attempts for the dye to take as dark as I'd wanted, but the Therapist was more than happy to assist. I just wish they would last longer as only I got a couple of days out of it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello and thank you for your review. I am glad you were pleased with the result, It is unusual they only lasted a couple of days. The powder applied wears off but the dye itself should last a few weeks.
We do hope to see you again at Spa Urban Oasis for another treatment

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really good - just had a trim but she did exactly what I wanted. Would go back for trim and tempted to look up spa details.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Victoria
I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
Please do take a look at our list of treatments as we would love to see you back with us again.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Dry Cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Booked a pamper package for birthday treat for a friend, shellac nails brilliant! Had la la lashes which looked amazing for the evening.
The girls that looked after us were a brilliant laugh, just what we like ;).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback.
I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your beauty treatments with us.
We look forward to seeing you again at Spa Urban Oasis

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have visited the spa several times for a wax and think it's great value for money! Staff are all friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much Miss Polisensa
I am delighted that you enjoy having your waxing with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a shampoo, cut and blow dry at the Debenhams salon on Saturday - great experience! Kiran was friendly, and gave me a lovely head massage whilst washing my hair, unexpected shoulder massage before starting the cut, and then sleek blow dry. I've already recommended it to my colleagues and family, and will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello and thank you very much for your lovely review.
I am glad you enjoyed your treatment with Kiran.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hi Brow Hi Impact HD Brow Effect and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hi Brow Hi Impact HD Brow Effect and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
With intimate waxing I believe cleanliness is imperative. I noticed the wax was double dipped and they should have wore gloves to stress they take hygiene very seriously especially when waxing this particular area. I would go for other treatments in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello and thank you for your feedback.
We do take hygiene very seriously here so If you could please call the Spa and ask for myself on 0161 8354061 I would like to investigate this.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
On Friday 23/01/2015 I had a deep tissue massage and Reiki and it was utterly amazing; I suffer with SI joint chronic pain but this treatment helped no end with some relief even if it was only for a few hours. I would highly recommend this treatment and the Spa in general, I was lucky that it was the Spa owner that did my treatment....thank you so much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello again.
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your treatment and that it gave you some relief from your chronic pain. I do hope that you'll be able to visit us again in the future. All the best. Martha Mary Spa Owner

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Molly was professional, attentive and a great pedicurist. I was extremely relaxed and very pleased that I was even able to relax in the comfy hair for as long as I needed as I forgot my flipflops! I'll definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello and thank you for your review. Mollie will be delighted to hear your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Spa Urban Oasis

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I am really pleased with my brows. The girl who did them was very professional and really friendly. I was able to choose the right colour and shape, the only thing I don't think was included was threading which I would have liked. The spa was very clean. Overall great experience and great HD brows

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you like your brows. On most occasions there is only the need to thread above the brow, on some occasions there is no need for threading to be included as there may be very little hair above. I apologise if this was the case and it was not explained to you.
We do hope to see you again at Spa Urban Oasis

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really happy with my highlights and the friendly service I received in the salon. This was my 2nd time and i've already booked my next appointment here. Would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello and thank you for your comments. I am very pleased that you are happy wit your colour and the service you received.
We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage Back to Life Back, Neck and Shoulder and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Kate was very pleasant and quickly made me feel at ease. The hot stone massage was effective, releasing strain that had built up, and enjoyable. As this was my first experience of this treatment, I found the stones surprisingly hot but this was explained to me beforehand and aided in loosening the muscles. I appreciated the chance to relax afterwards with a peppermint tea without being rushed out onto the streets. Altogether a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you very much Janet for your comments.
Kate will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to seeing you again at Spa Urban Oasis
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A great deal and the perfect way to unwind after a weekend in Manchester! We bought the Girls Day Out package, which included a back neck and shoulder massage, facial, blow dry/Shellac/express manicure (we went for Shellac) and afternoon tea. The staff were really welcoming and calming, and it was great that we were able to have our treatments done simultaneously! Great massage and facial in a relaxing room with music - struggled not to fall asleep! Just the right amount of pressure too. Then our Shellac treatments were great value (two weeks later mine are still on) too. The only area for improvement if any was the afternoon tea - was quite basic but a great way to round off the afternoon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello Kelly
Thank you for your lovely review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed the Girls Day Out Package, it is our most popular package. We do like to focus on the treatments and offer the tea as a complimentary extra as a nice touch to finish off the package. Though we appreciate all feedback and will take your comments on board.
We look forward to seeing you again at Spa Urban Oasis
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate