Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

120 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Urban Body Bar
The Urban Body Bar
325 Rayners Lane,
Pinner, Middlesex, London, HA5 5EH
United Kingdom

Salon

The Urban Body Bar
325 Rayners Lane,
Pinner, Middlesex, London, HA5 5EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Pinner
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 120 reviews

5 stars 69
4 stars 33
3 stars 13
2 stars 5
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (11)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (13)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (13)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (30)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (10)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly and welcoming staff. The salon was clean and had a nice relaxed feel.
The massage was good. Would use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice, relaxing massage. Spent a lot of time on the areas I needed sorting. I really like thos venue and the massages are always good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had my hair cut by Sonia. The cut was good and the blow dry great. She is very chatty and will definately be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had an Environ facial here. Therapist was very knowledgeable and explained exactly what would happen during the treatment. Facial was really relaxing and my skin felt squeaky afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were really friendly and did an excellent job tidying my eyebrows. It was over quite quickly and was fairly pain free - I'd definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Nice ambience. Massage was enjoyable and relaxing. Salon is modern and staff are lovely. Great location close to the tube station and with parking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice and relaxing atmosphere. I had a full leg wax with bikini. Affordable. Esthetician was nice although a tad bit chatty for my taste. However, the waxing table was much more comfortable than most. Would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
this was my very first time here and i was impressed by the great service i received, would definitely come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I felt the result was good, however have had eye lash tint come out better where I can really notice I have had the tint done. Treatment was very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It was my birthday and my husband arrange this for me as a surprise. I had a Swedish massage by Bee and she was so lovely and friendly and gave the best massage I have ever had. She hit all the right spots on my back, neck and shoulders. The is the first time I have been to the Urban Body Bar and it will definitely not be the last time. I will definitely be telling my friends and family about this place. I'm looking forward to going back to the Urban Body Bar for another massage and I will be asking for Bee again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 days ago
I don’t like leaving a bad review but I was very disappointed, the actual wax used was not very good quality; the wax didn’t even take all the hair out and was very painful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Second visit for a Swedish massage. Every bit as good as the first visit. Will definitely book again and am thinking about trying their hair and nail treatments too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My only negetive is treatment was done on a chair. Result was good and could really see the difference after the tint was applied.Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A different member of staff did the treatment on a chair. I prefer when its done on a couch as it feels more relaxing and felt result was not as good as usual.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The Waxing was done fine. Therapist took care to make sure hair was taken out properly. I Would recommend this

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely staff. Given a rating of 1-star for pedicure as the nail paint came off even though I had started with pedicure and then moved to manicure - plenty of time for nailpaint on the toes to dry. I had no option but to remove the nail paint completely from my toes and apply again at home. Luckily, had a similar shade.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I was trying this parlour for the first time. Lovely staff. Given a rating of 2-star for manicure as the nail paint did not look consistent afterwards and the gel shine was a bit dull.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies Swedish Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing massage. I have tried a few places since moving into the area and this was by far the best. Really impressed with everything and will definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review