Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

310 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Sun Spa
The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Sun Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 310 reviews

5 stars 169
4 stars 88
3 stars 24
2 stars 12
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (13)
  • Body Wraps (20)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (20)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (110)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (13)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (12)
  • Indian Head Massage (13)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (22)
  • Swedish Massage (33)
  • Therapeutic Massage (92)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (9)
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (31)
  • Pedicure (53)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a fantastic afternoon at the sun spa, the staff were amazing, they were really friendly and knowledgable. The treatments were fabulous. The whole experience was very relaxing. I can't wait to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
fellas - if you want to feel tip top then book a full body massage with Kirsty. The light and shade of her magic fingers have to be experienced to be believed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent value! Spray tan very even and lasted a good week so very happy indeed. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent as always. Would never go to any other salon. All my needs are taken care of in a warm, relaxing environment. I always leave chilled out both mentally and physically, staff are always friendly and willing to listen to your woes even if they are not connected to the treatments you are having. lol I always highly recommend this salon and I truly love it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This lovely boutique style salon is in the centre of Abingdon with adequate private parking. This pedicure is a treat especially when the lovely Kirsty does it, and no fellas, they won't paint your toes (unless you want them to, of course, each to their own)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Kirsty, your touch can undo the knots in my back and yet your hands are so tender on my face. The unkindest words you ever say are" Your massage is finished"

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Enjoyed a deep swedish massage from Kirsty who was really good at checking to see what I wanted and adjusting the treatment accordingly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really enjoyable experience for a wet Monday afternoon. Left feeling relaxed and revitalised, will do it again in the near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great visit yet again. Enjoyed a lovely Mum and Daughter hour being pampered. Came out relaxed and refreshed. We will be going back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Spa Detox Exclusive Body Wrap and Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was amazingly good. I have had massages before but not tried the hotstone. Samia is very experienced and provided a mix of hot stone and swedish, after listening to where I felt tension was etc. Lovely, calm atmosphere, friendly, chatty staff as always and amazing value. Really looking forward to my next one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value for money. I got three mini treatments and while I had the impression that the therapist ran through the massage, I liked the results and will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Kirsty Kirsty Kirsty why do my feet love you so much. Is it the way you tend them so nicely? I guess it must be!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This boutique Studio is tucked away at the top of the old Coxeters Building. My therapist, Kirsty was petite but very pretty and it is difficult to believe how she can make you feel sooo good after a 45 min massage by just touching your back, legs and shoulders.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a 241 January Time Out Package 3 hrs ONLY £35 each and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic welcome and service as always. Mid-week spray tan is an absolute bargain at £10! The staff is very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a lovely morning with my sister. We were both treated at the same time in the same room.
However, this is not a Spa with pools, jacuzzis etc..., but a small beauty salon in the centre of Abingdon.
The 2 therapists were welcoming, friendly and professional.
Our 2 short treatments were relaxing and excellent value for money.
Would recommend the same deal and would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I don't recommend backcials for fellas unless your back is really rough, when you can book a first class massage with the very talented and pretty Kirsty, but please don't book her too often as I need her for me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Pamper For Two ONLY £55 - 1 hr facial & 1 hr Hot Stone Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Samia is a really good therapist. Professional, polite and good at massage, she also always listens to what you need and adapts the treatment accordingly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review