Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

695 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Transition Salon
Transition Salon
12 Warren Street,
London, W1T 5LQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Transition Salon
12 Warren Street,
London, W1T 5LQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Transition Salon part of Redken Stockist   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 695 reviews

5 stars 415
4 stars 229
3 stars 38
2 stars 6
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (8)
  • Blow Dry (488)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (137)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (84)
  • Hair Consulting (99)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (486)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (7)
  • Ombre (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great venue right next to warren street station, I enjoyed another 5 star men's cut from Tal, very happy, thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Tal is wonderful. Did a good job with the haircut. Able to squeeze me in for highlight after the cut as well. Very attentive and professional.

The junior associate who washed my hair needs some improvement. She constantly screwed up the water temperature and got my shirt collar soaking wet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cute small salon. Was a quiet day when i was there as most of the staff were on holiday which was odd as I had a late appointment and for the majority i was the only customer. I will certainly be back though as it was lovely highlights! Also, good music in the salon not the normal salon rubbish. Lots of chilled out Bonobo. I recommend this salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked an haiircut and blow dry with DIRECTOR (Tal) because I would like to have a restyle and advice about my hair, shape, ecc, I mean some professional advices to take care about my style. He is polite and welcoming, even if I didn't received any tips or advices, just a ends spilt cut of 4-5 cm which was the maximum lenght I suggested. After that I asked him to change my shape because my hair style was the same just shorter, then he suggested me "layers" and he cut again my split ends of other 3-4 cm. A disaster! The result is that I come home desperate because I hate my hair because they have some orrible style (they are really thick and frizz) but they are too short. It was a cut which everyone could do, also a junior stylist. Maybe it was my mistake believe that a direct could do something amazing be spoke for every kind of face and hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' wash, treatment, head massage, cut and blow-dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a cut and half head of highlights at transitions, it was a lovely experience the cut is great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Kfir made great suggestions and like my cut. Didn't find capes they used as effective as what I'm used to as ended up with hair over trousers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love this place. The staff are so nice and always take real care of you. Its really relaxing and they use lovely products, and are happy to give advice and ideas. They never let me down!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant hairdressers; they really know their stuff, they are patient and caring and make you feel spoilt. I think the service is excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The venue is located just next to the station so it is very easy to find them. They are very professional and did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had my first haircut and blow dry with Toni yesterday and it was a lovely experience.
I was only refreshing my hairstyle but he still made me look different! :)
He was very delicate and was asking loads of question about what I like about my hair, if I am planning to grow them, etc. and then gave me a useful advice on what I should or maybe shouldn't do.
We also had a niece general chat!
The salon itself is clean and it has a nice relaxing atmosphere - loved the music!
I have also noticed that most of the clients that were coming to the salon were regular clients and that says it all!
I have already booked my next appointment with Toni for May!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Hair cut was excellent and service was best. Nice staff and nice hospitality. Great location will always go there. and will recommend friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Possibly one of my best experiences at a hairdresser. Kfir took time at the beginning of my appointment to discuss my highlights and cut and offered some recommendations while also listening to what I wanted. He was very thorough with the highlights and took a lot of care over the cut and blow dry. While the toner initially made my hair much darker than expected, it has lightened with subsequent washes and overall the condition has improved so I'm pleased with the results. It is a very friendly salon and I will definitely go again. Happy to recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Half head of highlights,or full head tint with treatment ,head massage,cut&blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a cut and blow dry with Tony. Really liked the way Tony discussed my requirements - in much detail, really trying to understand my vision. Some really fine scissors-work followed, very precise. Am happy with the result and will come back. It's also nice that they don't make chatting obligatory - and can leave you in peace and quiet to relax while the job is being done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Everything was good, happy with the service, it was quick, I liked the haircut and the hairdresser was very polite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The salon was lovely. Tony listened to what i wanted and explained what he was going to do and confirmed i was happy with what he was going to do as he was cutting.
I would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice little salon a 30 second walk from Warren St tube. Pleasantly surprised by the furnishings/experience as everything felt luxurious from the coffee to the salon chairs.

Detailed cut and advice/opinions offered on products to use and how to adjust the my style. Lost a star as it was a little bit quiet and the stylist was somewhat silent for most of the hour that I was there.

I'll definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Being new to London I was nervous about finding a new hairdresser but the reviews on here made me choose Transition and I'm glad I did. It's extremely easy to get to from Warren Street tube (about 1 minute walk). I was greeted at the door, my coat taken and provided with my drink of choice and some biscuits.

My stylist Tony was lovely and did a great job, informing me of what he was doing and asking questions to make sure I was okay with everything he was doing - even though I was only having a trim. He also took the time to add waves/curls after my blow dry.

I'll definitely be back and would recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice salon very conveniently located next to Warren St Station. I was a little unsure about the initial consultation as the hairdresser didn't really help with colour suggestions, but the final result came out perfect. Great cut, very professional. Blow dry was not exactly what I wanted, but managed to fix it at home. Would definitely recommend the salon to a friend for the first time offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review