Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

277 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 277 reviews

5 stars 219
4 stars 51
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (18)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought it for my friend as a present, she had an amazing day! Great value for money and I'd definitely purchase again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
the only fault I can find was with the service in resteraunt at lunch took forever to come and take our order so much so we had to leave b4 having our desert to go for treatments and then come back to finish our meal. Spa itself is amazing and I would return providing they do more offers like this one staff brilliant and lovely x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
As a tutor in beauty therapy & spa therapies I have visited many spa's (also used to work for champneys in the late 1980's) was really impressed with woodland spa on every level, all staff inc hotel staff were happy, helpful & welcoming nothing was too much trouble. The spa area was amazing & we were very lucky to have such good weather in April allowed us to sit outside. Very clean, allowed to use facilities from 9.30am to 9pm (we arrived 10am & left at 4.30pm) would recommend booking treatment early due to getting booked up very quickly worth every penny & food for lunch we were all really impressed. 10/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Elegance Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
We had a lovely relaxing day. I cannot wait to go again. I was just a little disappointed about the outside hot tubs which had been taken over with a hen party group.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I visited the spa with my sister and neice for my sisters birthday. As usual The Woodland Spa thermal experience was perfect for the occasion. The food was excellent though we had to wait quite a while and the restaurant was particularly quiet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A fantastic spa with lovely afternoon tea. Staff all very helpful and great facilities. We Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Yet another great day spent at the spa. We had the meal included this time and it was lovely. Food presentation high and we'll cooked and tasty. Only issue would be the tranquility pool was quite noisy, a few women chatting and laughing constantly but other than that a great day out

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Staff were very pleasant, but the spa was a bit crowded and noisy. The serenity pool is supposedly a quiet zone and despite this being evident on the doors and on table talkers, people were STILL talking. This did negatively affect my experience but I know that this isn't the fault of the spa. Would definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic experience sitting in the outside jacuzzi in the sun! It was like being on holiday.The hydrotherapy ppool is excellent too and the food was fab..In fact could not find a fault with this spa! Fab - u - lous!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful venue, the treatments and lunch were fabulous and to sit out in the hot tubs with blue sky above and a glass of prosecco from the outdoor bar was perfect! It's definitely a place of quality. We couldn't fault a thing, highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A definite must have treat, a little jewel in our local town, but definitely value for money. We had fantastic weather for March so our time in the hot tubs and infinity pool felt like we were miles away from the uk, lunchin Bertram's made our relaxing visit even more pleasurable. You certainly don't feel like you're next to the m65.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had an absolutely fabulous day at the woodland spa - pure decadence and was thoroughly spoilt - it's right on our doorstep so we will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Food and cocktails were amazing! Loved the Serinity pool, so relaxing after lunch!
Facilities varied and clean!
Cant wait to return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a lovely day here, lovely facilities and excellent staff. Enjoyed a hot stones massage, sheer bliss. Can't wait to go back again soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review