Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

56 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 56 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 14
3 stars 5
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (15)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (15)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (2)
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Hotel was perfect, spa was excellent. Beautiful rooms, choice for dinner excellent, we had a pianist playing whilst having dinner which was brilliant. Breakfast was also brilliant, great choice of foods. Can't wait to stay again. By far the best hotel I've stayed in.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The Mere is a fantastic place to unwind and forget about the daily grind for a few hours (or whole day in our case). From the beginning we were made to feel relaxed and welcomed by the staff who were all fantastic. Our couples retreat treatments were superb, Mischa and her colleague (sorry, missed her name) were exceptional. The food was also brilliant.

The only slight "issue" were the two 1-hour long kids swimming lessons which took place in the pool (right next to the thermal rooms and vitality pool). The last thing you want on a days relaxation is (I'm sorry to say) the sound of kids shouting and running around, for some people it may be a bigger issue than it is/was for us. However, although the morning session was a bit on the loud side, the afternoon session was far quieter and didn't impact negatively on our enjoyment of the day (and hey, it's only for an hour).

But really, I'm nit-picking. The Mere Spa was fab and we will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Serenity Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Went with two friends for my birthday and had lunch in the spa followed by a massage. Staff were lovely and the facilities were as expected. Only little thing that niggled us was that, we had lunch and assumed soft drinks were included. After lunch we left the restaurant and carried on with our day. When we left we were chased out by one of the receptionists as we hadn't paid for our drinks. Apart from being slightly embarrassing, it was quite annoying that this hadn't been brought to our attention after lunch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely hotel & Spa facilities if treatment was included in the overnight stay & spa use would book again. Lil disapointed in the rasul treatment as it was all self service! Would've been better if the salt exfoliation and application of clay was undertaken by a therapist! Breakfast was ok well presented had to ask for vegetation options but this was done promptly. Minor irritation was no separate utensils at the warm breakfast buffet for the meat n non meat items!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Clean & modern hotel, great facilities and friendly staff. Nice meal in the restaurant. More expensive than other similar hotels but nice for a treat

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
A lovely calm and clean spa. Great service from all staff, especially the girls who gave us facials. We weren't very impressed with our manicures though as the varnish was chipped the next day and nails not shaped brilliantly. The girls were very professional and knew their stuff about facials and were able to advise us well. The only downside was squealing children in the afternoon having lessons just as we had managed to get on the heated beds... Which were lovely. The afternoon tea was fabulous as was the service. The changing rooms were clean and had plenty of products, towels and showers were great too. We thoroughly enjoyed our pamper day. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely hotel with old and new building joined. Nice rooms just a shame that you can hear everything in corridor needs a bit more soundproofing. Loved the heated bathroom floor, bed slightly too soft for our liking. Food excellent, staff lovely, spa amazing had a lovely massage. Would come back. Nice chilled out night away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Break Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointing!

Cold, miserable, no where to sit.

Floor was filthy in the lunch area.

Robes needed throwing out - threadbare.

My husband was given a robe that was way to small.

Good things -food at lunch was really nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic experience! From the moment you set foot through the door all your needs are taken care of with professionalism and outright friendliness. The facilities were clean and orderly. The therapists were knowledgeable but approachable and the food was superb. Totally recommended if you need to recharge your batteries and fancy a day of full on relaxation !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

$profile.image.altText
1 year ago
rterhrwyh

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
I've just enjoyed a wonderful day with my mum at The Mere Spa. All staff were lovely and professional. The rasul mud treatment was really good and my skin felt so soft afterwards. We also had a fantastic massage which targeted all those knotted muscles perfectly. Lots of little touches like tailored aromatherapy oils and a refreshing raspberry sorbet after treatments made everything feel special. The deep relaxation room was bliss and we both fell asleep in there after each treatment! Delicious food, lots of excellent sauna and steam rooms, really relaxing hydrotherapy area too. Highly recommend and we will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I am a member down at the Mere Resort and I have to say we are just so lucky to have this facility on our doorstep. The treatments, ambiance, staff and surroundings are just wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went together with my girlfriend. Really enjoyed the facilities, very nice and clean. The aromatherapy rooms ham man was nice and warm. The pool was spacious and hydropool good temperature and nice bubbles. We went on a twilight spa package and included two course dinner. Nice portions good food. Would really go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review