Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

335 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 335 reviews

5 stars 264
4 stars 63
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (19)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The spa was lovely and the food was delicious. We had a very relaxing time - hope to do it again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The spa was over crowded indoors and out, as this is a very small confined area, it looks busy all of the time. The 'ice experience' appears to have been a couple of showers and a bucket for cold water. The steps leading from the outdoor pool into the spa indoor area were dirty and I was totally unimpressed with what is supposed to be an award winning spa with a view of stables. It's more of a leisure centre facility than a spa. Won't be going again, especially as there are quality spas with much better facilities at similar prices on similar deals. One more thing, tried to book a treatment 3 days in advance and was told there was no availability for 6 weeks because "it's summer, and everyone wants treatments now"!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It's fab! We came here for a hen do and we loved it. The spa itself is perfect, a nice variety of treatment rooms and the outdoor hot tubs just made our day. We also had the convenience of ordering drinks to us whilst relaxing in the hot tub, soaking up the sun. OMG the food is amazing. I went for the seabass and fish pie and had prawns for starters and I'm still thinking about how nice it was days later. We were served by a guy called Mohammed and he was the best! - he should be promoted ;) Already can't wait to go back and I certainly understand why they are an award winning spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had an excellent time at the spa! The sun was shining so we even got to do some outside sunbathing whilst sipping prosecco- bliss! The hydro therapy experience didn't disappoint and I had the mud rasulf or the first time, a private room with 3 different types of mud that you slather all over yourself then rub in once in private steam room, when the showers come on....bliss!! Skin felt absolutely incredible afterwards. And then to top it all off I had the most gorgeous Afternoon tea in Bertrams restaurant, lovely soft sandwichs, gorgeous pea and mint soup and a cheese ball and then THE CAKES!! wowzers. Was just such a lovely day, couldn't fault it! Just wish we had arrived earlier, a 1pm arrival just wasn't enough time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
One of the best spa's I've been too. Loved the outdoor bit and the food was really nice. Staff really helpful and down to earth. Had one of the best back massages but I can't remember the girls name. She had brown hair but she was really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review.
We are really pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.
Ian Mitchell
Sales & Operations manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My friends and I did te thermal spa day and the Rasul treatment. It was an enjoyable day out. The place was clean and there were many pools to soak ourselves in.. There were people talking loudly in the quiet zone which ruined the experience slightly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really good time at the woodland spa, went for an overnight trip with the thermal experience no treatments needed as there is enough to do, staff all very nice the evening meal was good value for money as Thursday's has a two course meal and half a bottle of wine offer for £19.95! Will be back again thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review.
We are really pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.
Ian Mitchell
Sales & Operations manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Elegance Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant spa, one of the best i've ever been to! Plenty of facilities, the restaurant is fantastic & the outside pool deck & hot tubs are great, especially when the sun is out! Been a few times and will certainly be going again (hopefully very soon!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review.
We are really pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.
Ian Mitchell
Sales & Operations manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Went for the thermal experience and was really impressed. The spa has a real contemporary and luxurious feel to it and is certainly a great place to relax and chill out. Ideally spend a full day or a few hours there and have some lunch in the restaurant to really make the most of it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and Rasul Mud Ritual and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Yet another amazing day at this idyllic retreat - the staff were ever so helpful and polite thank you so much x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely loved my day here. The facilities are fantastic and there are so many things to do to stay occupied. My favourite area is the outside area where you can go in the heated pool or the Jacuzzis and then sunbathe inbetween on the loungers. The quiet dark pool is also really relaxing. We also had a lovely meal half way through and then were able to chill out for another couple of hours in the steam rooms and saunas

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience, lovely and helpful staff, delicious food, it's definitely to be recommended. The ambiance of the spa could be slightly improved to become perfect, but nothing to complaint about!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Holiday Inn Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review