Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

69 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 69 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 19
3 stars 5
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (7)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (19)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (18)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (2)
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
As always it's my second time here & it was wonderful . Next time I will stay for two nights instead if one

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A present for my wife who loved her day and came back completely relaxed. Hopefully I will be able to join her next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Such a lovely weekend spent at the Mere, the hotel is lovely! The only downfall was kids are allowed in the pool, so if your wanting a relaxing spa day its not ideal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Pamper Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great location, service and staff. Rooms are fantastic and the food is amazing. Highly recommended as a treat for a loved one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The hotel and staff were fantastic. We went away for a romantic, relaxing break to celebrate the completion of a property renovation project. However, the booking side of things was not great. The spa treatments had not been booked despite making the reservation 3 weeks prior to our stay and relieving a call confirmation the week before. It was also advertised that we received £30 towards dinner, however this was wrong and only received £30.

Despite the issues the staff at The Mere were fantastic. Sometimes things go wrong but the main thing was they did not delay in rectifying the situation. Would certainly recommend the hotel but best to book direct and leave out the useless middleman!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Beautiful hotel, with luxurious rooms. Excellent Spa facilities and treatment. We went for a Spa day with dinner B & B for a friends birthday and had a great time. You can even order a glass od bubbly to drink in the Spa :o)
Only one small criticism... We didn`t realise that, as the Spa is part of the hotels Health Club, children were allowed into the pool between 4 & 6pm, and there were a lot of them !!! So go earlier if that would spoil your enjoyment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Would highly recommend, the hotel is beautiful and the spa delightful. We will definately look out for other offers to stay again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Hotel was perfect, spa was excellent. Beautiful rooms, choice for dinner excellent, we had a pianist playing whilst having dinner which was brilliant. Breakfast was also brilliant, great choice of foods. Can't wait to stay again. By far the best hotel I've stayed in.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The Mere is a fantastic place to unwind and forget about the daily grind for a few hours (or whole day in our case). From the beginning we were made to feel relaxed and welcomed by the staff who were all fantastic. Our couples retreat treatments were superb, Mischa and her colleague (sorry, missed her name) were exceptional. The food was also brilliant.

The only slight "issue" were the two 1-hour long kids swimming lessons which took place in the pool (right next to the thermal rooms and vitality pool). The last thing you want on a days relaxation is (I'm sorry to say) the sound of kids shouting and running around, for some people it may be a bigger issue than it is/was for us. However, although the morning session was a bit on the loud side, the afternoon session was far quieter and didn't impact negatively on our enjoyment of the day (and hey, it's only for an hour).

But really, I'm nit-picking. The Mere Spa was fab and we will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Serenity Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review