Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

71 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at LA fitness South Kensington
The Spa at LA fitness South Kensington
LA Fitness,
63/81 Pelham Street, South Kensington, London, SW7 2NJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Spa at LA fitness South Kensington
LA Fitness,
63/81 Pelham Street, South Kensington, London, SW7 2NJ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 71 reviews

5 stars 16
4 stars 27
3 stars 21
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (17)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Facials (37)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (12)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (31)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 years ago
The spa is part of the LA Gym, downstairs where all the changing facilities are. The space inside feels very limited although the treatment rooms are comfortable enough. The therapist was good, the facial was nice but nothing to write home about. Was a good experience, good value for money but I won't be rushing back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago

Given the choice of two treatments I went for the body exfoliation followed by an aromatherapy massage. The list of treatments is good, with loads of different option to choose from. The room was nicely decorted with subtle light and relaxing music, the ideal setting for a relaxing experience however the therapist was a bit on the chatty side which in a way it spoilt the relaxing experience of having the treatments. But the treatments were good enough to rate the experience as a pleasant one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The treatments were spot on and the therapist made it worthwhile, she made you feel relaxed and at ease instantly.
The staff were welcoming and helpful, the only down side of the place is you can hear everyone that passes your door. Obviously it is a good sign the place is busy but I wish the room had thicker walls and door.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It was so relaxing, I could have stayed there all afternoon and I came out feeling really great with the treatments I had at Imagine Spa. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a perfect treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had a 30 mins facial and 30 min massage. The spa is part of a busy leisure centre, so its not exactly relaxing or serene, as a spa should be. The therapist was freindly, but the work was nothing to rave about. Facial was soothing and felt fresh but ive had better. The massage was a bit too soft, oily and unpressurised for my liking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The session was superb, but I wished the massage went on longer, it was quite relaxing. However, I think it's good value for money. Friendly staff and good decor. Would definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had some back aches and the 'deep tissue massage' just relived me of all of the aches and pains. It was amazing! Plus I had a facial with my offer, I had the 'perfect balancing' facial for my stressed out skin and after my skin felt all silky and smooth. The treatment room felt calm and relaxing, and the music of the sea made me think of being at the beach!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The facial was lovely and left my skin noticably smoother, and that was even without a face mask, but the deep tissue massage was pretty ineffective; the therapist advised that she had to warm up the muscles in advance, but it just felt like she twanged a knot rather than worked it out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Also as it was in a gym, there was a lot of noise at one point, which I agree wasn't very relaxing...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
While having my massage I could hear the pounding music from an aerobics class going on above us as the treatment rooms are located in LA Fitness... Not totally relaxing. The lighting in the treatment room where I had my half leg wax wasn't great and I've got blonde hair so there was a strip missed on the back of one of my legs. Nice therapist but overall just an ok experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
What a bloody splendid place. I'm not usually one for massages, but I have had a really sore back of late and I decided to push the boat out and get a massage. Hom did my deep tissue massage and as well as being professional and polite - she gave an extremely good massage. In fact, all of the staff were polite and friendly from when I first walked into the place. Something you don't get everywhere - especially not in gyms.

Without doubt, I will be returning to this place. Sooner rather than later.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I suffer from severe muscle pains due to the amount of sport I play and I haven't been able to find a massage that gets in deep in to my muscles to help ease the tension. Emma, who I believe runs the spa, gave me the most amazing deep tissue massage I have ever had. She managed to get really deep in to my muscles like I have never had before. I felt like I had a new back after I left there...
The facilities were ok but what you would expect for being under a gym to be honest. I'll definitely be going back to see Emma and will be recommending her to the rest of my London-based American Football team that I play for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This was a very positive experience overall. The deep tissue massage was great and really helped ease out the tension that I had in my shoulders. The facial was extremely relaxing and my skin looks and feels great after. My only slight critisism is that the exfoliation was a little harsh and the therapist seemed to struggle to remove all the grains from my face.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The treatment rooms are at the bottom of a noisy gym. However once in there you don't hear too much. The facial was great, the therapist did a skin analysis which was great and helpful. downside While I was trying to relax the therapist was trying to sell me the product.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
very nice venue and very helpful staff. they were not pushy but very understanding and worked out the best treatments for you for that day.
It was easy to find and a place I would go to again. A little small but this adds to the niceness of the place and staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had some back aches and the 'deep tissue massage' just relived me of all of the aches and pains. It was amazing! Plus I had a facial with my offer, I had the 'perfect balancing' facial for my stressed out skin and after my skin felt all silky and smooth. The treatment room felt clam and relaxing, and the music of the sea made me think of being at the beach!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The spa is located within LA fitness so hard to find, but the treatment was really good. The spa has a calm ambience dispite sharing common spaces with the gym and the treatment room was clean and modern. My massage was the best Swedish massage I have received in a long time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Went with my wife to this venue and we were both pleasantly surprised at how good this spa was. Its inside an LA Fitness and has a designated reception desk and therapy rooms. I had a half hour facial and a half hour massage on the 'two treatments for £20' deal and at no point did I receive a discounted ,reduced service.
I had the same Therapist for both treatments and came out feeling destressed and calm. She was very knowledgable and skilled.
I highly recommend this venue and will definitely be going back at some point soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I was waiting for 30 minutes to get treatment started. After my facial had done,my face was red.
I told the theropist that my experience was not putting exfoliation stuff to dehydrate skin but she was not professional enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It's not really somewhere to go with a friend if you are looking for what I would call a "spa day", as there's just individual treatment rooms, nowhere to sit and chill. However, if you want to go and get good treatments with good therpists at good value, I'd recommend it. Lauren was fab - really professional, friendly, and very good at giving me a much-needed massage getting some really deep knots out of my shoulders. My nails looked great, well-painted; skin was so smooth, facial was worth buying the products! I'll go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Wonderful experience, the spa is gorgeous. Loo's were a bit rubbish (they were part of the gym chnging room) and the product sell at the end was frankly annoying but the treatments were lovely, the staff friendly, my therapist fantastic and the overall experience fab. I'd go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Dear EllaDear, We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. Please keep an eye out for our monthly offers and we hope to see you back very soon.

Report as inappropriate