Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

396 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
1A Cresswell Park,
Blackheath, London, SE3 9RD
United Kingdom

Salon

Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
1A Cresswell Park,
Blackheath, London, SE3 9RD
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 396 reviews

5 stars 176
4 stars 181
3 stars 29
2 stars 7
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (26)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • LVL Lashes (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (82)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (18)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (100)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (21)
  • Hollywood Waxing (19)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (40)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (8)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (28)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Two Week Manicure (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great team, excellent service. Stands out amongst blackheath hairdressing services.
Highly recommended for styling and cut. Also have their own loyalty scheme.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great place, great service, great staff. Lovely nails! Definitely come here for your nails if you're in Blackheath or nearby.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very professional and friendly therapist and excellent wax. The salon smells a bit damp but not a deal breaker. The radio isn't that relaxing but for a wax it doesn't matter so much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really like this place. My treatment was quick, easy and relatively painless too. Good value for money and would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very good experience and good value for money. I would definitely recommended this place and treatments. I will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I booked it online and then they had to reschedule my appointment which was slightly annoying. The massage was nice however I would have expected more on my shoulders as I mentioned a few time this was my problem area with lots of knots. Upon leaving I was told they they are not longer taking bookings on Wahanda is confusing as you can still book everything on the website. Not sure I'd come back now...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
A very relaxing massage with hot stones. Therapist was friendly and professional and took her time. Treatment room was comfortable and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and very finely staff. Ear candling experience was very relaxing and aided my cold recovery. Thank you for the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely place with very accommodating, efficient staff (no waiting around for things to happen, everything ready as soon as I entered), though get there early to find somewhere to park!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely place, very friendly staff, very accommodating and managed to finish in less time than expected. Parking is a bit tricky - all the bays are for residents so you'll need to find somewhere else in town.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Ugly Betty provides loads of services from hair removal (different types), manicures, facials, to hair care. This salon is definitely enhanced by the charming ladies working there, who will kindly greet and take care of you. I certainly recommend it and will be going back there!
- oh, and it's rather cheap compared to competition, therefore good value for money, as I was very satisfied with the results and service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Once again an amazing blow dry from the clever Myra, my hair looked really great and it lasted for days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a very relaxing massage and Danielle was really friendly. The massage really sorted me out before the festive season :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
A lovely salon - friendly staff and a very high quality manicure. I was once again very impressed with my treatment and will certainly be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Really pleased with my treatment. I would highly recommended this salon for treatments. Staff are always very friendly and treatments are always good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Waxing was reasonably painless and quick. Danielle did a great job and I would highly recommended this salon for waxing treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Pleased with my gel nails. I would recommended this salon for shellac hands and feet treatment. Good selection of colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Loved the treatment could be better, would recommend and be back again soon! Polish could have been thicker. Will be back again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were lovely and a great place but really dissapont in the treatment that I had and hoping the next time will be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review