Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

70 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel and Country Club,
Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12 0SD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel and Country Club,
Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12 0SD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 70 reviews

5 stars 37
4 stars 26
3 stars 7
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Facials (24)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (32)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Can't fault it, had a lovely day. staff are great, treatments are great, spa is clean and well maintained will defiantly be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A very welcome break after Christmas. The pool was large and just the right temperature. Quite a few people there on Sat afternoon so not quite enough loungers but we were in the pool, sauna or steam room most of the time. The massage was lovely - just right and staff very friendly. I had a pedicure although really it was just changing nail polish. My friend who didn't have polish had the better one with foot massage. All the hote/spal staff were very friendly. Had treatments on Sunday morning and noticed the pool was much quieter then.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I booked this package as a special birthday treat for my husband. From the moment we got to the hotel we were treated like royalty every staff member was welcoming & friendly . The breakfast and lunch was spot on great choice of food & well executed. The restaurant staff were superb! The only fault with dinner was I would have liked a few more options but that's just being picky sorry! The spa facilities were fab too & the staff were really friendly & knowledgeable. I would without a doubt book this hotel & spa package again. Big thank you to everyone at this hotel & I look forward to seeing you again ��

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Hanbury Time For Two Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We really enjoyed our visit, and had such a lovely day

The only negatives experienced was when we questioned a member of staff about some further treatments we were interested in she couldnt really help us, yet looked like possibly a manager or supervisor.
We didnt use the pool as it was freezing, and was unable to use the beds round the pool as people had put towels on them but there was not that many people in the spa area. Yet there were signs to say you cannot save beds, yet nothing was done about it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Nice atmosphere, a bit busy but we picked peak holiday season. Quite hard to find a lounger in the pool area... Robes a little scratchy. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Therapist excellent and highly skilled. We had a lovely day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent place to relax, spa was great, gym was fun, the food was very nice and the full body massage was perfect with very polite and friendly staff. Highly recommended. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I feel this package is value for money as the food is very generous! Ate so much at the 3 course dinner, lovely breakfast buffet and actually a 3 course buffet carvery lunch as we were there on Sunday. Can't fault the staff, facilities were pleasing, but the steam rooms are single sex. Nice room with lovely view of the golf course. Shame the food wasn't served in the beautiful tea room as that was only for the afternoon tea specifically.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely hotel, food was amazing, staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was a good size and the massage was the best I've ever had

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Booked with high expectations that were met 110%!! Staff were amazingly accommodating, and the whole experience was to die for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Escaped for a night and day away spa break. Lovely grounds, super-attentive staff - every time you passed one they made eye contact smiled and asked if you needed help - and the food was well above expectations. It was hard to choose because everything on the menu was unusual and appealing. Spa treatments were good. Only slight downside was that the general spa facilities were small for the size of the hotel, eg only about seven loungers round the pool area, and the jacuzzi could fit 4-5 max., so if you went when it was busy, I expect it might get a bit crowded. Lounge bar is fabulously atmospheric, especially with the fire going and it decked out for Christmas. Room was spacious with a big comfy bed, decor was a bit past it's best but still fine - more care-worn rather than shabby. Overall a lovely relaxing and indulgent break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I have been to this spa three times. I do enjoy coming here as I like the location. Although there was maintenance going on with some noise the treatment was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic manor house in huge grounds. This is a more classical hotel, so not super modern, but still very nice. Our deal included 3 course meal, 2 course lunch And breakfast, all of which was lovely. Slight disappointed when we noticed similar dishes on the lunch and dinner menu. Spa facilities are lovely, with a warm water in the pool, which suited me perfectly. My partner said it was the best message and facial he had ever had - so top marks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Evening Escape Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Thoroughly enjoyed our day at the spa, lunch was great and great choice from the menu, was great to sit in our dressing gown and eat lunch x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review