Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

345 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Sun Spa
The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Abingdon
Tagged as: Day Spa | Salon

The Sun Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 345 reviews

5 stars 189
4 stars 98
3 stars 25
2 stars 12
1 star 21
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (14)
  • Body Wraps (20)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (22)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (115)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • HD Brows (2)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (23)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (19)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (26)
  • Swedish Massage (36)
  • Therapeutic Massage (104)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (16)
  • Gel Nails (17)
  • Manicure (33)
  • Pedicure (64)
  • Two Week Manicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am an enthusiastic Sun Spa user but was left feeling a bit disappointed by this package of treatments as it was advertised on Wahanda as 90 minutes but in reality the total time of the treatments was less than 60 minutes leaving me feeling that I hadn't had great value for money. All the treatments were good but just really short.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi
We do sell a lot of this package and do always put up to 90 minutes! If a client chooses a body wrap eyebrow shape and massage it would only take us one hour! It really depends what treatments you have pick! You can call the salon and ask for Ali and I am happy to discuss with you as we always want our clients to be happy! Many thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Spa Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Two Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Everything was a bit rushed, apparently there was a fire alarm in morning which put everything back. My poor therapist was rushed from pillar to post and I gave up on my tanning session, but Kirsty still managed to totally relax me with her massage treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Well another fine treatment from Kirsty but could not see the point of the heated boots. I wish they would drop this and go back to original price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Aroma Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ending Soon - Book Now Monday Madness 2 Treatments for £10 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Young, pretty, gentle, professional, really good, what other adjectives could I use to describe my therapist ,Kisty. She will have you walking on air when you leave after a pedicure with her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Fellas you don't know what your missing, a massage with Kirsty can set you up for the week. Might be best to confirm your booking though as the administration with Wahanda seems to be lacking somewhere in the chain

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Bless Kirsty, she has looked after my feet for nearly a year, very personable young lady who always does a thorough job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Chill N' Mix Package and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Another fine experience with my therapist, Kirsty. This boutique salon is tucked away at the top of Coxeters with adequate parking and Sun Beds and foot spas together with a nail bar.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Looking forward to a good couple of hours to leave refreshed after another session with the lovely Kirsty. Shame the administration is not so slick. 3 chill and mix was down as 2 and they are so tightly packed they had to give me a voucher for another day. Still at least they gave me a voucher for another day. Some places wouldn't even have said sorry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Given that it was quite cheap I wasnt expecting a lot, but the therapist had good hands and gave a good massage. I would probably go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This was my first spray tan and Ali made it a fun experience. She was excellent at explaining everything both during colour consultation and during the process. The room was warm and her directions were clear. Yet another new experience for me at The Sun Spa and look forward to my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Always a great value with friendly staff. On plus really good location- easy to find parking. I have repeated and will continue to come.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic deal on mid week spray tan. Perfect for the weekend ! Tan and service great as always x Highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The Swedish massage was good and the therapist adjusted to pressure to suit my needs on the day. You can't beat the value of this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Pamper Package Incl. Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I can't think of a better way to spend my pocket money than a massage with the lovely Kirsty at the Sun Spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I always have a great experience at Sun Spa, they offer fantastic value for money and good service. The staff are all great - especially Samia. They are all so friendly, professional and quick! Waxing isn't the nicest treatment at the best of times but they always make me feel at ease - I now wouldn't go anywhere else in the Oxford area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review