Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

205 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 205 reviews

5 stars 105
4 stars 74
3 stars 19
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Heat Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (16)
  • HD Brows (14)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (20)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (21)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Hair Consulting (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (77)
  • Straighteners (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (20)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Reflexology (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (12)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (9)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice stylist, very reasonable price, will definitely be coming back! The results were amazing, thanks very much, very happy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am really pleased that you liked your hair treatment. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Spa Urban Oasis
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a curly blow yesterday and was quite disappointed. As soon I got home the style had completely fallen out. I felt like the hairdresser was frightened to touch my hair. Quite dissapointed, probably won't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Melissa
I am sorry to hear about your blow dry. I have left you a voicemail asking for you to get in touch so Ican hear more from you. Please do get in touch as I would like to rectify this for you

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I always see the same stylist, Anthony, and every time I have a haircut, I always get a compliment on how good my haircut is.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Hello Christine
Thank you for your lovely comments.
I am glad you enjoy the service Antony provides for you.
We look forward to your next visit
Kind regards,
Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Quite a busy place; lots of customers but all staff friendly. Hairdresser super-nice; exactly the right amount of chit chat and peace and quiet. Good (and good value) dry cut. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Nicola

Thank you for your lovely comments, it is very much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had never visited this spa before and despite it being a bit hidden away (which is a good thing) I eventually managed to find it.

On my arrival, I was greeted by the receptionist straight away who showed me to the seating area to fill in my details. This sofa area was lovely, hidden away and had relaxing music playing do it felt like the spa treatment started here. I was greeted by my therapist who took me to the room where I was having my massage done who asked me if there were any areas I needed working on.

I opted for the neck, shoulder and back deep tissue massage and it was amazing. She spent the full 30 minutes on this and I felt like she had gotten all of the knots out. I felt very relaxed.

After my massage I was given a heat pack to put around my shoulders and some water and was told to relax for as long as I needed in the sofa area- again this spa experience was felt after the massage too.

I would highly recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Laura
Thank you for your lovely review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit & your massage! We do look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Service was ok. Nothing special nothing bad. I do not know if I will go again to this spa place in debenhams.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the service you received. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly at enquiries@thespaco.com as i would like to investigate your visit further.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely salon and spa. Nice atmosphere. Great haircut and at a great price.
Would definatley recommend to anyone and easy appointment booking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Kerry
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We look forward to seeing you again at Spa urban Oasis

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous treatment. I was very pleased with the results, my brows still look great 2 weeks later. I will definitely go back the next time I'm in Manchester. Would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Ann

Thank you very much for your lovely comments I'm glad you enjoyed the treatment you received.
We look forward to your next visit

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great idea- give your haircut a refresh in super quick time. I was only going for maintenance, not a whole new do, so this was the perfect treawnt and she did a really good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great ambience with friendly staff. Relaxing atmosphere and good value for money. Wide range of treatments available. Good customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely comments
We look forward to your next visit at the spa

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely loved the hot stone massage, great value for money in the winter warmer deal- would definitely go back for this again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello Frances
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the Winter Warmer Package. It has been popular throughout the cold winter months! Please keep an eye out for our offers as we change them regularly.
We hope to see you again at Spa Urban Oasis soon

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was a very nice experience very polite and nice staff I really enjoyed it!!! The resort was very good as we'll.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Girls' Day Out and Afternoon Tea for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly staff and good variety of treatments. However the shellac was rather overpriced for it being simply file and paint. My shellac did smudge straight away however another woman did fix it when I asked free of charge.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I booked for my first ever 'intimate' bikini wax so was very apprehensive beforehand, however, the staff at Urban Oasis soon put me at ease with their calm professional manner. My therapist was Nicola and I would highly recommend her as she was very discreet and carried out the treatment efficiently and with great results. I also have to mention the lady who was on Reception at the time (sorry didn't get your name) who greeted me both warmly and professionally. If you want a luxury spa day with pool, steam rooms etc., then this isn't the place to go but it is great for treatments alone and I would certainly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello Karen
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.
I do hope you enjoyed your evening and your stay in Manchester.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hi Brow Hi Impact HD Brow Effect and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I would totally recommend this salon, staff are friendly and do exactly what you ask. The salon is comfortable and you feel really looked after the whole time you are there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello and thank you for your lovely review. It is our aim to make all our clients feel relaxed and looked after throughout their entire visit and we enjoy doing so.
We look forward to seeing you again at Spa Urban Oasis

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Loved my brows after this treatment. Took a few attempts for the dye to take as dark as I'd wanted, but the Therapist was more than happy to assist. I just wish they would last longer as only I got a couple of days out of it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello and thank you for your review. I am glad you were pleased with the result, It is unusual they only lasted a couple of days. The powder applied wears off but the dye itself should last a few weeks.
We do hope to see you again at Spa Urban Oasis for another treatment

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really good - just had a trim but she did exactly what I wanted. Would go back for trim and tempted to look up spa details.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello Victoria
I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
Please do take a look at our list of treatments as we would love to see you back with us again.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dry Cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review