Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

351 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Sun Spa
The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Sun Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 351 reviews

5 stars 195
4 stars 98
3 stars 25
2 stars 12
1 star 21
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (15)
  • Body Wraps (20)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (23)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (115)
  • Facials - Galvanic (2)
  • HD Brows (2)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (24)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (19)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (26)
  • Swedish Massage (36)
  • Therapeutic Massage (104)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (16)
  • Gel Nails (18)
  • Manicure (33)
  • Pedicure (64)
  • Two Week Manicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A really good tan at a great price. Definitely good value and it lasted well over a week, enough to last the event that I attended and I will be booking again before the next event I'll be attending.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I absolutely love this salon. I recently had to use another salon as The sun spa didn't have any free appointments. Never again .I felt like a fish out of water. Sun spa always gives you a warm welcome and professional staff make sure you get the best from your treatments. Highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was Amazing value as an experience & we had a great hot stone massage. Odd venue but GREAT treatment - Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I wasn't even booked in Just greeted with "what you doing here" No owners / managers present. My advice would be to make sure you are in the book before you turn up for an online booking

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I wasn't even booked in Just greeted with "what you doing here" No owners / managers present. My advice would be to make sure you are in the book before you turn up for an online booking

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I booked an appointment for 11th May at 2 pm at the Sun Spa, through this website Wahanda. When I got to the venue I found that the business was shut. According to the sign on the door they are shut on Mondays.
I don't understand why Wahanda does not have such basic information as regular days when Businesses are shut weekly. The booking form should not have open appointments available on those days.
I am very disappointed with this experience as I had a fruitless journey to the venue yesterday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I am an enthusiastic Sun Spa user but was left feeling a bit disappointed by this package of treatments as it was advertised on Wahanda as 90 minutes but in reality the total time of the treatments was less than 60 minutes leaving me feeling that I hadn't had great value for money. All the treatments were good but just really short.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi
We do sell a lot of this package and do always put up to 90 minutes! If a client chooses a body wrap eyebrow shape and massage it would only take us one hour! It really depends what treatments you have pick! You can call the salon and ask for Ali and I am happy to discuss with you as we always want our clients to be happy! Many thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Spa Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Two Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was a bit rushed, apparently there was a fire alarm in morning which put everything back. My poor therapist was rushed from pillar to post and I gave up on my tanning session, but Kirsty still managed to totally relax me with her massage treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Well another fine treatment from Kirsty but could not see the point of the heated boots. I wish they would drop this and go back to original price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Aroma Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ending Soon - Book Now Monday Madness 2 Treatments for £10 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Young, pretty, gentle, professional, really good, what other adjectives could I use to describe my therapist ,Kisty. She will have you walking on air when you leave after a pedicure with her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Fellas you don't know what your missing, a massage with Kirsty can set you up for the week. Might be best to confirm your booking though as the administration with Wahanda seems to be lacking somewhere in the chain

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Bless Kirsty, she has looked after my feet for nearly a year, very personable young lady who always does a thorough job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Chill N' Mix Package and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Another fine experience with my therapist, Kirsty. This boutique salon is tucked away at the top of Coxeters with adequate parking and Sun Beds and foot spas together with a nail bar.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Looking forward to a good couple of hours to leave refreshed after another session with the lovely Kirsty. Shame the administration is not so slick. 3 chill and mix was down as 2 and they are so tightly packed they had to give me a voucher for another day. Still at least they gave me a voucher for another day. Some places wouldn't even have said sorry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Given that it was quite cheap I wasnt expecting a lot, but the therapist had good hands and gave a good massage. I would probably go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This was my first spray tan and Ali made it a fun experience. She was excellent at explaining everything both during colour consultation and during the process. The room was warm and her directions were clear. Yet another new experience for me at The Sun Spa and look forward to my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review