Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

135 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Urban Holistics Skin and Body Treatment Centre
Urban Holistics Skin and Body Treatment Centre
1a Copley Hall Street,
Copley, Halifax, HX3 0UD
United Kingdom

Salon

Urban Holistics Skin and Body Treatment Centre
1a Copley Hall Street,
Copley, Halifax, HX3 0UD
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Tue 11:00am - 7:30pm
Wed - Closed -
Thur 11:00am - 7:30pm
Fri 9:30am - 5:00pm
Sat 8:30am - 2:30pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2,500 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

Venue type: Salon in Halifax
Tagged as: Salon

Urban Holistics Skin and Body Treatment Centre

Here at Urban Holistics, we endeavour to provide you with a wide range of excellent quality health, beauty and holistic treatments. Dermalogica and MD formulations have been chosen at this skin centre for their fresh approach to skin care, focusing on restoring optimum skin health and body well-being.

We also offer a wide range of holistic body treatments, which help to alleviate the aches and pains caused by the day to day stresses of busy lives and offer a way for you to relax. Including hands free massage, pregnancy massage, hot stones massage, Reflexology and Hopi ear candles to name a few.

We have a wide range of beauty treatments available, including the Jessica Nail System for manicures and pedicures, Bio Sculpture Gel Nails and Universal Contour inch loss body wraps, along with both standard and intimate waxing using the well regarded Peron Rigot wax system. We have chosen Bali sun as our spraytan system for it's beautiful colour as well as the durability of the tan.

Bare minerals 100% pure mineral make-up has been selected for it's outstanding quality, performance and kindness to the skin with no artificial colouring, fragrances or additives, meaning that we can also provide wedding and special occassion make-up.

Gift vouchers, special treatment packages and gifts are also available and can be tailor made to suit your requirements and budget.

All of our treatments include a free consultation service and medical history, to allow us to perform a totally prescriptive treatmet.

If you have any queries about any of the treatments or products available, please feel free to call or pop in to see us, we are always available to answer and questions or queries you may have and we are always willing to tailor make our treatments to suit.

Our product houses that we stock are Dermalogica, MD formulations, Clean start for teenage skins, Bare Minerals and Weleda 100% organic skin, body and baby range.

We look forward to welcoming you at Urban Holistics for a relaxing and enjoyable time out of your hectic lifestyle.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 135 reviews

5 stars 90
4 stars 32
3 stars 10
2 stars 0
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (16)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Facials (41)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (10)
  • Swedish Massage (15)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Minx Nails (10)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (23)
Show more
Posted 1 year ago
Save yourself time an hassle and don't bother to book a deal. I booked the hot stones massage and wanted to book myself in for the treatment plus a luxury manicure, but it took 3 messages and more than a day to be called back to book an appointment. The lady informed me that she was unable to accommodate me and the times I can go. I tried to be flexible but they are closed it seems on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays. it is confusing because the voice mail only says Tuesdays and Wednesdays, but she told me Fridays too. I was also informed the salon is closing down soon. Its a shame really because I booked because of the good reviews.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
This salon has since changed hands and am happy to say the new owner is great :)

Report as inappropriate

Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
A small salon with steep stairs so you need good mobility to access the salon. Good treatment,, as good as a lot of bigger more expensive beauty salons. Would strongly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
was really nice and relaxing. i like the hot stones. the heat was a good heat not to hot just right. the lady was helpful about the make up after also

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited November 2012
Posted 1 year ago
I have visited Urban Holistics a couple of times before and the therapist was excellent, however when I called to book with her this time I was told she had left and I was disappointed but decided to go ahead as I already had the voucher. What a relief to discover that Sarah was just as good if not better than the previous therapist. She used firm pressure at my request and really worked on my knots. I felt loads better afterwards and will be making regular visits to her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited August 2012
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent massage by a very astute masseur who identified my weak spot without me saying anything! I shall definitely be going back for the No Hands Massage which I know will be even more beneficial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited September 2012
Posted 1 year ago
Small salon tucked away with lots of stairs so not good for the less mobile but massage was very good. Have had other tratments here and would recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2012
Posted 1 year ago
An absolute gem, hidden away in Halifax. I could easily have been in a London salon. The therapist was friendly and professional. The place itself is not big and the downside is probably the lack of drinks or things to read in the waiting area but apart from that the actual facilities are beautiful. Very tranquil, tastefully decorated and peaceful. The full body massage itself was excellent. I was completely relaxed and the massage reached some tight areas that needed loosening. I would definitely recommend this and go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I found the salon to be a little poky but the massage was excellent. The therapist really went to work on my knotty shoulders and tight calves. The only thing that could have been better was if it had been explained to me what 'thermal stamp therapy' was. The treatment was supposed to include it and there was meant to be something to take home. I am still none the wiser!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited July 2012
Posted 1 year ago
I shall not be returning to this salon. Each time i went - i felt more and more uncomfortable. I am not sure it was because of paying voucher prices, but i definitely didn't feel i got good service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
I am sorry that you felt this way with regards your treatment, had you voiced your concerns at the time of the incidents rather than leaving negative feedback, we would have happily addressed them at the time. I notice that you came for a treatment in April that you were happy with, so I apologise that this and your final visit in July did not live up to expectations. However if our clients don't tell us we cannot rectify the issue.

Report as inappropriate

4 months ago
This salon has since changed hands, id recommend giving them a go!

Report as inappropriate

Visited June 2012
Posted 1 year ago
Well, i don't really like putting such a strong review as this, but because of the experiences i have had at this salon, i feel that i should be honest. I have been a few times now and each time i go it seems to get worse. Firstly - i have been made to feel uncomfortable in me buying more than one voucher, even though a couple of my vouchers have been gifts from family. On this occasion i booked myself a Reflexology. Before my treatment started i asked to book another. As we were doing this - the therapist / owner told me that it would eat into my treament time. This has never happened at any other salon i have been to. It was supposed to last 1 hour. It lasted for approx. 25 minutes. I have realised that over the time i have been coming to this salon - that clients seem to overlap with not a space in between. From pressing the buzzer on the door - to walking up the stairs and what ever else - actually eats away into your treatment time.
The Reflexology - i must say was very poor. And the atmosphere i felt was poor too. I came away feeling not very good. I am a therapist myself - and i believe, in this line of work - i feel its important to help your client with well being. I had already booked in for another treatment at this salon - but i am sure it will be my last.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
I am sorry that you felt this way with regards your treatment, had you voiced your concerns at the time of the incidents rather than leaving negative feedback, we would have happily addressed them at the time. I notice that you came for a treatment in April that you were happy with, so I apologise that this and your final visit in July did not live up to expectations. However if our clients don't tell us we cannot rectify the issue.

Report as inappropriate

Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I love going to urban Holistics. The staff are friendly and welcoming and make you feel at ease.
The atmosphere is very relaxing and the treatments are the best that I have sampled in the Halifax area, I've just had some Geleration gel nails by Jessica for my hols and they look stunning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Overall it was a lovely swedish massage. Very relaxing and spot on on the back area. Shall def. go back. Good value. Just could be more black out. A little too light for relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Not my first visit here and definately not the last. I didn't get the therapists name but she was professional, friendly and thorough, she was clear with me about what I wanted to get from the facial and what to expect . The bed was cosy and warm and I was instantly relaxed. It didn't matter that the rain was beating down outside and it was a cold day, I might as well have been a million miles away. My skin was cleansed, massaged and moisturised and I was left with clean and young looking skin, that felt and looked good. Would definately return and highly reccommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I was greeted by a young woman but she didn't introduce herself, although she did greet me by my first name in a friendly manner. She asked me what I wanted to get out of my facial and then she tailored it to my response. My face was thoroughly cleansed,toned and moisturised in a very relaxing atmosphere and the therapist checked that I was warm enough and comfortable. In fact she took the facial right down to my chest area so this was moisturised as well. The treatment lasted for a full hour and was a real bargain.
My skin glowed afterwards and was soft and felt nourished.
The salon itself is small but has everything you need for a relaxing treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I'm a regular at this centre, and always have a great experience.
My usual therapist, Georgina, is having a trip taking in overseas, so I saw a lady new to me - Emily.
When i've had the hot stones before they've been very relaxing.
Emily was much firmer with them, but I wasn't complaining! Still relaxing, but not to the point where I felt woozy, but perfect at getting in those 'nooks and crannys'!
Pressure was great, and I really felt like those stones were getting all the knots, aches and pains out.
Yet again, I left a very happy customer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2012
Posted 2 years ago
brilliant staff and service , this place is worth a visit if you have never been i say give it a try .

Parking is limited , so park over the bridge where theres ample free spaces

10/10 thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2012
Posted 2 years ago
lovely salon and therapist i have previously before for a treatment and was also recomended by a friend lovely atmosphere and treatment will go again for more treatments if the price is right

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2012
Posted 2 years ago
dfdjgd dgtoejgsdln d eointg egejg d dgd kgd dkg ik dkg kd gdk gkd kg kg dkg ek gek gkd gkd kg. Lovely treatment, very relaxing! Would highly recommend. But venue was hard to find due to the inaccurate map provided on the website.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2011
Posted 2 years ago
Really pleasant atmosphere and felt so soothing, calming and relaxing. Small business but very friendly staff. Facilities were as good as they could be. Overall the experience was worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2011
Posted 2 years ago
It was amazing. I was so comfortable as I was getting the massage .I would Definitely visit Urban Holistic again. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Definitely worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Halifax