Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

385 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
1A Cresswell Park,
Blackheath, London, SE3 9RD
United Kingdom

Salon

Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
1A Cresswell Park,
Blackheath, London, SE3 9RD
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 385 reviews

5 stars 168
4 stars 178
3 stars 29
2 stars 7
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (26)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • LVL Lashes (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (81)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (17)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (99)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (21)
  • Hollywood Waxing (19)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (39)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (8)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (24)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (31)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hot Waxing - Brazilian and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
A very friendly, down-to-earth, but professional salon. I had a fantastic cut from Laura, she listened to exactly what I wanted and made adjustments to the style as we went along. I've been searching for several years now for a hairdresser that will do this, have finally found one! I have now moved to the SW, but will come here to get my haircut when I travel into London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This was my second wax appointment this week I thought my wax would not be strip waxing as it was called hot wax therefore the better waxing for a Hollywood and the price reflected this. It did end up being strip waxing and again at then end the therapist left so quickly that when I was getting dressed I noticed there were quite a few patches where she had left hair. Disappointed this has happened again. To me this did not appear a through service or attention to detail. I know better places in the area for waxing and will go back to them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Shellac removal & application and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
First time I had Tanya but I'm really happy with her treatment.one of the best Hollywood I ever had.definately I will go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were lovely but I was disappointed at the end of the wax the therapist left the room really quickly and when I got up and looked at my legs there were still patches of hairs. I would have been happier if she had done a thorough job and expected the wax better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for a great blow dry, my hair still looks fantastic days later, I will definitely be back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. The haircut was good and exactly what I asked for and the glass of Prosecco really topped it off

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a 30min Facial and 30min Back Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely staff who were very chatty. Great job on the nails - and loads of colours to choose from. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a lovely spa manicure and have some great colours. Was worth the money and lovely conversation. Would recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you a great service, super fast and efficient and as painless as possible at 9 months pregnant! I'll be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Pleased with the treatment. Lady was very friendly and did a great job.

Salaon was quite messy with stuff all over the place, but the treatment was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had a haircut a few weeks ago. The cut was fine, but not amazing, and also quite a bit too short.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely little place, very relaxing and efficient with service. The owner who waxed me also gave advice on hair removal creams etc which was great. The wax was one of the most pain free waxes I have ever had so great stuff and of course ALL the hair was gone... which is hard to find in a salon after trying a few.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a One Hour Thalgo Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
As always my experience at Ugly Betty's was great, all the staff are welcoming, friendly and professional and my manicure was wonderful and long lasting

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
It is clean and professional. Although I was late they atttended me very kindly, nice service and good discount. I'll go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
As always the staff at Ugly Betty's are very friendly and I had a really good and quick pedicure , thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review