Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

29 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Treatments at Aviator, a Luxury Hotel by TAG
Treatments at Aviator, a Luxury Hotel by TAG
55 Farnborough Road,
Farnborough, Hampshire, GU14 6EL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Treatments at Aviator, a Luxury Hotel by TAG
55 Farnborough Road,
Farnborough, Hampshire, GU14 6EL
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Thur - Closed -
Fri 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Treatments at Aviator, a Luxury Hotel by TAG

Aviator was created by TAG Group as a hotel for elite travellers moving between London and the world's leading destinations. Located in North Hampshire, Aviator opened in 2008 as one of the most striking design hotels in recent times. Innately stylish, Aviator binds the timeless glamour of aviation with seductive interiors and ultimate comfort.

Whether you’re looking for a day escape with the girls, a romantic experience with your partner, a pampering break before a special occasion or a discreet sanctuary for one, aviator’s boutique collection of therapeutic, holistic and beauty treatments will leave you feeling notably relaxed and revitalised.

Treatments can be booked independently or combined with a luxury dining or Afternoon Tea package in the award winning Brasserie or an overnight package in one of Aviator’s stylish bedrooms or suites. Personalised gift vouchers are also available for any of Aviator’s luxury treatments or again, in combination with Aviator’s dining or overnight packages.

See more
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 29 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 9
3 stars 3
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Facials (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 days ago
There are no proper spa facilities here - just a converted bedroom or two. The girls are nice but inexperienced. I received no foot spa treatment as part of my pedicure, just a polish. The whole experience was disappointing. It was not worthy of a hotel of the quality of the Aviator.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 6 days ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 6 days ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely treat for my birthday. I felt truly spoiled. I was so relaxed, I think I may have fallen asleep!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Technique for back massage was a little random and lacking a bit of pressure. Didn't feel very systematic how the whole back was worked on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The massage was delightful and very good value for money if you opt for the couple's treatment. Laura, the therapist, is well experienced! The staff is super friendly. It would be good to have a dedicated spa area with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi to enjoy between or after treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great time really enjoyed a couples massage with my husband. The girls were brilliant and made us feel very relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great fun as part of a couples massage, staff really friendly and made us feel very welcome. Would have another one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
As per my previous review it was my wife's birthday so she had this massage, manicure and sunday lunch overall there jyst seems a large lack of experience in the spa services and restaurant. The facilities, food ws very good but service and execution in the spa was very poor. Love the venue but at this stage would not return as it tainted a very special day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The facilities were ok the key issue was a junior staff member which did not do a great job, we also had Sunday lunch as it was my wife's birthday and again although food was very good the service was very poor and it felt like a large lack of experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very professional on arrival and throughout the experience. The girls were lovely and full body massage was perfect, not too hard and very relaxing. Would definitely recommend to anyone and definitely plan on going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
So pleased you enjoyed your visit to Avaitor and treatment.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
On arrival our room was not ready for over an hour after check on.
Slow unfriendly service at afternoon tea
Slow service on driks in the bar.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Andy,

I appreciate your feedback and are sorry that your stay at Aviator did not meet expectations. I am also disappointed that you found my team unfriendly as we aim to offer a warm and relaxed atmosphere for all our guests and are working hard with a new team to improve service throughout the hotel, as it is extremely important to us. I can only apologise that your room was not ready on arrival, however I am surprised to learn that it took over an hour for it to be ready as this would have been made a priority as soon as you had checked in. As I do not have the exact details it is hard for me to comment further.

Please do let me know if you are willing to return to Aviator to let us redeem ourselves and most especially the service we offer - I will be more than willing to arrange this for you.

Mark Ashton
General Manager
Aviator - A Hotel by TAG

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews