Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

255 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre
Debenhams City Centre,
Mezzanine Floor, 123 Market Street, Manchester, M60 1TA
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Tue 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wed - Fri 9:30 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Spa Urban Oasis at Debenhams Manchester City Centre

Spa Urban Oasis in Debenhams, Manchester City Centre, has an atmosphere that is warm, welcoming, relaxing and luxurious. The therapists and stylists are extremely experienced and pride themselves on giving the best treatments in the city. We specialise in party bookings and offer five star service and value for money.

There are six private treatment including our Rose Room (for two), Champagne nail bar, L'Oreal hair salon, pedicure suite, tanning room, Oasis relaxation lounge, The View Balcony where we serve afternoon teas and relaxing reception area. We cater easily for groups of friends wanting to 'Spa-rty' together, and also have the View Bar overlooking the ground floor, where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a bottle of bubbly after your indulgent treatments.

Our friendly and professional staff are on hand seven days a week to welcome you. We take the stress out of everyday living and vouchers are the perfect thoughtful gift to spoil those that need it most. The very best in wellbeing, hair and beauty awaits you.

The spa is situated on the mezzanine floor in Debenhams and can be reached by turning right after entering through the store doors opposite Starbucks, close to Piccadilly Gardens and Tibb St. Our treatments are very popular so booking is advance is recommended.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 255 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 88
3 stars 26
2 stars 4
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Heat Treatments (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (8)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (10)
  • Eyelash Extensions (5)
  • Facials (19)
  • HD Brows (18)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Hair Consulting (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (82)
  • Straighteners (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (27)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (13)
  • Hand Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Reflexology (6)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (14)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (13)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 days ago
Friendly staff, Chloe very professional, relaxing environment in the middle of busy city centre. Like the hot wax hurts less than traditional wax with strips.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Becky was fab. She explained what could be achieved and listened to me about what I wanted from my brows.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Came in for a massage with my husband, to round off our anniversary weekend, and couldn't have made a better choice! Everything was fantastic, friendly and helpful staff, the spa was clean and comfortable, treatments excellent - I've not felt so relaxed in a long time! Definitely recommend, and hope to go back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Treatment started about 15-20 minutes late but the manicure itself was great. Nice venue and friendly staff. I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Professional treatment in clean, relaxing surroundings. Friendly staff. I would recommend this salon to others and will return again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great place, good friendly staff who were very polite. It was my first time but I'll definitely go back for treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hello Masim
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us & we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Scott did a great cut and was friendly. He is clearly highly skilled and knowledgable. The salon was easy to find. Good prices.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hello Laura
I am really pleased you enjoyed your hair treatment with Scott and we hope to see you again soon
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely spa and amazing staff! Got lemon water on arrival, had a gorgeous treatment room, the lady who did my facial was very professional and my skin feels great! The only let down was the fact I got booked in for a facial and back scrub, and they forgot my back scrub. They were apologetic, and booked me in for a stand alone back scrub appointment soon after. Inconvenient, but they handled it well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hello Ellie
Thank you for leaving a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your facial and visit with us. I apologise that your back scrub was left out but glad it was re arranged for you.
We do hope to see you again at the spa
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked online after a stressful day on Friday - said there was an appointment when I wanted so I booked. That evening I rushed across town to make the appointment only to be told by an extremely rude receptionist that my booking wasn't valid as wahandas system doesn't work with theirs! She told me I'd have to go online for a refund as there was nothing she could do about it - i left and did just that only to see the booking was non refundable. Absolutely terrible and left me even more stressed than before I booked the massage to relax with!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hello Lyla
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we were unable to fulfill your appointment. It is true that our online calender is not synced with Wahandas calender so we do have to confirm appointment requests when they come through. We do our best to fit in as many as we can and if the time is not available we offer the nearest available time available.
I am sorry you had a bad experience and I shall contact wahanda to ensure you have been refunded.
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Total Touch - Indulgence Experience For Her or Him and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really pleased with my treatment, staff friendly, talked me through what she was doing and gave me lots of tips on maintaining and also colour to go for. Would definitely get it done again and recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
From the moment I walked in the staff were accommodating and friendly. I was taken care of perfectly.
I highly recommend this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Luxury Spa Pedicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lorainne was lovely and for the first time in a long time someone listened too what I wanted and my hair looks brill!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Rapid Spray Tan with Vita Liberata's Ready in 90 Minutes and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Rebecca was gentle and sweet, and put me at ease, as this was my first waxing experience. Job well done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was very convenient and the service was very good. I would definitely recommend it again, specially for those who work throughout the week.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Another excellent treatment at Urban Oasis. Hollywood wax by Emma. Very professional, clean surroundings, comes thoroughly recommended. I've referred a few friends too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Maria
Thank you for your kind comments, praise & referrals!
We look forward to your next visit at the spa
Kind regards, Rebecca, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had the hd eyebrows and a manicure treatments. The staff were really nice and chatty. I'm really happy with my treatments and will definitely be back again. The venue is very relaxing and quiet. I have rated five stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews