Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

89 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club & Spa at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 89 reviews

5 stars 41
4 stars 22
3 stars 17
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Face
  • Facials (27)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (21)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (7)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (26)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Didn't even make it to the spa due to illness,. Spoke to one member of staff who was lovely and helpfulb!
The second member of staff I spoke to was rude, unhelpful and couldn't wait to get off the phone. Based on the one phone call, I have canceled my reservation. I would rather lose the money than go to a spa where I was spoken to like dirt.
Stay away ladies!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This place is a little run down. Needs a bit of cash thrown into it. Can't fault the staff. Lunch was lovely. Jacuzzi was a nice extra. Steam room was tiny but it worked. Treatments were great but collected us a little too late knocking nearly 10 mins off which is a personal pet hate when on a spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a 241 Spa Sensation Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The staff are extremely attentive and helpful, we had a lovely 2 for 1 day which was great value. Use of all the spa facilities, sauna, steam room & jacuzzi and a wonderful hot stone massage, facial and nail polish. We also had a lunch time snack at a reduced rate which was good, particularly the salad dressing! The showers are a bit dated and the changing rooms are a bit cold. We were told that we could join in any session that day & we delayed our treatments to go to the water aerobics but they were cancelled at the last minute. However this was our second time & I'm sure we'll go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Me and a friend love a good spa break and saw the offer for 3 treatments and use of spa facilities at this spa for £49. Great value for money we thought! Turned up and were shown to lounge/dining area. We weren't given any robes/slippers etc, which is what I'd expect on arrival. We ordered some lunch and then waited for our treatments. We waited and waited. A lady then returned to say there had been some confusion with our booking and we had only been allocated a half an hour slot, which meant we could only have 1 of our treatments! It wasn't this lady's fault and she was very professional about it and offered us a voucher to return again to have all 3 treatments again, and also gave us our lunch for free. So after about an hour and a half after out arrival we finally had just the one treatment. The treatment room was not at all relaxing, very brightly lit. And the treatment, a back neck and shoulder massage, was not the best I've had. After the massage was shown to the relaxation room, a tiny darkly lit room with one sofa and a couple of chairs. I had to ask for my robes and towel, and you are not given slippers to wear. We then used the facilities which we found to be very dated. Pool area could do with a lick of paint and refurbishment. We soon left not long after. A spa day you expect that little bit of luxury and I know this was a reduced price but I expected a lot more than what we got, the little touches make all the difference and unfortunately this hotel just did not deliver. We shall be sticking to a nearby hotel from now on which offers an excellent, relaxing spa experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
We enjoyed our 2 for 1 day. Our hot stone massage was the best we have ever had. The facial and head massage was gorgeous and then we had our nail manicure. It was the most enjoyable day and well worth it and I would recommend it to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Because the spa was closed due to an elctrical problem, we were given a complimentary manicure and lunch plus the option to re-book at any time. The staff were friendly and efficient, the service we received was first class.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
It Was a fabulous treatment relaxing luxurious lovely treatment room total luxury I will be putting it in my Christmas list

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The lady who met us at reception was very friendly & helpful & the beauty therapist was so professional and lovely it was a great day and will do it again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The whole experience was amazing, the treatments were spot on and the food was delicious, I would defiantly visit there again, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
My daughter and I enjoyed our experience, but felt it could have been more. We thought the gym and swimming pool were a bit 'tired', and the area in which we were asked to wait for our therapy was a general lounge area, where we were the only people in robes. We both thoroughly enjoyed our treatments and could not have wished for more from the therapists. However, while my daughter told me that the room she was shown into was dark, relaxing and atmospheric, as one would expect, the room I was shown into had a glass roof and lots of windows, letting in the bright sunshine. Not quite as relaxing. After our treatments, we were left alone in a darkened room to relax, which was nice. We then had a light lunch before going home. Overall, we enjoyed our day out, but probably wouldn't choose that venue again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The lady who met us at reception was very friendly & helpful & the beauty therapist was so professional and lovely it was a great day and will do it again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Mother and Daughter Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Had such a lovely relaxed day!! We also made use of the 20% of food and drink and the food was great!! Will definately be going again!! :) :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Mother and Daughter Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A wonderful experience, enhanced by our decision to add an overnight stay and dinner the previous evening.
All staff professional and competent. My second spa experience and would definitely recommend. We will be back.
Thank You

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a brilliant day staff were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble,treatments were very relaxing and comfortable would definitely return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A nice relaxing day for my friend and I. It was nice and quiet in the week, would definitely go this time again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day Special Getaway Incl. Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked via lastminute.com, this was a good price for what we received. We did make a day of it unlike some 'spa days' which only last 90 mins. Staff were very good, it was a nice relaxing experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review