Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

295 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 295 reviews

5 stars 233
4 stars 55
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (18)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Another excellent day at The Woodland Spa. A very relaxing experience with professional staff. We ate in the restaurant where the food was excellent though a little expensive

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Booked the Thermal Spa with the 2 curse lunch. Had a lovely birthday treat for my daughter, she had a pedicure but otherwise we just chilled around the Pool and used the facilities. The meal was excellent - I had sea bass which was delicious. Recommend this day out to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant Spa, the best I've been to. Great facilities, very clean, friendly staff. Food in restaurant is amazing and well presented

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a really great girlie spa day. The facilities are beautiful and the whole place has that wow factor. They have outdoor hot tubs which are fabulous on a sunny day! Good cocktails too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
One of my favourite spas. Lovely facilities and great food. Great outdoor area and I love the serenity relaxation area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great facilities . Modern looking and good range of options for hydrotherapy pool / steam rooms / saunas etc. Outside jacuzzi area very nice too but would have been imoroved if staff cleared up towels that people had left lying around.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely day had by all.
Will defiantly be back again soon.
Just a shame you can't drink in the hot tubs :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing spa best I've ever been to staff where very helpful and the restaurant was lovely will be returning again and telling my friends about it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great place! No complaints about the Spa whatsoever and this is most unusual for me as I am a very fussy individual with high standards for everything from cleanliness to customer service. My friend and myself spent the day there and have vowed to go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Facilities absolutely spot on and could not be faulted. Restaurant staff and bar staff a little rude and uninterested. At lunch had to ask 3 times for water for the table. Seemed they are more attentive with members rather than guests on spa days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Holiday Inn Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I'm hoping that this visit was just a bad day in the restaurant as the spa itself is brilliant, spotlessly clean and great facilities. There was just something lacking in the ambience the day we visited which we haven't experienced on other visits here. I booked a day for myself and a friend with 2 course meal included for a birthday treat whereas previously we've visited the spa and then chosen to eat in the restaurant- this is the option I would chose again. We were left waiting in the restaurant for quite a while without being served between the courses to the point that we decided to skip desert after all so it worked out more expensive than just choosing the same meal from the regular menu. Fingers crossed it was just an off day as all other visits have been a delight.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This was my first visit at woodland spa. It was the best and most amazing experience we had. I would like to see better value for money as the range food and alcohol from the menu were quite expensive. This was my first experience overall at the spa so we will know what to expect for next time. The staff have been fantastic, especially Muhammad from the bar who knows how to look after the guests.
The hotel accommodation at the holiday inn was alright I would have prefer different hotel something like premier inn. Overall it was good value for money as it was a great treat for my wife birthday who loved every minute of it. We will Certainly go back to the spa again in near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This is the best place ever. Everything about this place is Amazing. Can not wait for my next visit. XX

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Bought it for my friend as a present, she had an amazing day! Great value for money and I'd definitely purchase again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
the only fault I can find was with the service in resteraunt at lunch took forever to come and take our order so much so we had to leave b4 having our desert to go for treatments and then come back to finish our meal. Spa itself is amazing and I would return providing they do more offers like this one staff brilliant and lovely x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review