Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

377 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
1A Cresswell Park,
Blackheath, London, SE3 9RD
United Kingdom

Salon

Ugly Bettys Hair and Beauty
1A Cresswell Park,
Blackheath, London, SE3 9RD
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 377 reviews

5 stars 164
4 stars 174
3 stars 29
2 stars 7
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (25)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • LVL Lashes (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (80)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (17)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (99)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (20)
  • Hollywood Waxing (18)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (38)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (8)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (23)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (17)
  • Two Week Manicure (30)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were lovely and a great place but really dissapont in the treatment that I had and hoping the next time will be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Been here 3 times, always happy with my haircut ,esp. since my hair is thick and curly so not the easiest to cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shellac application and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Felt relaxed and welcome by staff. The salon and treatment room were clean and tidy, I was seen on time and made to feel at ease.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience! Lovely massage and facial I would recommend it to anyone. Really worked on my knots in my back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice staff and great location, also good choice of treatment facilities, so all in all really pleased with the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly staff greeted me on arrival. My hairdresser introduced herself by name which I liked. She explained various options for both the cut and blowdry. I was very happy with the end result. I would like to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
One of the most pain-free waxes I've had in a long time. It was done very quickly too, but didn't compromise on quality. V good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great christmassy, sparkly nails ready for part season. Even though they were short staffed they still managed to do them professionally and without rushing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were sweet but I just think that it is a better place to go to if you want to get your hair done. The other services are ok, wasn't blown away. The girl that threaded my eyebrows was quite slow and appeared a bit new to to threading. For 10 pounds I wasn't completely disappointed but having my eyebrows threaded before, I expected a better outcome!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience - very friendly salon, clean, good value and lovely variety of polish colours. Will definitely be returning again for a future treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hot Waxing - Brazilian and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 month ago
A very friendly, down-to-earth, but professional salon. I had a fantastic cut from Laura, she listened to exactly what I wanted and made adjustments to the style as we went along. I've been searching for several years now for a hairdresser that will do this, have finally found one! I have now moved to the SW, but will come here to get my haircut when I travel into London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
This was my second wax appointment this week I thought my wax would not be strip waxing as it was called hot wax therefore the better waxing for a Hollywood and the price reflected this. It did end up being strip waxing and again at then end the therapist left so quickly that when I was getting dressed I noticed there were quite a few patches where she had left hair. Disappointed this has happened again. To me this did not appear a through service or attention to detail. I know better places in the area for waxing and will go back to them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shellac removal & application and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
First time I had Tanya but I'm really happy with her treatment.one of the best Hollywood I ever had.definately I will go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were lovely but I was disappointed at the end of the wax the therapist left the room really quickly and when I got up and looked at my legs there were still patches of hairs. I would have been happier if she had done a thorough job and expected the wax better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for a great blow dry, my hair still looks fantastic days later, I will definitely be back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review