Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

387 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
1A Cresswell Park,
Blackheath, London, SE3 9RD
United Kingdom

Salon

Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
1A Cresswell Park,
Blackheath, London, SE3 9RD
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 387 reviews

5 stars 170
4 stars 178
3 stars 29
2 stars 7
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (26)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • LVL Lashes (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (81)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (17)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (99)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (21)
  • Hollywood Waxing (19)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (39)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (8)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (26)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (33)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely place with very accommodating, efficient staff (no waiting around for things to happen, everything ready as soon as I entered), though get there early to find somewhere to park!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely place, very friendly staff, very accommodating and managed to finish in less time than expected. Parking is a bit tricky - all the bays are for residents so you'll need to find somewhere else in town.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Ugly Betty provides loads of services from hair removal (different types), manicures, facials, to hair care. This salon is definitely enhanced by the charming ladies working there, who will kindly greet and take care of you. I certainly recommend it and will be going back there!
- oh, and it's rather cheap compared to competition, therefore good value for money, as I was very satisfied with the results and service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Once again an amazing blow dry from the clever Myra, my hair looked really great and it lasted for days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a very relaxing massage and Danielle was really friendly. The massage really sorted me out before the festive season :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
A lovely salon - friendly staff and a very high quality manicure. I was once again very impressed with my treatment and will certainly be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really pleased with my treatment. I would highly recommended this salon for treatments. Staff are always very friendly and treatments are always good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Waxing was reasonably painless and quick. Danielle did a great job and I would highly recommended this salon for waxing treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Pleased with my gel nails. I would recommended this salon for shellac hands and feet treatment. Good selection of colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Loved the treatment could be better, would recommend and be back again soon! Polish could have been thicker. Will be back again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were lovely and a great place but really dissapont in the treatment that I had and hoping the next time will be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Been here 3 times, always happy with my haircut ,esp. since my hair is thick and curly so not the easiest to cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Shellac application and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Felt relaxed and welcome by staff. The salon and treatment room were clean and tidy, I was seen on time and made to feel at ease.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience! Lovely massage and facial I would recommend it to anyone. Really worked on my knots in my back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really nice staff and great location, also good choice of treatment facilities, so all in all really pleased with the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly staff greeted me on arrival. My hairdresser introduced herself by name which I liked. She explained various options for both the cut and blowdry. I was very happy with the end result. I would like to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
One of the most pain-free waxes I've had in a long time. It was done very quickly too, but didn't compromise on quality. V good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great christmassy, sparkly nails ready for part season. Even though they were short staffed they still managed to do them professionally and without rushing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review