Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

89 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 89 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 22
3 stars 6
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (21)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (31)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Facials (30)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (20)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (2)
  • Foot Scrub (3)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Staff are friendly. Massage was really good. The only reason I have not give 5 stars is that the treatment was 15 mins late and the waiting area was a bit cold.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Wonderful experience everything was fabulous would recommend it to all our friends pool and spar first class room amazing nice extras biscuits coffee tea and welcome on TV screen and of course mere cat on bed will definitely be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really enjoyed our stay, will definitely return again and only issue was bathroom wasn't great in our room. Breakfast was nice, just very busy so would return on a quieter day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely spa hotel, very busy so wouldn't return on a Sat again. Treatment was great and rooms where lovely too. Overall had a nice stay at the mere and will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great day
Scalp massage was amazing
1st hour of the spa day there was an aerobics class in the pool with blaring music so dont recommend going during that time if you want to relax...!
Other than that- fab

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely and relaxing.. A perfect venue and ambience to unwind. I would definitely recommend to my friends and I would love to return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Could not have been any better. Easy to get to, luxurious spa, great value and very clean.

Welcoming and very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic venue with great facilities and professional staff. The venue and its grounds are the perfect backdrop for a relaxing break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The Mere spa was fantastic. Fantastic facilities and very clean. I had the perfect most relaxing time with my Mum and would definitely like to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely spa facilities and room. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and professional. Hotel was really clean and we had a lovely relaxing break. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Good points: hotel is beautifully decorated and isvery well designed, rooms are big and comfortable woth everything you'd need in them. You can go into the spa whenever you want which we made good use of. Different choices of restaurants were good, the food was really delicious wherever you got it from and not expensive at all.
Bad points: as nicely decoratrd as the hotel is, it's starting to look like they're not maintaining it well. Lots of little fixtures/fittings that are wobbly on the wall etc, leaky sink in our room and so on. I hope they sort that sort of thing out because otherwise in a few years it wont be as nice as it is now. The only food problem we had was some undercooked poached eggs in the morning which we didn't eat. Twice a day the spa gets ruined by letting children into it. If the idea is it's a place for relaxation rather than a sports club I don't see why they do this, kids jumping in and splashing each other really ruins the ambience of the spa. I don't remember ever wanting to go to a spa as a child, it's not really designed for them, so I don't think they'd miss it if this part were for adults only.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review