Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.4

6 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Urban Beach
Urban Beach
Canary Wharf Shopping Centre,
Jubilee Place, London, E14 5NY
United Kingdom

Salon

Urban Beach
Canary Wharf Shopping Centre,
Jubilee Place, London, E14 5NY
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Canary Wharf
Tagged as: Salon

Urban Beach

Urban Beach offer a wide range of Dermalogica treatments, full waxing service, tinting, manicures and pedicures, massage, reflexology, mens grooming as well as facial and body treatments.

See more

Services

Services at this venue are not bookable online. Why not check out the other bookable venues near Canary Wharf?
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.4

Chain rating

Based on 6 reviews

5 stars 3
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
  • Waxing (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 7 months ago
I love this salon, the staff are always extremely friendly even though its a very busy salon most the time. I go very regular and they often have great deals on. I go for manicures and pedicures and I also use the sun beds often. The sun beds are top notch and always clean when I go. This salon is great and I'd recommend it to anyone who works in Canary Wharf.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 8 months ago
Went there for a full leg + high bikini wax. The rude, unsmiling therapist left behind bits of wax which then stuck to my clothes. Made it extremely painful. I am new to waxing. But i feel like that should not happen.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
We are sorry you had a bad experience with us at urbanbeach, it would be great if you could get in touch with us directly so we could try to rectify this. We don't wish anyone to be disappointed with their treatment.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
I visit this salon regularly for sunbeds. The staff are always really friendly and helpful. It's a busy salon with a good atmosphere and the tanning facilities are amazing. I would highly recommend to anyone if you live or work in Canary Wharf. I have visited the another branch they own near Cannon Street which has a state of the art sunbed called the Sun angel! hopefully they will have one of these at Canary Wharf in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thanks so much for your comments, its great to have a happy client!

Report as inappropriate

7 months ago
brilliant to hear

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely love this salon. I have been going for quite a while now. The girls are all lovely and super friendly.

They provide one of the best waxing services I have ever had and while it is pricier than going to a local salon near my home, it is well worth the service I get, not to mention the convenience of being able to pop in on my lunch break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you so much for your comments, we hope to deliver the best service to our clients

Report as inappropriate

7 months ago
So glad you had a great experience at urbanbeach

Report as inappropriate

7 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, so glad you had a great experience at urbanbeach

Report as inappropriate

7 months ago
so glad you had a great experience at urbanbeach

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
I had a terrible experience in this salon. The therapists are so rude. They just stopped doing the treatments and started to chat. They even caused me so many bruises. Have made so many complaints so far but the owner doesn't seem to care.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Receptionists - The most unfriendly and rude ones I have ever seen. In their own words, they have 'lots of customers' and do not care about the actual individuals that make up that illusionary number. Once I wanted to reschedule an appointment and that female actually says that she doesnt find my reason convincing enough for a reschedule. I am wondering if the owner of this salon is deaf and blind!

Therapies- Least value for money and again, no real care taken if you have sensitive skin or any other problems they need to be careful about while performing the treatments. The facials are absolutely no value for money, a 45 min facial is done for 20 minutes and apparently, the 45min figure includes your waiting time, the walking time etc etc. After waxing here a few times (bcos of time constraints), my formerly smooth skin is full of ingrowths. Thankfully I now have a professional therapist in O-spa who has helped fix this. I have heard some bad feedback regarding their tanning treatments as well.

So, overall stay away if you care about your skin and have an ounce of self-respect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Venues nearby

See more venues in Canary Wharf