Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

648 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Transition Salon
Transition Salon
12 Warren Street,
London, W1T 5LQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Transition Salon
12 Warren Street,
London, W1T 5LQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Transition Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 648 reviews

5 stars 393
4 stars 207
3 stars 37
2 stars 6
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (7)
  • Blow Dry (451)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (130)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (80)
  • Hair Consulting (94)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (451)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (4)
  • Ombre (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great consultation in a friendly, relaxed environment. Hair wash and treatment was particularly good and the hairdresser did exactly what I wanted- would come again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' wash, treatment, head massage, cut and blow-dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I can't recommend this place enough. Amazing hair cut, lovely staff and perhaps the best hair wash I've EVER had - thanks Toni!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' wash, treatment, head massage, cut and blow-dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Always a great experience, Toni is a fantastic stylist and always achieves what you ask for. Great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Good haircut, blow dry. Tal is very skilled. He listened carefully to what I wanted which is sometimes unusual (!) and then did exactly that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had great service. The hairdresser gave me really good advice and I was delighted with both the colour and the haircut. I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a lovely visit to Transition. It's a pleasant small salon and I had great service (including the best head massage ever) from my stylist Tony. I will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Half head of highlights,or full head tint with treatment ,head massage,cut&blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Overall a very friendly and positive experience, thank you. Excellent colour technicians, I didn' have a haircut though. Staff were brilliant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Might have gone just hit shorter than I wanted today but apart from that the staff remain excellent in customer experience and knowledge.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great little venue which is really close to the tube station - lovely staff, and great deal! Will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Toni was great from start to finish. I love my cut and he's really good at suggesting what he thinks will work. Really nice guy and a nice little salon! Would definitely get my hair cut there again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely, welcoming staff. Fab head massage with the shampoo/condition. Would have liked a little more texturing to the final cut but this is definitely my fault for not saying so at the time, but it did feel a little unfinished. That said, lovely flattering hair cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff was very friendly and the haircut was great. I got full highlights and they listened to me and gave me exactly what I wanted and even suggested some ideas that would make it better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was great value for money. The stylist was really knowledgable and understood exactly what I wanted, but also knew the limitations of what was possible with my hair which was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely salon with great staff and nice atmosphere. Stylists are really friendly and take their time, always have a great haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful as always. The staff are attentive, and nothing's too much trouble. Delighted with my haircut, and will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I can never fault Transition Salon in Warren Street. I'd definitely recommend them. Nice venue and team. Great haircut. Thanks Wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The venue is lovely and the staff all seem professional but I think there was miscommunication between myself and the stylist.

Originally I asked for an all over tint to match the lower half of my hair (a bleach blonde style) he mentioned it wouldn't be as blonde as no tint used a bleach, however I asked him to go as blonde as he could without bleach.

Once the tint came off, my hair was ginger which was really such a shame, as it seemed quite unprofessional of him to not know this would happen...so I asked him to tone it down with another tint. It was a little frustrating as I had already been in the salon a while.

After trying to rectify the color, it ended up worse and a lot darker than when I had arrived, the color was totally not what I had asked for.

The stylist was very nice and professional and I told him I would come back in the next day to see if we could solve it.
There was a bit of awkwardness the next day as he told me what I wanted couldn't be done via tint - which would have been much more handy to have been told before he had put two tints on my hair.

He then used a bleach to highlight and then a toner to tone down the color for a dirty blonde. To be honest, the color was still nothing like what I wanted but I did not want to stay any longer, so I left it as it was.

When booking, I also had no specification that a cut/blow dry was a separate price that I hadn't paid for, so I also had to pay for this too..the blow dry was very old fashioned and way too voluminous for my hair and face type, I really did not like it. However the stylist was nice and didn't over-charge me and offered me a discount if I was to go back.

I won't re-visit but I think next time they should really discuss in depth the outcome clients want before jumping to their own conclusions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review