Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

210 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
1A Cresswell Park,
Blackheath, London, SE3 9RD
United Kingdom

Salon

Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
1A Cresswell Park,
Blackheath, London, SE3 9RD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2,500 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 210 reviews

5 stars 91
4 stars 94
3 stars 20
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Facials (16)
  • LVL Lashes (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (57)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (17)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (73)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (8)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (17)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (11)
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (7)
  • Two Week Manicure/Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Visited June 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a 1/2 Leg, Brazilian, Under Arm, EBS Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
The stylist was lovely and very chatty... asked about my hair type, style, routine etc and did pretty much what I asked of her. The salon was clean and tidy, music was funky and just the right volume. Overall I was very happy walking out of there with my new hairdo. Thumbs up UB's

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Threading Lip & Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
All I can say is ''It was great''. Very relaxing and great way to spend Friday afternoon to relax after whole week. I have been in the salon almost two hours and the session for facial was longer than I paid for so really good. Definatelly not the place where they count mins and cut of the treatment exactly on time. I will recommend Ugly B. To all my friends. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
A sign of a good hair dresser is someone who can style your hair beautifully without frying it with straighteners or tongs. Myra was great. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a haircut and blow dry and I have rated it 4 stars. I specially liked my haircut, I would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased with the way Laura cut my hair - would recommend this salon. Made to feel very comfortable and will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Hot Waxing - Brazilian and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Dear Babi,
Thank you for your review. I would be grateful if you could contact Kerrie at Ugly Betty's. We would love to hear some more feedback on how we could improve our 3 star rating to a 5.

Report as inappropriate

Visited June 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Wash, re-style & finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
A good value haircut with friendly staff in a convenient location. I would recommend this salon for routine hair cuts.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Loved the staff who had very welcoming attitudes. The salon was clean and the wax was done well. The wax itself was a little too hot but otherwise a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Great place, very friendly staff. Very professional and a really great treatment. Very pleased. These ladies are now my go to girls!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great haircut (which was needed), friendly staff and had a lovely time here! I will be back soon. This place was recommended by a friend ..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I was going for a particularly painful treatment - it had been a long time since my last one, but the therapist was friendly, considerate, professional and above all, good at making the experience as painless as possible. It was a real relief.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shellac application and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hot Waxing - Brazilian and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited May 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Found Ugly Betty's to be very clean, efficient and professional. Would have no problem recommending to one of my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited May 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly staff and chatty (in a good way) hairdresser! Very helpful when I was being most indecisive about what I wanted! Really friendly and nice atmosphere. Convenient location just by Blackheath station. I do still struggle to accept that a haircut should cost as much as they often do, but saying that I was very pleased with the treatment I received and the results I got!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review