Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

280 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Sun Spa
The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Sun Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 280 reviews

5 stars 153
4 stars 78
3 stars 21
2 stars 11
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (13)
  • Body Wraps (19)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (16)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (104)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (13)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (8)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (20)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Therapeutic Massage (82)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (5)
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Pedicure (46)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Spa Detox Exclusive Body Wrap and Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very experienced and thorough , chatting to put you at ease, friendly atmosphere and great deals. So lucky Sun Spa is in Abingdon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ending Soon - Book Now Monday Madness 2 Treatments for £10 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Me and my friend both had a lovely hour long full body massage which was excellent. After our massage we were supposed to be having our facials. One of the therapists came back and said that they were short staffed today so she would be doing both our facials. It wasn't convinced how that would work but it was actually very good and the facial products were really lovely. However we then had our manicure. We started out with one therapist each doing our manicure but then one of them had to go and do another treatment so we were left with one therapist to do both our manicures. Whilst she was very lovely she was clearly rushing and the painting of our nails left a lot to be desired! We each only had one coat which chipped off in less than an hour. As part of our 'deal' we were supposed to get bubbly during our manicure but when we asked about this we were told they didn't have any. I appreciate that we got a very good deal for this many treatments but the manicure was not up to scratch and I expect to receive everything that was advertised in the deal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Emma

Many thanks for your feedback. I do apologise for the staff sickness - there has been so many flu and viruses going around and we have had therapists off sick and have tried our hardest to not cancel clients.

I checked with the therapist and she definitely did apply 2 coats of polish - that's how they are trained and that's what they always do. I was surprised when you commented that she had only applied one coat because I have never known any of our therapists to do that.

As for the lack of bubbly - profuse apologies, that was entirely my fault. I didn't realise that the girls had run out otherwise I certainly would have replenished the supply so I am sorry we didn't have any for your package. I am glad though that you enjoyed your other treatments and again thank you for your feedback. We do welcome comments and encourage clients to contact us first, prior to writing a negative review, so that we can rectify the situation.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love The Sun Spa! I have been returning to this place for several years now! They offer such great deals in a lovely friendly environment! I always come out feeling amazing and cant wait to see what deals they have so I can book again! I am always recommending this salon to friends and people who comment on my nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent as always, we love The Sun Spa and our little treats for pensioners, thanks to staff for making us feel special!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I would definitely recommend it to my friends. I was surprised by how much they can fit into a small area, the atmosphere was very pleasant. The treatment room is a little cramped when treating 2 people together but the staff coped well (luckily they were not very big). The treatments were very relaxing & the staff very nice & did not rush you in any way. I would go back again as it was very enjoyable.

Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ending Soon Midweek Deals - £10 Choice of 45 Min Massage Incl. Swedish or Hot Stone and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a ENDING SOON Amazing January £10 Pedicure Deal and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic full pedicure by Samia x as always x
Great Jan deal £10 can't beat it. Will definitely be back x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic deal! Spray tan and full pedi mid-week £20.
Can't recommend it enough. Special thanks to Samia xx you're fantastic and always does a great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ending Soon - Book Now Monday Madness 2 Treatments for £10 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked a massage as I was feeling really tight in the neck and my shoulders. The therapist started the massage 5/10 minutes after my appointment started and asked what pressure I would like ( I said medium), but didn't ask if any areas needed particular attention. I asked twice during the massage for more pressure, but unfortunately it didn't seem to improve and in my opinion felt light rather than medium. The massage then ended 10 minutes before the end of the slot, so I really only got a 45 minute massage instead of the hour I paid for and came out feeling just the same as when I went in.

I go here for a wax and have always been impressed by the service, but unfortunately was disappointed by the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Jebba - Thanks for your review! We are sorry you didn't enjoy your massage. I wish you would have phoned or emailed your concerns! The therapists are really good at massage and get many compliments! We also like to fix complaints to avoid bad and negative reviews! I think with you being a client of ours that is happy with waxing we would have happily given you another massage voucher and sorted that out for you! Thanks for your feedback its always good to know and helps us to improve!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely friendly girls delivered a fab microdermabrasion and then a pedicure to a hosptial weary lady! Nails prepared nicely and adventurous new varnish applied! New feet! This place is a real gem!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Pamper Package Incl. Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value. Friendly and competent staff. This is not my first time and I would go again.
Plus easy parking! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value. Friendly and competent staff. This is not my first time and I would go again.
Plus easy parking! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Exclusive Pamper Treat For Two Incl. Facial and Massage Each and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a really relaxing hot stone massage as a post Christmas treat, left feeling really relaxed and will be back for more

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
The spa is a bit tricky to find but the massage was very relaxing and the therapist was very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review