Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.4

32 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Tanning Shop Swiss Cottage
The Tanning Shop Swiss Cottage
10 New College Parade,
Finchley Road, London, NW3 5EP
United Kingdom

Tanning Salon

The Tanning Shop Swiss Cottage
10 New College Parade,
Finchley Road, London, NW3 5EP
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.4

Chain rating

Based on 32 reviews

5 stars 3
4 stars 14
3 stars 8
2 stars 5
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (6)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (6)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (10)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I've now deleted my Groupon account as you get much better deals on Wahanda! I had a great Lymphatic draining massage at The Camden Beauty and Tanning shop. I had to wear what was like an astronaut's suit which massaged me with air pressure. It was a wierd but pleasurable experience. I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
i loved the fact that its local and easy to find. the staff are very nice and welcoming. the treatment however should have lasted longer than 30 minutes. the environment was comfortable, playing relaxing music while having the treatment and some magazines to read also available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Yes I have brought another session for a girlfriend. The therapist was very helpful and told you what you should expect. She also told me of other treatments that were available - would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Laser hair removal - I have had one session and hair has already fallen out.
However, I was burnt in the process and when I reported it to the therapist she was apologetic and has given me advice in how to treat it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I used my voucher for Inch Loss and it worked for me! I could see the results straight away which was a great feeling. I decided to continue my treatment and got a full course.
Staff is very friendly, and I had my treatment done with three therapists which were all great and professional.
The place itself could do with a bit of refurbishment... While the reception area is quite nice, both treatment rooms are pretty disappointing in decor. White walls look a bit boring and 'cold', there is very little space inside and everything (products) is stocked in one corner... Maybe some shelves on the wall? Certainly the place could be much more inviting!
Will be coming back and thanks guys!
* There was no option from the menu for my treatment, I haven't rated the Lymphatic Massage...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
When I first walked in to the salon no smiles to greet me and the therapist barely looked up from facebook on her iphone. she took me into the room and asked if i'd had a spray tan before- as i had she just left me to get ready with no further instruction. when she came back in she was shocked to see i had put barrier cream on my hands - i explained i often get streaking on my hands but she insisted that she knew what she was doign and removed the cream- i woke up the next morning with orange streaky tango hands as i suspected i might. the overall tan was ok and even (apart from the hands) and it was really cheap so i can't really complain but i won't be going back to this particular salon. the one in knightsbridge was much friendlier and more helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I went along to the Camden branch for a Lymphatic Massage that I had purchased via Wahanda. The shop was easy to locate and the staff were very friendly and helpful and made me and my friend feel very welcome. We arrived early for our appointments and were seen to straight away. The therapist was really lovely and provided us with all the information about the treatments we were going to have. The treatment was very relaxing and I noticed a difference straight after. We were both offered a special price to book a course of treatments which was very tempting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I bought a 241 lymphatic drainage massage for myself and a friend

I'm not sure what i was expecting, as i knew this wasnt a regular massage but i was still shocked when i was asked to slip into a spaceman kind of suit - the actually massage was good & i could really feel it working & despite my initial apprehension at the suit i actually found it very relaxing

Just wanted to say a big thans to the two members of staff i met they were both extremely helpful & you could tell this wasnt a one off as there was a constant stream of customers coming in & out & they knew each one by name & what they were coming in for

If it was more local to where i lived i would definitley be a regular, but i will keep a look out for more special offers next time i plan a trip to Camden!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I went for a lympatic massage which may or may not have made a difference. The therapist and staff were lovely but the place it self quite scruffy and there were some dirty towels lying around here and there. But the treatment itself consisted of that I was given a tub of cream to lather on my thighs and belly and was then put in a suit in which I had to lie down on a strecher for 30 mins. And that was it. So a nice outing but am not in a hurry to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This was a welcome treat for myself and my sister, and we both thoroughly enjoyed the lovely treatments we received. The therapists were very attentive and made us both feel very relaxed and comfortable in the surroundings. We were not rushed at all and just made to feel spoilt!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Very friendly staff, willing to assist and happy to book next appointment. Clean, modern facilities, easy to find, would definitely go back again another time. Vouchers are great value and would buy more as gifts in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Went on the £10 for Lymphatic Massage special. Never again. When spoke over the phone to query was led to belive it's a manual massage. When turned up. It was a machine. It was throw back into time as machine was like ones used in the 80s or 90s. It is dated and such Lymphatic Massage machine must have improved by now in the 21st century.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review