Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

573 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 573 reviews

5 stars 420
4 stars 135
3 stars 17
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (10)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (67)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Facials (107)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (45)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (95)
  • Balinese Massage (12)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (16)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (24)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (60)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
We received a very personal service, great atmosphere in the spa, very relaxing, great amenities, good lunch and nice and quiet, thanks :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic day from start to end, lovely food, relaxing facial and amazing back massage- we loved it - will be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent massage, the therapist was superb, she knew exactly what she was doing with the treatment and took the time to understand what I was looking for and how I was feeling at the time of the treatment.
I would recommend the facilities, treatments and therapist to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had a lovely relaxed afternoon and a great treatment here, we will definitely be returning. Slightly disappointed that pricing had changed since we booked and so cost more than initially thought.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Another winner.Love the Espa facials.Kayla always works miracles and I come out feeling like a new woman!tThe deals are especially good.Got my 20% off the next treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great day, amazing facial. Only let down is there is nowhere to cool to lie down and relax, but that didnt spoil my day and i will be returning :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely great experience treatment was exceptional, small spa but the treatment was equivalent if not better than those at Sheraton one spa in Edinburgh or Gleneagles

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Such a fab day here. Sarah was lovely and I loved my massage and the facilities were fab. Thankyou. Definitely be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I always have a really good experience here. The staff are excellent and very approachable, friendly, and very professional. They give you very good advice and are very kind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, as usual. Friendliness and professionalism of staff makes everything so enjoyable. Lovely additions to the range of Jessica gel nail polishes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have alot of tension in my body but particularly in my back lower and shoulder areas.I have several aroma massages here and they have all been excellent.On this particular day I was still feeling fragile after a virus.The therapist suggest a couple of oils that would give me a pick up.Firstly I feel like my back is improving and secondly I felt energised when I left.Result!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Gift for a birthday and she was really pleased with the treatment and friendly professional staff. A very enjoyable experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
My appointment was for full leg waxing and upper lip waxing. While I was there, I asked if they had time to do eyebrows as well and they did. Excellent service yet again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Pedicure was great.First I had the old gel polish removed.Tried myself at home to remove polish on my fingers but with a very poor result.Decided best to get the salon to remove.The gel polish came off easily whilst I sat with a coffee.The choice of nail colours was fab and my therapist was extremly helpful with her suggestion of using a mix of 2 polishes.Reallt pleased with the results.I finished the experience with a facial which was very relaxing using fabulous espa products.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review