Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

58 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel and Country Club,
Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12 0SD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Hanbury Manor, A Marriott Hotel and Country Club,
Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12 0SD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 58 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 24
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Facials (19)
  • Men's Facial (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (14)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Booked with high expectations that were met 110%!! Staff were amazingly accommodating, and the whole experience was to die for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Escaped for a night and day away spa break. Lovely grounds, super-attentive staff - every time you passed one they made eye contact smiled and asked if you needed help - and the food was well above expectations. It was hard to choose because everything on the menu was unusual and appealing. Spa treatments were good. Only slight downside was that the general spa facilities were small for the size of the hotel, eg only about seven loungers round the pool area, and the jacuzzi could fit 4-5 max., so if you went when it was busy, I expect it might get a bit crowded. Lounge bar is fabulously atmospheric, especially with the fire going and it decked out for Christmas. Room was spacious with a big comfy bed, decor was a bit past it's best but still fine - more care-worn rather than shabby. Overall a lovely relaxing and indulgent break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I have been to this spa three times. I do enjoy coming here as I like the location. Although there was maintenance going on with some noise the treatment was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic manor house in huge grounds. This is a more classical hotel, so not super modern, but still very nice. Our deal included 3 course meal, 2 course lunch And breakfast, all of which was lovely. Slight disappointed when we noticed similar dishes on the lunch and dinner menu. Spa facilities are lovely, with a warm water in the pool, which suited me perfectly. My partner said it was the best message and facial he had ever had - so top marks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Evening Escape Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Thoroughly enjoyed our day at the spa, lunch was great and great choice from the menu, was great to sit in our dressing gown and eat lunch x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic last minute package break with friend. Staff friendly and welcoming. Room was of a higher standard than expected and king size bed glorious and had the best night sleep for years (insomnia sufferer). The food was top quality and plenty! The only negative was that there was some confusion with are lunch on last day. Did not have table available and questioned that we actually had lunch included. Was given a table but only had 20 minutes to eat as they needed table back. Was a disappointing finish to what would have been a 100% stay. Spa staff were very approachable and happy to help and assist. Looking forward to book next break!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Of course! The grounds was a major plus for the experience, as both my guest and I had the opportunity to explore the landscape. It would've been great if we were given the opportunity to have either our dinner, breakfast or lunch is one of the other eateries. Saying that, I still had a really nice stay at Hanbury Manor Hotel & Country Club. I would definitely come back again and recommend it to friends. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic experience, really relaxing no complaints just a lot of fun and brilliant service. Spa facilities is a most all professional and incredibly friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I loved my spa day!!! Absolutely recommend my friends to go for it. Planning to book one more spa day sometime later this year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Had a really lovely relaxing night with my daughter. Food was superb and every member of staff we encountered couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Not cheap but absolutely wonderful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Summer Spa Escapes 2 for 1 Spa Day Incl. Treatment and Lunch and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
very good , but why make people write at least 20 words on this review i do not no , very good was enough

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Stunning setting, fabulose food and all the staff were friendly and approachable. The spa and pool area was spacious and relaxing and the treatments were all very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
On arrival we were told the main restaurant was fully booked! We'd not been told to pre-book our place and hadn't done on previous visits. They squeezed us in but we only had the choice of the terrace on a very hot day! :-(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Time For You Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review