Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

213 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 213 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 65
3 stars 16
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Brazilian Waxing (79)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • French Bikini Wax (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (111)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (40)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The beautician was really nice and friendly which made me feel really comfortable! She also did a superb job on the wax! I have found my new London beauty spot!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great job and brilliant value. The lady who carried out the treatment was professional and friendly, would definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Appointment was 25 minutes late which was my main issue. Good for the discount price but wouldn't pay full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really good waxing experience - the treatment was really quick & lasted well, and the therapist was really thorough in checking she had been gone over all areas.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great therapist, treatment was as quick/painless as far as it's possible for these things to be! The ambience in the venue was a bit odd, insofar as the treatment room was kind of off the hall, and the main building was I think a gym. But this doesn't really detract from what was a professionally done treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am very satisfied with the service and the venue. The beautician was nice and friendly. I would definitely like to re-book my next treatment there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Overall was ok but not the best wax experience I've had, the chocolate wax didn't feel right for me, don't know if it was the temperature as it felt very hot at first. Also was a bit more painful than other hot waxes I've had. It seemed to take longer than usual. However the lovely therapist was very thorough and left no strays and I couldn't fault her at all, and she was super friendly and chatty. But the room had no relazing music and I could hear the gym receptionists chatting right outside. In the end I'm happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lady was really nice and friendly, and the service was fast and clean. Shame it was her last day though - would book again with her!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood chocolate waxing. It was the less painful I've ever had in my life. Sarah was great. Would recommend it to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely lady and relatively painless wax! Chocolate wax is definitely the way forward. Also, great central location! Thank you very much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Best waxing experience I've had. I wax regularly and don't mind the pain, but the wax used at this facility is virtually pain free. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Least painful wax I have experienced! Very thorough and very reasonably priced for such a central location - would recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only. and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a brazillian wax and there were quite a few stray hairs once she had finished. If I had paid full price for this I definitely wouldn't have been happy with the results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Introductory Waxing Special - Two for £35 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only. and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very thorough, clean and quick. Lovely and friendly therapist who was very professional. About as painless as a wax could be. 5 stars!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Got a Hollywood and half legs. Place was a bit hard to find, it's basically the back room of a gym. The waxer (can't remember her name, shamefully) was very nice, and made pleasant, non-awkward conversation. As a first time waxee I can't judge if it was more or less painful than is "normal", I thought it was OK. I also can't tell how clean and thorough a normal wax is supposed to be, but I was a bit disappointed to find lots of missed hairs once I got home and inspected the job. This went particularly for the areas done last.. Maybe someone was in a hurry to get the job done and got a bit slapdash? Was also not amused to find that she hadn't cleaned off the wax properly, so I got wax on my clothes and it doesn't wash out :/ Won't return because it was a new customers only offer and regular prices are a bit steep for this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Intimate Hot Wax and Half Leg Combo and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Little difficult to find -tucked away. Sarah was fabulous therapist and the hot chocolate wax was significantly less painful then what I normally used too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review