Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

246 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 246 reviews

5 stars 194
4 stars 46
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (17)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and Rasul Mud Ritual and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It's like being on holiday without going away. An extremely relaxing way to spend the day. I would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Continue to visit and enjoy this place. Nothing I've seen can beat the atmosphere, staff, services and location. The perfect way to relax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Relaxing surroundings. Facilities and staff are both excellent. Food was delightful. Very impressed by treatment. Could easily forget you were in the UK. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A lovely place to relax, cant say anything negative about it will definately be going again with friends and family

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a brilliant day, staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities much better than we expected. Had a great back massage but would have preferred fragrant oils to be used. Overall experience was far better than we expected and will certainly go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic spa day from start to finish - lovely welcome on arrival and the facilities were faultless! Afternoon tea was to die for, wish we could have stayed longer and had an evening meal in Bertram's. Can't wait to return in the summer to make use of the outdoor lounging and pool bar :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Relaxing day! different saunas and a good choice of hydro massages makes you lose track of time! so easy to pop upstairs for a small snack and then return to the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I really liked the serenity pool - it's amazing how calming it is to be in the water when the world around you is dark and quiet. However this is also where one of my niggles comes from: despite staff telling everyone who goes in that it is a quiet area AND a sign on each of two doors telling people it is a "quiet zone" too many people just cannot be quiet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely experience. The spa is luxurious and very clean, throughly enjoyed all aspects of it! Rasul treatment was very relaxing. Lunch was very tasty. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
We enjoyed a very relaxing day, spa facilities were the best I've been too and the staff made us feel very welcome throughout the day! Good I'm the restaurant also really lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a great time - you can easily see why this spa won an award - I love the outside hot tubs and everyone is so friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Elegance Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely lovely relaxing experience. The Rasul mud treatment was a real treat on the skin and senses. Being able to swim out in a warm pool in the rain was surreal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I think the woodland spa is the best I have ever visited.
All the staff are freindly and the Spa as everything you need, with a bueatiful restaurant and coffee lounge.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing spa day, facilities were all clean & tidy loved every minute.
Such a relaxing day will be visiting again soon.
A real treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
would recommend this spa to all my family and friends
Had a fab time at the spa, food was lovely, can't wait
To go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review