Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

180 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Crowne Plaza London Battersea,
London, Battersea, SW11 3RP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London Battersea
Crowne Plaza London Battersea,
London, Battersea, SW11 3RP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 180 reviews

5 stars 80
4 stars 73
3 stars 23
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (11)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (61)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Facials (15)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (64)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (47)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I bought the moonlight package deal to surprise my mum for her birthday. We both went along and were absolutely blown away by this place. The staff were polite, friendly and professional and the ladies who did our neck, back and shoulder massages just couldn't have been any better. It was a total treat, we felt like we had won the lottery! Changing rooms were great, all the facilities you need - as a tip you don't need to bring hardly anything with you! Towels, soaps, shampoos, hair driers, robes, slippers and wet swimsuits bags are all provided as well as free water. Facilities in the spa itself were amazing, we tried every one of them and loved it all. Then when we were totally relaxed and peckish we headed to the sky bar and had a gorgeous meat platter and cocktails. Finished the whole day off beautifully. Cannot express how happy I am with this experience, my mum and I are planning to treat ourselves again here soon! Thanks Spa Verta!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Laura Jayne,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, our staff really are fantastic and deserve the recognition so thank you for this. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Wellness Half Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice place. Staff not overly helpful. Afternoon tea was good but had to ask for the prosecco as it had been forgotten. Spa was almost deserted - good sauna facilities but no loungers or place to swim. Would have done extra treatments but these weren't offered. A nice place - but there are better 'spa day' experiences in London for a similar price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. Your feedback has been noted and shared with our team, we do hope you can give us another chance in the future.

Kind Regards
Tamsin Noyes
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very relaxing and a lovely atmosphere, we had a great Massage and enjoyed the pool and Saunas. We went on a Monday and it wasn't too crowded.
Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really lovely place, lovely facilitates. Great treatments and freindly staff. relaxation area could do with being a little bigger, only three beds which doesnt seem enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great time with my boyfriend for his birthday treat! Would probably make sure people keep quiet on the hydrotherapy pool

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Spa and treatments were fantastic. Great massage from Paula -I floated out of the Spa! I would definitely recommend the Spa, and will use it again myself.

However, the hotel itself was not so great, little things were just off. They hadn't cleaned the floor properly between our twin beds. The showerhead in our room was fuzzed up with limescale. There were small stains on the sheets and towels in our room. They weren't expecting us for dinner even though we booked in; the menu wasn't great; the food was average and it took ages to arrive. I'm not sure if I would stay overnight again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Reviver Half Spa Day inc. Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Retreat Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great value for money. Facilities were good. Sauna area was nice and relaxing, pool was small but nice. I would have preferred the staff to enforce peace and quiet as well as towels in the sauna. Massage was excellent and the chill out room was amazing. My feedback would be to advise guests and staff to talk in low voices as the reception is next to the chill out area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was so lovely, and just what I needed. Going mid-week meant that we pretty much had the spa to ourselves and were able to relax even more because we did not need to worry about other guests. Would definitely recommend it to others! The spa was clean, the facilities were great and the staff were very welcoming!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was amazing, when it comes to treating your loved one. This is perfect. The meat tray was superb!
definitely recommend !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Wellness Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Had a lovely day at the spa with my mum. We both loved the facilities and treatments. It was a little hard to find the hotel once we arrived at the station but we will know where to go next time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
the venue was very nice, although not very easy to find. the staff was very nice and the clientele also polite.
spa facilities were clean and in good order and the treatments were good as well. all round positive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The wellness half spa day was exactly what I needed. The hotel was not in the most convenient location, and the spa very small, but it was beautifully set out and extremely clean. The hydrotherapy pool was a little on the cold side. The steam room, sauna and solarium were very high spec, as were the heated recliners. The taster massage I had was very lovely, the treatment rooms were perfect. The relaxation area had wonderful day beds, but unfortunately too close to the reception, so it was quite loud.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Retreat Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The spa was wonderful! A friend and I booked for a half wellness day as a treat for ourselves, and treated we were. We both enjoyed a therapeutic massage which I highly recommended,. The staff were brilliant, extremely polite and attentive. The facilities are small, but clean. We would definetly come again.!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a great spa day at Spa Verta. The massage was great and just what I needed! Spa facilities are good and the complimentary lunch was nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Half Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review