Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

222 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 222 reviews

5 stars 176
4 stars 40
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (15)
  • Foot Massage (7)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Another excellent day at The Woodland Spa. So relaxing and peaceful. Just what I needed on the run up to Xmas. thankyou

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Took my Mum on a lovely relaxing spa day at the Woodlands Spa - her first visit. We spent half a day relaxing in the indoor facilities using the saunas, steam rooms, jacuzzi etc which were all spotless and had a delicious lunch in the restaurant. In better weather we would have enjoyed the outdoor area but in chilly December we weren't quite brave enough!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing experience. .. excellent high standards as always. Very relaxing atmosphere and a great way to chill out. Outdoor pool was a little cold (it was December!) But very refreshing and worth the swum to get into the lovely hot tub

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
This is a lovely spa, reminiscent of the Thermal Spas in Austria and Germany, albeit smaller than most. There are several different areas to spend your time, all of them conducive to a relaxing time. It was quite quiet when we were there and I'm not sure how it would cope when busy. Nevertheless, it's well worth a visit, however, it may be worth going out of peak. The spa menu in Bertram's, doesn't have a wide choice and relies on seafood too much for my liking, however, the food is tasty and the service is good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous facilities and experience. Highly recommended. Pity that there is only a ladies gym available - no gym facilities available to male visitors which my husband would have enjoyed if there was one. He was not allowed to use the main gym.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Holiday Inn Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely amazing.. went with friends and spent the whole day there. Will definitely go again! Would 100% recommend to all!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Had a fantastic time - it was my mums birthday so we wanted to treat her - we had the spa, lunch and a really chill day - my mum said it was one of the best birthdays she has had - i can see why they have been voted spa of the year!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Nice,clean spa,friendly staff,excellent facilities,although it could do with an ice chamber,overall a lovely experience,would definitely go back.the food at the restaurant was amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really enjoyed the experience, only regret is not taking someone with me. Would defiantly recommend the thermal experience to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely relaxing day. amazing food .Lovely surroundings. Well looked after by all staff whether it be in the spa or the restaurant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and Rasul Mud Ritual and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Would like to return, perhaps next time stay the night, a nice meal and bottle of wine, would have ended the day well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review