Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

52 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 52 reviews

5 stars 33
4 stars 13
3 stars 4
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (14)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (15)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (14)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (2)
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Went with two friends for my birthday and had lunch in the spa followed by a massage. Staff were lovely and the facilities were as expected. Only little thing that niggled us was that, we had lunch and assumed soft drinks were included. After lunch we left the restaurant and carried on with our day. When we left we were chased out by one of the receptionists as we hadn't paid for our drinks. Apart from being slightly embarrassing, it was quite annoying that this hadn't been brought to our attention after lunch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely hotel & Spa facilities if treatment was included in the overnight stay & spa use would book again. Lil disapointed in the rasul treatment as it was all self service! Would've been better if the salt exfoliation and application of clay was undertaken by a therapist! Breakfast was ok well presented had to ask for vegetation options but this was done promptly. Minor irritation was no separate utensils at the warm breakfast buffet for the meat n non meat items!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Clean & modern hotel, great facilities and friendly staff. Nice meal in the restaurant. More expensive than other similar hotels but nice for a treat

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
A lovely calm and clean spa. Great service from all staff, especially the girls who gave us facials. We weren't very impressed with our manicures though as the varnish was chipped the next day and nails not shaped brilliantly. The girls were very professional and knew their stuff about facials and were able to advise us well. The only downside was squealing children in the afternoon having lessons just as we had managed to get on the heated beds... Which were lovely. The afternoon tea was fabulous as was the service. The changing rooms were clean and had plenty of products, towels and showers were great too. We thoroughly enjoyed our pamper day. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely hotel with old and new building joined. Nice rooms just a shame that you can hear everything in corridor needs a bit more soundproofing. Loved the heated bathroom floor, bed slightly too soft for our liking. Food excellent, staff lovely, spa amazing had a lovely massage. Would come back. Nice chilled out night away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Disappointing!

Cold, miserable, no where to sit.

Floor was filthy in the lunch area.

Robes needed throwing out - threadbare.

My husband was given a robe that was way to small.

Good things -food at lunch was really nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic experience! From the moment you set foot through the door all your needs are taken care of with professionalism and outright friendliness. The facilities were clean and orderly. The therapists were knowledgeable but approachable and the food was superb. Totally recommended if you need to recharge your batteries and fancy a day of full on relaxation !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

$profile.image.altText
1 year ago
rterhrwyh

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
I've just enjoyed a wonderful day with my mum at The Mere Spa. All staff were lovely and professional. The rasul mud treatment was really good and my skin felt so soft afterwards. We also had a fantastic massage which targeted all those knotted muscles perfectly. Lots of little touches like tailored aromatherapy oils and a refreshing raspberry sorbet after treatments made everything feel special. The deep relaxation room was bliss and we both fell asleep in there after each treatment! Delicious food, lots of excellent sauna and steam rooms, really relaxing hydrotherapy area too. Highly recommend and we will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I am a member down at the Mere Resort and I have to say we are just so lucky to have this facility on our doorstep. The treatments, ambiance, staff and surroundings are just wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went together with my girlfriend. Really enjoyed the facilities, very nice and clean. The aromatherapy rooms ham man was nice and warm. The pool was spacious and hydropool good temperature and nice bubbles. We went on a twilight spa package and included two course dinner. Nice portions good food. Would really go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
absolutely beautifull facilities ! Very friendly efficient staff. We enjoyed a twilight spa package with two course dinner. The food was healthy and nice and we almost had the whole pool area to ourselves! Nice clean luxurious facilities! Would defenitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful place with a lovely atmosphere. Suitable for all age groups. Friendly staff and excellent service. Treatments were great and the spa facilities were also good. Not too busy so perfect to be able to use all the facilities. Only draw back was lack of menu options for vegeratian food

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I booked my spa day on a half price deal which included afternoon tea for my 40th birthday. The whole experience was amazing. It is a beautiful venue and the staff could not have been more helpful or more welcoming. The deal I booked included afternoon tea, one treatment and full use of the pool/spa facilities. I had a back neck and shoulder massage which was fabulous! The therapist talked me through what she was going to do and helped me to choose a message oil from a choice of three. She then explained how the oil I chose would help address the problem areas I had checked on my registration card.

The afternoon tea was lovely and all laid out on the traditional three tiered cake stands. We were given a choice of hot drinks from the menu to accompany this. When we asked for water during the lunch we were given tap water with ice and lemon which we were not charged extra for. The pool and spa facilities are really lovely.

All in all we could not have wished for a better day and I couldn't recommend the Mere Golf Resort & Spa more highly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We went for the luxurious spa day and it was well worth it. I would highly recommend this venue for spa day, it has such a relaxing environment.
We started off with lunch in the spa lounge, although a little pricey the food was good. We were shown around then spend the day relaxing in the pool area.
This was followed by our treatments which were the best I have experienced.
Would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review