Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

321 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Sun Spa
The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Sun Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 321 reviews

5 stars 172
4 stars 92
3 stars 25
2 stars 12
1 star 20
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (13)
  • Body Wraps (20)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (20)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (111)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (16)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (24)
  • Swedish Massage (36)
  • Therapeutic Massage (97)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (13)
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (31)
  • Pedicure (57)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I can't think of a better way to spend my pocket money than a massage with the lovely Kirsty at the Sun Spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I always have a great experience at Sun Spa, they offer fantastic value for money and good service. The staff are all great - especially Samia. They are all so friendly, professional and quick! Waxing isn't the nicest treatment at the best of times but they always make me feel at ease - I now wouldn't go anywhere else in the Oxford area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Went for a pedicure and had a lovely soak, nails trimmed, scrub and finished with a magnificent foot massage. Stopped short of having my nails painted but each to their own - deep joy all by my wonderful therapist, Kirsty

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Well another session with Kirsty, magic fingers, relieved all the tension and knots in my shoulders, neck and back. Highly reccomended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I am now a regular here, looking forward to my pedicure once a week. When the lovely Kirsty has tended my feet I leave walking on air.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
So friendly, as always and calming experience. A lovely facial with a great feeling afterwards. Could see a difference too. Felt super to the touch for ages afterwards. Highly rec this to all and superb value as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Booked a mid-week spray tan. Excellent value at only £10.
Received a warm welcome and promptly shown where to go.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a really relaxing pedicure and the lady that did was really nice. I would definitely recommend Sun Spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
As always, Saima ensured you feel comfortable and non self-conscious about it all. Explains all she is doing and it is quick and as painless as it can be. Such good value - I cannot recommend this enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The massage was nice but constantly disrupted by staff walking in to talk to the person doing my massage, they then swapped over halfway through and my room was right next to the reception so it was never silent, constant laughing, talking and even dogs fighting and barking could be heard like it was in the room itself. Didn't come out relaxed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Georgi
We do apologise for the noise that day. We did have a lady come to pick up her mother who was having treatments with two small dogs! I did ask her to eventually sit outside the doors with them as they were making to much noise! We don't usually have two therapists do a massage but we have had one therapsit off for almost three weeks so we are a little short staffed. I know you have been in a few times for massage and we hope to see you back! Again we are sorry you didn't enjoy your massage on this occasion! Thanks for your feedback

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
You could go to a really expensive hotel and have a nice massage, but if you haven't got the odd million tucked away then come to the Sun Spa and have a great massage with Kirsty at real value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a fantastic afternoon at the sun spa, the staff were amazing, they were really friendly and knowledgable. The treatments were fabulous. The whole experience was very relaxing. I can't wait to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
fellas - if you want to feel tip top then book a full body massage with Kirsty. The light and shade of her magic fingers have to be experienced to be believed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent value! Spray tan very even and lasted a good week so very happy indeed. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent as always. Would never go to any other salon. All my needs are taken care of in a warm, relaxing environment. I always leave chilled out both mentally and physically, staff are always friendly and willing to listen to your woes even if they are not connected to the treatments you are having. lol I always highly recommend this salon and I truly love it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This lovely boutique style salon is in the centre of Abingdon with adequate private parking. This pedicure is a treat especially when the lovely Kirsty does it, and no fellas, they won't paint your toes (unless you want them to, of course, each to their own)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Kirsty, your touch can undo the knots in my back and yet your hands are so tender on my face. The unkindest words you ever say are" Your massage is finished"

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Enjoyed a deep swedish massage from Kirsty who was really good at checking to see what I wanted and adjusting the treatment accordingly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really enjoyable experience for a wet Monday afternoon. Left feeling relaxed and revitalised, will do it again in the near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great visit yet again. Enjoyed a lovely Mum and Daughter hour being pampered. Came out relaxed and refreshed. We will be going back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review