Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

155 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Crowne Plaza London Battersea,
London, Battersea, SW11 3BE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Crowne Plaza London Battersea,
London, Battersea, SW11 3BE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 155 reviews

5 stars 69
4 stars 63
3 stars 21
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (50)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Facials (12)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (53)
  • Massage
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (38)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely little place, very nice staff and amazing saunas. The half day spa package is reasonably priced and comparable to what you would get at any of the larger spas. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Moonlight Spa Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Luxury Half Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went there over the weekend with my friend. The signature massage was divine! We really enjoyed it. We also loved the hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Very friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The spa had a great chilled relaxed vibe to it and I'm very pleased I went. I would recommend the hotel and spa to many of my friends and family

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic afternoon tea. Beautiful lounge with view of river. Spa is small but nicely designed and relaxing. Great fluffy robes and towels. Recommend for chilled catch up with a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Reviver Spa Day incl Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Went for my birthday - on a Tuesday - had the whole place to ourselves. Great massage very lovely staff and good facilities

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I took the spa day package with access to the spa and afternoon tea.The spa itself was a really good experience,but the downside was the afternoon tea.As soon as me and my friends finished the spa,we went upstairs for the afternoon tea.As soon as we got there,no one greeted us,we had to look around ourselves and walk further in,and the waitress wasn't even on the shop floor,but in the kitchen and we had to wait a while till she came out.We had to wait ages for our food,and it only came out with customers who ordered after us.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
A lovely little place, smallish but really good and very quiet when we went on a Tuesday. We didn't have treatments. Staff were all very pleasant, towels, robes, toiletries all provided. Afternoon tea was lovely, best scones ever! Only thing that let it down a smidge was the fact that the fire alarm was being tested and went off about 5 times during tea which ruined the ambience and relaxation a bit. Overall excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Reviver Spa Day incl Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Retreat Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
As expected ,the spa was small but clean and pleasant .
Afternoon tea was fairly average , but nothing to complain about .
We enjoyed the view .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very good massage, all facilities are very nice and clean, perfect for relaxation!
The staff is very kind and professional, I will be back.
I recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
We had a great time. The facilities are excellent. The spa is small but perfectly formed. We went on a Sunday afternoon and had the place to ourselves for much the time. I particularly liked the heated beds to rest on and the amazing huge spa bath which has places to stand, sit and lie in jets of water.

After the spa we had afternoon tea in the mezzanine bar. Again this was excellent. A lovely stand of sandwiches and cakes, a glass of prosseco and a huge pot of tea. The bar overlooks the river so we also had a sunset to watch.

Very good value for money. I would certainly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were lovely and super helpful and ensured everything was kept a surprise which was fantastic! The atmosphere was lovely and being in the basement of the hotel was a blessing as it meant that nobody could call!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Good value for money, fairly small spa but great facilities and ideal for a few hours relaxation. Would definitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely hotel by the river and the heliport in Battersea. Spacious and tranquil spa facilities with superb treatment rooms and lunch! Will go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very stylish facilities with great steam and sauna options. The pool has water therapy options (power waterfall, bubbles etc.) and isn't designed for swimming lengths. The massage therapists were fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Had a great time at Spa Verta. Facilities were clean and well stocked with towels, dressing gowns , cold drinking water all available and topped up. Spa area was clean, only a few other people using the spa at the same time so could relax in the pool with different jets. Steam room was a bit too hot but sauna and sanarium were great! Also heated chairs to relax on in between and ice and tropical rain showers. Back, neck and shoulder massage was excellent, asked for medium pressure and the therapist got it just right, also relaxation room after was great with herbal tea, dried fruit and magazines. Spa isn't massive and a bit out of the way in Battersea but facilities are great, would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review