Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

256 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Woodland Spa
The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Woodland Spa
Royle Lane (Within Crow Wood Leisure),
Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 0RT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 256 reviews

5 stars 201
4 stars 49
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (17)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Took my mum here for her 50th birthday had a lovely day. Spa was great an very relaxing. Also had afternoon tea which was very nice too. The outside pool and hot tub are the best bit! Would definately recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is a lovely Spa with a very nice restaurant and food. Just left it too late to book a treatment but the Spa is great! Not too busy that it was crowded just nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Best spa me and my Mum have visited! Clean, great facilities and staff and wonderful atmosphere. Was a little busy but the atmosphere was still calm and relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Stayed overnight and room was excellent. Very spacious & comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time I have visited the spa and booked the 2 course meal deal. The spa itself, is very nice, however, I don't think it would take many people in there to make it seem busy. The treatments are too expensive and there are far better deals available locally. The meal was very good, but was unfortunately let down by poor service. A large group came in to the restaurant and I feel the focus was on their table, at the expense of everyone else. Overall, we were slightly disappointed with this visit and realistically would have awarded three and a half stars, not four.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Serenity pool was wonderful, the water fountains were lovely. Nice to go outside and sit in the Jacuzzi. The view from the restaurant were lovely. Food stunning. Liked having the arm bands for the lockers

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff, facilities and amazing food. Clean and great gowns and slippers provided. Don't want to go anywhere else now!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing spa, so relaxing didn't have a treatment but didn't need one! Spent nearly the whole day there. Will be returning soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
We had a great time in the spa and over night at the holiday inn . Fabulous deal . Outside pool area great . Top sevice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and 2 Course Meal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Thermal Experience and Rasul Mud Ritual and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It's like being on holiday without going away. An extremely relaxing way to spend the day. I would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Continue to visit and enjoy this place. Nothing I've seen can beat the atmosphere, staff, services and location. The perfect way to relax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Relaxing surroundings. Facilities and staff are both excellent. Food was delightful. Very impressed by treatment. Could easily forget you were in the UK. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A lovely place to relax, cant say anything negative about it will definately be going again with friends and family

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a brilliant day, staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities much better than we expected. Had a great back massage but would have preferred fragrant oils to be used. Overall experience was far better than we expected and will certainly go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic spa day from start to finish - lovely welcome on arrival and the facilities were faultless! Afternoon tea was to die for, wish we could have stayed longer and had an evening meal in Bertram's. Can't wait to return in the summer to make use of the outdoor lounging and pool bar :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Thermal Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Relaxing day! different saunas and a good choice of hydro massages makes you lose track of time! so easy to pop upstairs for a small snack and then return to the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review