Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

134 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Urban Body Bar
The Urban Body Bar
325 Rayners Lane,
Pinner, Middlesex, London, HA5 5EH
United Kingdom

Salon

The Urban Body Bar
325 Rayners Lane,
Pinner, Middlesex, London, HA5 5EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Pinner

The Urban Body Bar   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 134 reviews

5 stars 80
4 stars 35
3 stars 14
2 stars 5
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (16)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (14)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (13)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (8)
  • Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Threading (4)
  • Waxing (14)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (30)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Gel Nails (11)
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (16)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Room where treatment was carried out very relaxing. Therapist was excellent. I am pleased with the result of the eye last tint. I only wish it would last longer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had an eyebrow tint and was pleased with the treatment. Colour was good. Relaxing treatment. Will definately come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Leg waxing was very good. Much quicker than normal and I was satisfied with the results. The thing that always disappoints me about this venue is how out of place I feel. It is obvious that they prefer customers to return directly to them instead of booking through Wahanda. This makes me feel like they don't want my business if it's through Wahanda because of the huge cut they are taking. They usually try to talk me into buying some sort of add-on or loyalty card. Beware: the loyalty card does NOT work with Wahanda purchases. This is by far my favorite establishment to go to, but I just feel like they become exasperated that I don't book directly with them. (And who would with all the great Wahanda discounts?!?)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Underarm waxing was good. Very quick with minimal pain. The girl decided to thread what couldn't be waxed and the threading was not as painful as I imagined.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Arm waxing was quick and easy. Atmosphere was calm and relaxing. I must emphasize that this treatment was fast, but effective. I did not feel that any area was overlooked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Men's Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had a pedicure with Dani!! Again, fantastic service and dupe friendly staff!! She was very thorough and did a great job! Very pleased with the end results! Thank you!! xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
As usual, fantastic service provided! Very friendly staff and great value for money!! Would definitely recommend the Urban Body Bar!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I got the day of my (rescheduled) appointment mixed up so arrived a day early, when the threader wasn't in. However, the salon offered to give me a wax instead. Very good service, I will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Good pedicure. Nail painted well and lasted really well. Feet felt a bit sensitive for a couple of days. All in all happy with result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I was happy with how the treatment was done very relaxing. I would like the tint to last longer after application. I could have this done every 2 weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I was happy with the eye lash treatment and would like it to be a bit more noticable and last a bit longer. Really could have it topped up every 2 weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The waxing was done ok. The hairs were not pulled completely and left a bit stubble affect with regrowth. I felt it was a bit rushed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Very quick, loads of colour choices, and shellac stayed on for 2+ weeks. Very happy with service, good value for shellac nails

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly and welcoming staff. The salon was clean and had a nice relaxed feel.
The massage was good. Would use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very nice, relaxing massage. Spent a lot of time on the areas I needed sorting. I really like thos venue and the massages are always good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had my hair cut by Sonia. The cut was good and the blow dry great. She is very chatty and will definately be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had an Environ facial here. Therapist was very knowledgeable and explained exactly what would happen during the treatment. Facial was really relaxing and my skin felt squeaky afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff were really friendly and did an excellent job tidying my eyebrows. It was over quite quickly and was fairly pain free - I'd definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Nice ambience. Massage was enjoyable and relaxing. Salon is modern and staff are lovely. Great location close to the tube station and with parking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review