Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

244 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 244 reviews

5 stars 127
4 stars 82
3 stars 26
2 stars 4
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Heat Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (8)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (5)
  • Facials (16)
  • HD Brows (17)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Hair Consulting (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (82)
  • Straighteners (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (25)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (11)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Reflexology (6)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (13)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (13)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
When I washed off the tan the next morning, the only parts of my body that seemed really brown were my hands and feet - not a great look! The tan looked really scaly after only a couple of days, despite moisturising, and faded unevenly which I hadn't expected, after being sold on the fact this this brand did not do that. For £20 may as well have St. Tropez.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hello
This is very strange to read as Vita Liberata tanning should not appear scaly and it definitely should have taken everywhere not just on your hands and feet. We do encourage our clients to get in touch with us directly if not entirely satisfied so we can view the results ourselves and then act accordingly.
It really is an excellent brand of tan and I would recommend you try again and mention this experience beforehand so we can advise you how best to prepare your skin.
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately the day after having the lashes done I had to go back to the salon, as one of my eyes was being irritated by one particular cluster of lashes. The staff although polite, made me feel as though it was all in my head and that I hadn't given the lashes chance to settle. The next morning I woke up with one swollen, red and sore to touch eye, but was heading off on holiday and therefore had to pay someone else to remove the lashes. They confirmed that one of the lashes was not glued right at the bottom and was therefore scratching the edge of my eyelid. It was an expensive and uncomfortable start to my holiday!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Express Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
great and super quick, only took about 20 minutes. Easy to find in Debenhams in the city centre and the atmosphere was really relaxing. Beautician was friendly and I would go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments.
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us & we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards Rebecca - Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a Dry Cut and it was perfect, squeezed me in after work so very convenient. Will definitely be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Foot Repair for Men and Women and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience - I really appreciated them moving my appointment back slightly due to an unexpected work commitment that came up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello Kate
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us, that was a pleasure we always try to ensure you get the full treatment so we will move appointments if we are able.
We look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards
Rebecca-Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hi Brow Hi Impact HD Brow Effect and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice place, clean, friendly staff . Spray Tan turned out really well, pleased with the colour and service, would return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value, booked at short notice, friendly and helpful staff. Would go back again in the future. Recommend this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent treatment as always, this time with the lovely Emma. Very thorough, professional. As always, will rebook again, very happy to call myself a regular at Urban Oasis :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello Maria
Thank you for your review and for being a regular customer of ours!
We look forward to your next visit
Kind regards
Rebecca - Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff very friendly. However, I felt that the treatment was rushed so I would recommend not to get an appointment right before closing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your comments. I apologise that you felt that way, I shall investigate this & ensure that no one is made to feel rushed.
We do hope to see you again at the spa, please ask for me directly upon booking your next appointment.
Kind regards
Rebecca
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a spa pedicure which was really relaxing, got offered a drink and some magazines to read. Came out feeling energised with lovely toe nails, what more could you want!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your pedicure with us!
We look forward to seeing you at the spa again
Kind regards
Rebecca-
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Bikini Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Great experience!! Kiran was very friendly. I will be booking another appointment very soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Everything fine. Had a waxing done : Clean, nice staff, quick. Good service. Had to wait a bit in the receotio, but not too long. So, all in all would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was overall disappointed with the spray tan as the colour was much lighter than expected/what I have experienced with other rapid spray tans from different brands, and I felt like the colour was not as even as it could have been. It also took longer to develop than normal which was annoying considering my event was later that evening. The staff were for the most part lovely and friendly, though I felt that they could have been a little more attentive; for example, at the end of the treatment, I had to walk through the hair salon section of the venue on my own and it felt a little impersonal. The spray tan room itself was not up to standard and felt very tired. It was like having it done in someone's living room, not what I would have expected from a spa which otherwise was very well kept. It's not a massive issue but it did ruin the general ambience of the place. Overall, it was not a bad experience and like I said, I cannot really fault the staff, but I personally prefer other spray tan brands and so will not be returning for this treatment again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear you did not like your rapid tan, it does give a very natural glow. I shall take your comments on board and we are looking to re vamp the tan room as soon as possible.
Kind regards
Rebecca -
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had the did high brow treatment today and love the results. Kiran was my stylist and she was superb. Not only was the treatment excellent but I also got some great tips for the upkeep and how to help my eyebrows grow quicker. I have given my overall experience five stars and I have booked a spray tan already.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely comments I shall pass that feedback onto Kiran.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit & look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind regards Rebecca - Spa manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff at the spa are very nice and I would love to try out some of their spa treatments at some point but I went for the HD brows which involves tinting the brows as well as threading to neaten. The tint came out a little darker than I expected but I was really happy with the shape and it seemed to fill in any gaps however later in the day when I wiped off some of the powder I noticed the tint didn't quite stick to the middle of my brow so made them look more gappy as the hairs are lighter. This is easily fixed with powder or pencil and the hairs will grow back soon so I'm not overly fussed but I don't think I would get it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your visit but am sorry you were not satisfied with your brows. That is strange that there tint did not stick to the middle. We will always be willing to amend anything if you contact us directly.
We hope to see you at the spa again soon
Kind regards
Rebecca - Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Kiran my therapist was so helpful and really friendly. She listened to what i wanted and executed my eyebrows perfectly. Can't wait to go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you Emanuela for your lovely comments. I shall pass those onto Kira.
We look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards Rebecca - Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate