Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

213 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 213 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 65
3 stars 16
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Brazilian Waxing (79)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • French Bikini Wax (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (111)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (40)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
This was a great treatment. Alison was really professional, left no after-wax and did a great job. I'll go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely brilliant! Painless, quick and neat! Alison is great and super professional. Will definitely be back! I've been waxing since I was 16 and, this is, by far, the best experience ever. It really is painless!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
One of the best waxes Ive ever had, fast and almost pain free. I would recommend it to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
This was the Second time I've been here and I Would highly reccomend it. Most painless wax I've ever had!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only. and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Wan't easy to find where I supposed to be waiting for my turn, but there was a friendly stuff at the gym reception and she directed me where I should be waiting for the treatment. I had hollywood waxing. Sarah was great and made it very comfortable. The smell of the chocolate (for waxing) was so good!! Highly recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great experience - appointment was on time, wax was great, lady was friend and professional. Recommended and I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Sarah is very nice and is a real professional. The ambience was very good, with some music on. The room is spacious so overall, my hollywood waxing treatment was perfect. I will definetly come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
This salon is in the basement of a gym, and the room really does look like someone's re-purposed a store room. The therapist was sweet, and very well-intentioned, but the equipment isn't really adequate for the purpose - no close bright light to be sure all elusive hairs have been caught. In all honesty, though the attempt to be thorough was laudable, and the experience relatively low-pain, it just wasn't very well-done. Lots of wax residue left behind and no after-care - not even a little aloe vera - so I had a breakout on my chin within a day or two. The intentions are clearly good, but the execution leaves a bit to be desired. Adequate to the purpose, as I was on a deadline, but I'm unlikely to use them again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Quick, very clean and pain-free (well, as pain-free as waxing can be). The chocolate wax smells fantastic too. I'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I'm awarding this 5 stars, the staff were very friendly and the services was very professional. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The wax went well, the girl waxing seemed very professional. However when I got home I noticed there were bits of wax still stuck to me in places and it was a bit uncomfortable taking those off. I would definitely go again if it was discounted, but the deal is for new customers only... In terms of the place, it's in a gym and the treatment room has more of an office feel to it than an ambient spa room. But I guess you can't expect too much in terms of decor for such a low price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Quick, clean and virtually painless
No problem waxing a heavily pregnant client
Friendly, efficient and pleasant experience which is rare in waxing.
Stress ball provided for pain relief which wasn't needed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
What a find! So pleased with the service and treatment. The most painless wax I've ever had and staff so friendly:) I will definitely be going back, thank you!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian Chocolate Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very friendly service and excellent virtually pain free wax. The room was very clean and everything was ready for my arrival and someone was there to greet me to show me where to go. Very happy overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, lovely therapist and super clean. Fast becoming a favourite! Also pain free as much as it can be!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
definitely recommend!
Waxing is never a joy filled experience, but using the chocolate hot wax actually makes it a bit more bearable!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
After reading hundreds of reviews and waxing styles I finally decided to embark to on my first ever bikini wax! I am so glad that I did. I was mainly nervous about the pain and nervous about being completely naked public, however I was made to feel at ease by the therapist right away. The therapist was very chatty and the whole process felt like it was over and done with in a matter of minutes. It was also virtually painless in comparison to what I was expecting. I would highly recommend the waxing suite and I will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review