Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

139 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Studio Spa Staines
The Studio Spa Staines
Clarence House,
5-7 Clarence Street, Staines, Middlesex, TW18 4Su
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Studio Spa Staines
Clarence House,
5-7 Clarence Street, Staines, Middlesex, TW18 4Su
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 139 reviews

5 stars 70
4 stars 48
3 stars 9
2 stars 6
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Eyelash Perming (2)
  • Facials (24)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (5)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (17)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (25)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Vajazzling (2)
  • Waxing (13)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (19)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (18)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (14)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
All good, the salon specialist was professional and very kind. The treatment was exactly what i had expected. Will come again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Treatment - quick and not that painful. Professional staff. The only downside was the venue - doesn't look that professional compare to pictures

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
my haircut was great but my partner's was way shorter then the photo shown, during wash water temperature was all over the place but for a cheap hair cut it was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was very please with the haircut I received the girl done is just as I had asked I will definitely go back there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great Blow dry.Stylist was lovely and did it axactly how i wanted it.Quite a job to because my hair is very thick and long! The price is a bargain to!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have never had a waxing before, so went in feeling a little nervous. No need. My therapist was great and I am delighted with the result. I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fast and efficient booking system. Hairdresser really friendly and gave good advice on the hair colour options. Would definietely recommend to anyone and will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The beauty salon is also a hairdressing salon so on arrival you are guided through a corridor to a room at the back for the treatment. The room was very dark - whilst relaxing I'm not sure that for a facial it gave the best conditions for the therapist to really see my skin and what products would be best to use on it. The elemis products however were lovely and the massage of my shoulders & neck was very relaxing. However, when the therapist applied a mask treatment which she told me she would leave on for 10-15mins I was slightly annoyed when she then left the room and didn't return for more than 20 minutes! The room became quite cold and I felt as though she had skipped a step of the treatment as when she returned it was removed and the treatment was pretty much finished. My skin did feel soft and refreshed but it certainly wasn't the best facial I have ever had. I doubt I'll go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great, friendly service...received a wonderful cut, just how I asked. The salon is smaller than I expected, but clean and perfectly formed. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly staff, easy to find and another good wax for my daughter - we will be returning and happy to recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked online for a good price but the shop refused to give me my. Pedicure because it had not been confirmed. The assistant made me wait several minutes before greeting me as she was on the phone and did not have a customer with her. She told me they had been closed and that is why it had not been confirmed. She did not offer me an alternative appointment. She refused to contact Wahanda as they were closed even though she could have emailed them. I was very unhappy with the way she dealt with the situation anddalysteafrrotatehesaactfarhut very unhappy I was refused a pre paid pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Chatted away very easily and so pleased with the results - was great to be able to have this done whilst I was having my hair done. The girls were good to accomodate this - much appreciated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Couples Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Couples Absolute Spa Ritual and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first visit to the studio spa in Staines. I arrived on time and was seen to straight away. The hairdresser seemed experienced and she was very quick at the highlights which I liked but some people may feel rushed. I was left so my colour could develop and she made me a nice big cup of tea.
The only part that slightly let it down was at the end after she had blow dried my hair she didn't put any product on, I didn't have any of before she blown dried either and I am used to hairdressers using their products on my hair. Apart from that tiny detail though it thought the hairdresser was very experienced and I am still really happy with my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I arrived late and harassed, the girls welcomed me and let me know that they would kindly move the appointment to fit my arrival time - fab as I had traveled a little way to get there.

As for the massage, it was completely amazing one of the best I have had, it was given to me by Neda Sepassi and I would highly recommend anyone who needs their back sorting out. I cannot wait for the next one x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I arrived for my 11am facial at 1050 to find the spa closed .
I then waited and went back at 11 I was asked to wait , I waited and then seen at 1126 .
My facial was supposed to be a Dermalogica BUT no dermalogical products used.?
It then lasted an hour no explanation , nothing , also was then worried about my car park.

Awful customer service , they had the money and really not bothered about your complaints .
Was this worth my money and time ... A definite NO !

Worse arrived for my hair appointment only to be told they had to cancel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review