Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

83 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel and Country Club,
Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12 0SD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel and Country Club,
Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12 0SD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hotel Spa in Ware
Tagged as: Hotel Spa | Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 83 reviews

5 stars 39
4 stars 34
3 stars 10
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Facials (31)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (40)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This experience was purchased for my twin daughters birthdays. They absolutely loved and couldn't fault it. They are planning to go again in the near future.... and I'm going with them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Outstanding food and everyone is friendly. The building is stunning and grounds have lovely walks. Spa facilities and pool are great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Me and my husband had a Sunday spa day including 3 course lunch. Well what can I say it
Was such a lovely. Relaxing day. All facilities were clean and checked regularly by the staff. Swimming pool was good although a little hectic at times with children of families that had stayed there overnight. There was a separate swimming lane for the swimmers. Spa facilities were all good - loved the whirlpool tub. Relaxed in the chill out area with lattes and a book which was good. The food we ate was fantastic! Do rate the restaurant as a1. We had a free bubbly on arrival and then a starter if your choice plus a fab carvery plus v tasty deserts. We did come out feeling rather full, so we rested in the lounge for a while until we felt it was time to head for the spa. We booked our treatments at the end and what can we both say - they were the best treatments I've had at any spa and I've been to quite a few! Facial and back massage were calming and refreshing and it ended our day perfectly. Therapists were friendly. Would recommend Hanbury manor - it's also a beautiful place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The Hanbury Manor spa is a beautiful building, although it is rather large which means that you can get quite lost when travelling between your bedroom, the restaurants and the spa facilities. The spa area itself is fine, a nice sauna and jacuzzi, however as it was half term there were lots of children splashing around in the swimming pool which made for a rather loud afternoon. It was great to get two treatments as part of our package. The massage was great, although the mini pedicure was short so you only had the option for a cut, file and polish, or a hard skin removal with no polish at all, which was a shame. The food was pretty good in the restaurant, particularly the breakfast, however the service was incredibly slow, especially when we were one of three tables in the whole restaurant for lunch. I would definitely recommend the spa for value for money, although make sure not to go during a school holiday, and perhaps pay extra for a longer treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
For a special treat, this could not be faulted. It is expensive, even through last minute deal but you definitely get what you pay for. Staff were lovely, very friendly and attentive but not intrusive. Treatments were top class. Facilities were absolutely lovely and completely immaculate. We had the afternoon tea in the Oaks Dining Room and it was just divine. 10/10.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great staff, excellent treatments and tasty light lunch. Only way to make better would be to have more loungers available around the pool.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Hanbury Time For Two Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Can't fault it, had a lovely day. staff are great, treatments are great, spa is clean and well maintained will defiantly be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
A very welcome break after Christmas. The pool was large and just the right temperature. Quite a few people there on Sat afternoon so not quite enough loungers but we were in the pool, sauna or steam room most of the time. The massage was lovely - just right and staff very friendly. I had a pedicure although really it was just changing nail polish. My friend who didn't have polish had the better one with foot massage. All the hote/spal staff were very friendly. Had treatments on Sunday morning and noticed the pool was much quieter then.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I booked this package as a special birthday treat for my husband. From the moment we got to the hotel we were treated like royalty every staff member was welcoming & friendly . The breakfast and lunch was spot on great choice of food & well executed. The restaurant staff were superb! The only fault with dinner was I would have liked a few more options but that's just being picky sorry! The spa facilities were fab too & the staff were really friendly & knowledgeable. I would without a doubt book this hotel & spa package again. Big thank you to everyone at this hotel & I look forward to seeing you again 😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Hanbury Time For Two Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
We really enjoyed our visit, and had such a lovely day

The only negatives experienced was when we questioned a member of staff about some further treatments we were interested in she couldnt really help us, yet looked like possibly a manager or supervisor.
We didnt use the pool as it was freezing, and was unable to use the beds round the pool as people had put towels on them but there was not that many people in the spa area. Yet there were signs to say you cannot save beds, yet nothing was done about it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review