Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

299 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 299 reviews

5 stars 236
4 stars 55
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (18)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Detox Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great spa day. Indoor jaccuzzi great for muscle massage, outdoor jacuzzi relaxing, serenity pool very relaxing. Will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I spent a relaxing day at woodland spa with my partner , it was so perfect in every way.
We had lunch at Bertrams ,then enjoyed the rest of the day swimming sauna, salt room etc
Will be going again soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Another excellent day at The Woodland Spa. A very relaxing experience with professional staff. We ate in the restaurant where the food was excellent though a little expensive

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Booked the Thermal Spa with the 2 curse lunch. Had a lovely birthday treat for my daughter, she had a pedicure but otherwise we just chilled around the Pool and used the facilities. The meal was excellent - I had sea bass which was delicious. Recommend this day out to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant Spa, the best I've been to. Great facilities, very clean, friendly staff. Food in restaurant is amazing and well presented

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a really great girlie spa day. The facilities are beautiful and the whole place has that wow factor. They have outdoor hot tubs which are fabulous on a sunny day! Good cocktails too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
One of my favourite spas. Lovely facilities and great food. Great outdoor area and I love the serenity relaxation area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great facilities . Modern looking and good range of options for hydrotherapy pool / steam rooms / saunas etc. Outside jacuzzi area very nice too but would have been imoroved if staff cleared up towels that people had left lying around.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely day had by all.
Will defiantly be back again soon.
Just a shame you can't drink in the hot tubs :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing spa best I've ever been to staff where very helpful and the restaurant was lovely will be returning again and telling my friends about it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great place! No complaints about the Spa whatsoever and this is most unusual for me as I am a very fussy individual with high standards for everything from cleanliness to customer service. My friend and myself spent the day there and have vowed to go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Facilities absolutely spot on and could not be faulted. Restaurant staff and bar staff a little rude and uninterested. At lunch had to ask 3 times for water for the table. Seemed they are more attentive with members rather than guests on spa days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Holiday Inn Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I'm hoping that this visit was just a bad day in the restaurant as the spa itself is brilliant, spotlessly clean and great facilities. There was just something lacking in the ambience the day we visited which we haven't experienced on other visits here. I booked a day for myself and a friend with 2 course meal included for a birthday treat whereas previously we've visited the spa and then chosen to eat in the restaurant- this is the option I would chose again. We were left waiting in the restaurant for quite a while without being served between the courses to the point that we decided to skip desert after all so it worked out more expensive than just choosing the same meal from the regular menu. Fingers crossed it was just an off day as all other visits have been a delight.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review