Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

213 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 213 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 65
3 stars 16
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Brazilian Waxing (79)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • French Bikini Wax (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (111)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (40)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
my first waxing experience.. efficient and really pleased with the results.. never felt smoother. the lady was also very nice and chatty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really glad I decided to try this salon. I received a very professional wax, as pain free as a Brazilian can go, and the therapist followed my instruction on what I wanted. I'm pleased. (Just a little tricky to find if the reception staff at the gym aren't there, but its just downstairs...)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
First off, it's in a gym which was slightly off putting. I walked in and around for a short while, without and clear indication of where I was going. Had to run outside and call to make sure I was in the right spot! When she came outside to retrieve me, the waxer ushered me into a little room (very clean, music was playing, smelled nice). She was very friendly, chatty, made me feel very at ease. The chocolate wax was nearly pain free! Highly recommend the wax. She did a fantastic job. I would say the only negitive was the fact that it was in a sweaty gym off to the side, didn't necessarily feel that private in that aspect as its a mixed gym. Kind of awkward! That's why I give 4 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Second time I've bene here now and both times it's been about as pain-free and pleasant an experience as waxing can ever be! Quick, clean and superb staff who put you at ease, I think I've found my regular waxing salong!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly and professional staff, great attention to detail. I would highly recommend the waxing suite to all my friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Staff have good waxing training and technique. However the hot chocolate wax is very very hot and can't be made any cooler (I asked) so don't go for a hot wax if you have high sensitivity.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A little difficult to find but once I got there the salon was clean and the staff very friendly. I would recommend it to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and the least painful wax I have ever had, but unfortunately not all the hair was removed so I am a bit disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian Chocolate Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The appointment started late due to the previous one overrunning, but the staff did their best to make sure it finished on time without sacrificing the service. Really nice experience, not painful at all, would definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Intimate Hot Wax and Full Leg Combo and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Although a confusing building to get in to, the girl that did my treatment was really lovely. The chocolate wax made such a difference and although the wax did hurt still, I agree with the other comments that this was one of the most pain-free waxes I have had!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
As good as it gets, for a brazilian. I would not call it painless but it's the least painful I've had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fast and clean, easy to get there and staff was very friendly. Great location and professional done. Enjoyed it a lot

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely staff, really good service buildimg going through a bit of construction but that wont be for long. Would recommend :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
One of the quickest and least painful waxes I have ever had - Sarah did a really good job without making me bend into silly positions! I would go here again and I certainly recommend Sarah.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The least painful wax I have ever had! Absolutely brilliant... The chocolate hot wax is definitely the way to go. Sarah was lovely, good at distracting me and very thorough. Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had the best waxing experience I've had the chocolate wax is minimal pain and very comfortable. I have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I've had some very expensive but extremely unskilled waxing experiences in London lately. This central salon however is reasonably priced and delivers great results. I will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review