Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

349 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Treatments at Bank
Treatments at Bank
Lower Floor,
St Clements House, 27 Clements Lane, London, EC4N 7AE
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Treatments at Bank
Lower Floor,
St Clements House, 27 Clements Lane, London, EC4N 7AE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 349 reviews

5 stars 175
4 stars 122
3 stars 35
2 stars 11
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (12)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (16)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Nutritional Advice & Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Body Sculpting (9)
  • Hypoxi Therapy (33)
  • Personal Training (1)
  • Vibration Plate Training (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (35)
  • Hollywood Waxing (56)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (23)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (14)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (51)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (83)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Pedicure (27)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Ideal for those working around Bank (I don't!) as you could go in the lunchhour or after work. Friendly staff, good massage for a full hour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Although slightly difficult to find the salon, once I found the salon my experience was very good. Friendly staff, good customer service and the treatment was up to standard.
I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The treatment was very nice, I was so curious about the hypoxi treatment. Cristina was lovely. The only down point is that the venue is a little bit difficult to find. However I would recommend this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
You need to navigate a little to find there, but service and quality makes up for it. Nails did not chip for weeks , will definatley be going back , really happy with the product and service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
My main issue with this venue is the fact that there are only 3 hypoxi machines and therefore its very difficult to get an appointment outside of regular working hours. There is also an issue getting an appointment on a Saturday, and there is only 1 person who works there, so to call up and ask a question/rearrange an appoinment etc is virtually impossible, as that person is already tied up with another client. One of my appointments was cancelled on the day and could not have been rearranged for almost a week; when I pointed this out to my therapist when I had my following session, I was told that essentially if I did not have my appointments at least every other day, they would not be effective. This was therefore not my fault, but due to the limited number of machines and available appointments, I effectively wasted my time and money.
My therapist also left half-way through my 6 sessions, and when the second therapist measured me at the end, I was told that my initial therapist's way of measuring was wrong and therefore my measurements could not be relied upon.
In terms of the treatment, I was told that 6 sessions (which was the deal I bought) were not enough to make a difference, so I really think that either the deals on offer should be at a reasonable number in order to see a difference or a stark warning should be made to each customer before parting with our hard-earned cash. If I could get my money back, I certainly would like that!
I feel that this was a waste of my time and as a result, cannot recommend this salon nor this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Nice place, you sit in a massage chair whilst they do the pedicure, it's not just nail shaping and paint but a full scrub and dead skin removal etc. wide range of colours to choose from too and looked great when finished.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Nice surprise to find a beauty spot in the city for a quick treatment that doesn't bankrupt you! There wasn't really an atmosphere in there, felt it could so with some music. It's a smart looking place on first impression but once you're in you notice areas for improvement but nothing that would put you off going back.
I had express Gel nails and it was exactly that. They were applied well and have not chipped or started to peel at all in a week.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
A bit difficult to find the place, you need to call them in order to open the doors and go down to the basement. Not a big issue though. The stuff very helpful and cheerful at reception. I had a Hollywood Wax, it took 30 minutes and she was very cautious and thorough. Highly recommended!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant service and a lovely chat with therapist - very pleased with my nails and feet. A very relaxing hidden gem! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Had a pedicure there and am very satisfied. It was a proper high quality pedicure, in no rush/hurry. Had also a leg massage and scrub. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Manicure + Pedicure Gel Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I bought a wahanda voucher for gel nails - pedicure and manicure, and there is no denying it was good value. However, it wasn't a positive experience for a number of reasons. I was going two days before I was getting married. I specifically said that I wanted coral nails. The room is quite dark (its in a basement) and I was presented with the colour options available. I suggested one colour, but was told that was no longer available. Reiterating that I wanted coral, I chose what I thought was the closest colour; the lady didn't make any suggestions, or help with the choice. The nails were done at lightening speed (with a cut to my cuticle which bled quite badly) and the lady even said she does it really quickly because they're in the city and that's what ''most people'' want. However, I had said I was in no rush and that it was for my wedding - I would have preferred to have not felt so hurried, which may have prevented the cut!

Anyway, it was only when I left and walked into daylight that I realized the nails were definitely pink, not coral. With hindsight I should have gone back in and asked them to change it, but I didn't. I went and found somewhere else (Cucumba in Soho who did a fantastic job) and paid for them to re-do my nails. Stupid of me, but I didn't want any confrontation a few days before the wedding! Anyway, if you're in a rush, and you choose/get the right colour, I think this place would be fine. Otherwise, I would suggest elsewhere I'm afraid to say.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing service with really friendly staff! Good quality pedicure and manicure that lasts weeks. Already recommended to all my friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a 3 Sessions IPL Hair Removal - Full Back and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The staff is very nice and the treatment was good. Also, is situated in very nice facilities. I will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience - the manicure and pedicure were much quicker then I had had anywhere else, so perfect for a lunch break. Over three weeks later not a single chip.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review