Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

213 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 213 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 65
3 stars 16
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Brazilian Waxing (79)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • French Bikini Wax (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (111)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (40)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Intimate Hot Wax and Half Leg Combo and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was my first ever Brazilian wax and I was really anxious about the whole thing but the therapist was so nice and chatty and made it completely not awkward. It was a little painful at times but nothing near as bad as I was expecting. Couple rogue hairs and bits of wax left over but still very happy with the results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked my Treatment at very short notice(30mins before). Sarah was great, very friendly. Treatment was literally painless. Chocolate wax is the future...!!! loved the product.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only. and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Introductory Waxing Special - Two for £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment room is part of the gym and is therefore not quite as welcoming environment as a salon, but the room itself is clean and comfortable. I visited for the chocolate hot wax (hollywood) and couldn't fault the therapist in the slightest. She was competent, quick and very friendly. I have been having hollywood waxes for over 5 years at a number of different salons and this was one of the most painless and thorough I have had. I would definitely recommend for the treatment itself, but don't expect salon comfort.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Conveniently located just near Marble Arch, the salon was terrific and efficient. I was seen earlier than my appointment time, which was a bonus, and the service was great. Would definitely book this salon again - easy, straightforward and no hassles.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The chocolate wax feels a bit odd, but does smell nice. It seemed to take longer than usual. The location was quite central. Overall it was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
quick, painless waxing session.
Staff super nice & makes you feel comfortable.
the good price / performance ratio, would def recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice atmosphere and very kind staff - however the treatment itself was not tip-top but rather ok. Would still recommend it though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Have awardedthe Hollywood wax 5 stars. Happy with treatment and the lady uses a good technique so treatment is performed quickly and painfree as possible. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only. and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service! Lovely therapist who puts you right at ease! Over quickly and as painfree as you could hope! :) Would go again x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Alison is friendly and professional. We had a lovely chat while she gave me a close, relatively painless chocolate wax that left me smelling like a candy bar! (In a good way)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was absolutely great! Easy access as it locates at central London.
Staff was very sweet, place was very clean and treatment was just great! No pain!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great staff and great wax! Usually go to a very skilled intimate waxer who uses lycon and this was compatible if not slightly less painful. The results were great although do not think they lasted as long as lycon. Easy location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah is a skilled waxer, my treatment was fast, precise and almost painless! This is the only waxing place in London that I trust! I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Second time I'd tried this and very pleased with the result - the beautician was friendly, the chocolate wax smelt great and was less painful than usual wax and kinder to sensitive skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
overall experience was with minimal fuss, results were great. however, I would have liked more detailed attention to hygiene. before waxing no disinfecting or cleansing the skin which could prevent many bad skin reactions. after waxing the area was left unclean, wax all over the place and there is no place really to clean it up yourself, so I felt really uncomfortable to go home all oily and waxy. proper clean and a calming moisturiser would have been nicer. so there is still quite to improve.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi there sorry you had residue of wax left over. We do have a very high standards for hygiene we cleanse over the skin with a disinfectant before applying the wax but the therapist may have not mentioned that's what it was. We hope you return to us soon for a even better experience.

Thanks
Alison
Thanks
Alison

Report as inappropriate