Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

213 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 213 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 65
3 stars 16
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Brazilian Waxing (79)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • French Bikini Wax (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (111)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (40)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
As always, an excellent waxing experience. Alison is always friendly and welcoming, putting you at ease and making it as painless as possible. I wouldn't go so far as to say it's enjoyable - she's a beautician not a miracle worker! - but for a quick, professional wax in the heart of Marble Arch, you won't find better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Super fast Brazilian - I was in and out within 20 minutes! The quicker the better in my books. I don't know if you're still in the room upstairs but I must say that I preferred the room downstairs as it was a much more relaxing atmosphere and more beauty salon-ey. Great wax though as usual and will no doubt return soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Brazilian Chocolate Hot Wax and I found this brilliant. It was my first time having a Chocolate Hot Wax and It was a lot less painful. The girl was very nice and I will defiantly go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent waxing, definitely the most pain-free I have ever had - I am a total chocolate convert. Sarah is great too - very fast.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The beautician was very professional, friendly and great.
Great value for money and great location too! She used chocolate wax so smelt great too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Very good hot chocolate wax. When they say hot it really is but subsides within seconds. The most painless wax I've ever had with no irritation or after sting. Very friendly and chatty staff, thorough, affordable and a good location. Will definitely recommend to a friend and I will be going back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Everything a girl needs! Discreet and ambient room with friendly and professional service. The wax itself was great and smells delicious!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely therapist - Was my first brazilian wax and she kept me completely calm. It was almost pain free and I am extremely happy with the results. Will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The beautician was really lovely, made me feel at ease. The room was clean and enjoyed the whole experience. Would highly recommend the chocolate wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great experience! Quick and little pain (as some pain obviously can't be avoided during a bikini wax). Didn't have to wait and the woman doing the treatment was very friendly and professional. Will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic service! A bit odd as there is no waiting area and it is in the back of the gym--but, the service was top notch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
small treatment room in the basement of a central london gym, new and clean and therapist friendly and competent although there was pain she was quick and thorough. would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The least painful wax I've ever had, Alison was very quick and thorough and I would highly recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The waxing suite is a single room within a gym, handy central location but the ambience is lacking. Having said that, if all you need is a quick wax, it's affordable, clean and the staff are friendly. I liked the chocolate scented wax and the stress ball I was given!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great wax- almost pain free. The whole process was very efficient I wasn't even left with any strays. Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Allison was wonderful. It was the least painful wax I have ever had. The facility is clean private and relaxed. Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
First time I'd tried a chocolate wax and definitely noticed the different - my skin is quite sensitive and this was less painful and skin felt better than usual afterwards. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies' Intimate Hot Wax and Full Leg Combo and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Everyone was friendly, very good and professional.The room was hygienic and clean. I will definitely go there again as it was very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review