Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

213 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

The Waxing Suite at The Gym Way
21 Bryanston Street,
Marble Arch, London, W1H 7AB
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 213 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 65
3 stars 16
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Brazilian Waxing (79)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • French Bikini Wax (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (111)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (40)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wax combo special! Brazilian,half legs, eyebrows & underarms! and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I'm experienced when it comes to waxing and have tried quite a few salons in my life. I was looking for a cheaper alternative for this month, found Wahanda and booked an appointment at the Waxing Suite. The reception was very helpful and my aesthetician was very nice and easy to chat to during the session. The wax was thorough and well done. Nice atmosphere and staff, would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hollywood waxing which was a great experience. The therapist is quite professional. Thought it was going to be more painful but it was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The place is very clean and quirky. Claire was bery professional and friendly at the same time. I will definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really great experience. Put at ease as soon as I walked in and the whole experience was quick and as painless as can be!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Brazilian Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Nice location, great value. Hot wax was so much better than strip, definitely a convert when it's not much more expensive like here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Brazilian Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Introductory Waxing Special - Two for £25 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only. and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hollywood hot chocolate wax, and I have awarded it 4 stars . I will go back there again as the therapist was friendly and good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very thorough did an excellent job, no stray hairs left!
Really convent location if you work in central, little shop and wax makes a great combo.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great location as it's in central London. The staff is friendly and she did a really good job! Would definitely come back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Well, I don't think I have ever had a more painful wax. This was partly my fault as I was over 4 weeks, but ow.. that hurt! The person doing my wax was lovely, just a pity she was so close to having me walk out! The product was something I was used too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Introductory Waxing Special - Two for £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Hollywood Chocolate Hot Wax - New customers only. and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Good efficient service, very quick. Chatty friendly lady doing the wax. All round good experience, especially as it was such good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Appointment began on time, efficient waxing. Hollywood was thorough. Wax a bit hot at times but was a hot day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly staff and clean finish was far less painful than other waxing experiences. Room is nothing to shout about but don't think this really matters. Would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
As this was my first time being professionally waxed naturally I was quite nervous. The experience was great and I'm delighted with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review