Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

155 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Twilight Salons Hair & Beauty
Twilight Salons Hair & Beauty
5 Kelvin Street,
Northern Quarter, Manchester, M4 1ET
United Kingdom

Salon

Twilight Salons Hair & Beauty
5 Kelvin Street,
Northern Quarter, Manchester, M4 1ET
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 155 reviews

5 stars 63
4 stars 46
3 stars 23
2 stars 9
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Image Consulting (3)
  • Styling (14)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (62)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (47)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (31)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (94)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (8)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Can't complain. Is what you expect for the price you pay. I would go back for a quick and simple hair cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
When I arrived I waited 35 mins after my appointment time before they started on my hair. In the meantime I had no idea how long I'd be waiting and no apologies for seeing me late. However the stylist was good and I got the look was hoping for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had read the reviews and expected an below average experience. I would say the salon is actually quite decent - the staff are quite young but very friendly and nice. The salon is on a back street and there are a lot stairs if you are getting a colour and cut (colour is upstairs, cutting downstairs). The venue is clean, I was offered tea or coffee too. The actual cut and colour I had was fine - half a head of highlights is the minimal amount of foils, also be aware that they do charge extra for bits and bobs (everyone else in there I overheard being charged more too) so long hair is an additional £10, colour can vary from £5 upwards (someone next to me was quoted and additional £28) which was disconcerting know that there were all these things being added on all the time.

The cut was fine, again not expecting anything refined but it was decent enough. Altogether with the extras I paid under £40 which was ok but at the full rate, which would be more like £86 for a cut and half head highlights I wouldn't return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
When I booked this deal, it mentioned 1.5 hrs for the overall treatments. But it took over 2.5 hours.
Other than that, the overall experience was good. I ham really happy with how my hair looks! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry with Gloss Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Appointment delayed by 30 minutes. Gel nails ok, but top polish layer started wearing off the next day, would have preferred double coat for polish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Staff is really friendly and made me feel at ease.
Before starting the cut, the hairstylist sit down with me and had a chat about all the possible options about my haircut, pros and cons, and she advised me on the best option, which it ended up being spot on!
I recommend Twilight Saloon ;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely little place and can offer beauty treatments too. Lovely scalp massage and treatment.
Great haircut and blow-dry. Will definitely be back ;))

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut, Blowdry, Half Head Highlights or Full Head Colour. and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Hard to find the venue! It only took her ten minutes to cut my hair, and the style is not really I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
reasonable priced, friendly staff easy to use voucher haircut was ok blow dry could of been better.would recomend to a freind

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The cut and blow was first class. Lovely staff and very attentive. Highlights were perfect and I am very pleased with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Good price, good service and lovely beautician. Room a little cramped and no ambience but for the price nothing to complain about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry with Gloss Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff was really nice even though I had my treatment done with 40 minutes delay. The venue is also really easy to reach, close to Piccadilly gardens. The beautician that took care of my waxing is friendly and really puts you at ease. I found that the price/quality value is great as in brazilian waxing company you get the same result with double the price. I think I've found my perfect waxing place and I would recommend anyone to come here for this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I've had a beautiful haircut, blow dry and advice about haircare. I can recommend it to everyone. I will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is a very friendly place with experienced hairdressers. It was the first time I went there and I am very happy with the result. I will definitely go back for my next hair color.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
At first when I walked in, I felt a bit awkward as it was a very small room and there was no obvious 'front desk'. When I told someone I had an appointment, she looked at my funny and asked me to sit down. After that though, everything was much better. Niall vamr over and asked me what I wantrd done with my hair etc. He was very friendly and seemed to know what he was talking about. I had to pay £10 for having longer hair which I had already found out from other reviews so was ok. My actual hair cut was really good, he listened to what I wanted and did it. The only bad point was that I paid £8 extra for 'repair treatment', a couple of squirts of a leave in moisturiser, which I dont think was worth it. Overall a nice experience :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The guy who cut my hair was very friendly and chatty and seemed very experienced. He took notice of my own personal hair needs and I also had a half head of highlights done which look really good. I would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review