Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

299 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Sun Spa
The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Sun Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 299 reviews

5 stars 166
4 stars 82
3 stars 22
2 stars 12
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (13)
  • Body Wraps (19)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (18)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (109)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (13)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (11)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (22)
  • Swedish Massage (30)
  • Therapeutic Massage (90)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (8)
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (31)
  • Pedicure (51)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
This was amazingly good. I have had massages before but not tried the hotstone. Samia is very experienced and provided a mix of hot stone and swedish, after listening to where I felt tension was etc. Lovely, calm atmosphere, friendly, chatty staff as always and amazing value. Really looking forward to my next one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great value for money. I got three mini treatments and while I had the impression that the therapist ran through the massage, I liked the results and will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Kirsty Kirsty Kirsty why do my feet love you so much. Is it the way you tend them so nicely? I guess it must be!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This boutique Studio is tucked away at the top of the old Coxeters Building. My therapist, Kirsty was petite but very pretty and it is difficult to believe how she can make you feel sooo good after a 45 min massage by just touching your back, legs and shoulders.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a 241 January Time Out Package 3 hrs ONLY £35 each and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic welcome and service as always. Mid-week spray tan is an absolute bargain at £10! The staff is very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a lovely morning with my sister. We were both treated at the same time in the same room.
However, this is not a Spa with pools, jacuzzis etc..., but a small beauty salon in the centre of Abingdon.
The 2 therapists were welcoming, friendly and professional.
Our 2 short treatments were relaxing and excellent value for money.
Would recommend the same deal and would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I don't recommend backcials for fellas unless your back is really rough, when you can book a first class massage with the very talented and pretty Kirsty, but please don't book her too often as I need her for me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Pamper For Two ONLY £55 - 1 hr facial & 1 hr Hot Stone Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was disappointed from start to finish... Internet booking didn't work, they tried to fit 4treatments into 50minutes. It was valued at 2.5hours worth of treatments. I still don't know the beauticians name as she never bothered to introduce herself. The manicure was rediculous as it was done whilst in a body wrap- just with nail varnish, no cuticle or nail care-
What a waste of time- I regret being such an inconvenience to them as this was how I felt I was treated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Ruth - thanks for your feedback! To be honest when a booking comes through we either reject or accept straight away! Your booking didn't show so that's not our fault! Also you paid £25 for 3 mini treatments and its not a manicure but just a file and paint! The reason we did this whilst your wrap is on to give them a chance to dry for you! We did spend more time than 50 mins we would find it very hard to fit waxing and three treatments into 50 mins so I think there is a confusion with time there! We do get lots of happy returning clients and great reviews! When leaving you seemed happy and chatty about what you were up to for the weekend so I don't think your were treated like you were a inconvenience at all!
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your experience but again thank you for your feedback!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I would go again. In fact I have been to this SPA now several times. They have quite a number of choices, great value and parking facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a BEST PRICE Get 3 Treatments For ONLY £25 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Good value for money. Staff make the best of a small place..they are professional.
Special offers are attractive
I know the venue and will use it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff, excellent value, comfortable atmosphere. Love it! Will be coming back again. Only thing is parking can be a bit of a nightmare so get there early just in case.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My therapist, Kirsty is fantastic. She makes the whole experience into a joy. She has great customer service and I would recommend her to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My Therapist, Kirsty was marvellous she knows just the right pressure to apply to ease muscles without causing pain to any part of my body on which she worked

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Sadly I'm unable to review the treatment as it was cancelled only two hours before my appointment. I was offered the chance to rebook, but as I was travelling from London specifically to check out the salon and don't live locally, I was unable to take the opportunity. Although cancellations are sometimes inevitable, it was a shame that the salon was unable to offer a same-day contingency plan or notify me of the cancellation earlier. However if I am in the area again, I would book to try the treatment in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Jennifer - apologies that your appointment was cancelled at short notice last Saturday. Unfortunately one of our staff had a phone call to say that her little girl was poorly. She had to go and pick her up and we had to cancel her column for the rest of the day. Such circumstances are beyond our control unfortunately but I do hope that you choose to return and experience our great deals!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ending Soon Midweek Deals - £10 Choice of 45 Min Massage Incl. Swedish or Hot Stone and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 days ago
If you want a massage at unbeatable prices you need to come here. Thank you, Samia, for another great treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Spa Detox Exclusive Body Wrap and Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review