Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

456 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 456 reviews

5 stars 324
4 stars 114
3 stars 17
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (49)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Facials (88)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (29)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (73)
  • Balinese Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (22)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (49)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Would highly recommend. Very easy going and relaxed environment, facilities all working and clean. Had to fill up tea/ coffee facilities myself.
Treatment very relaxing, everything used smelled gorgeous. Bed incredibly comfortable, blankets and towels felt lovely. Just wish it lasted longer!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked the appointment via their website at short notice. It was easy and hassle free. I had a warm and friendly welcoming on arrival. the waxing only took 20 minutes and the results were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a really lovely day at village spa , a real treat . Enjoyed every bit of our pamper day. Truly decadent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely day relaxed personlised treatment throughly enjoyed it decor a little tired but that didn't spoil anything. Great value and would certainly go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
A super relaxing 'feel good' experience. I arrived feeling stressed out and left feeling pampered and relaxed. Just what I needed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
My ratings say it all- this spa is tip-top and I'd definitely go back. We're already planning our next trip!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would highly recommend it. The staff are always very friendly, professional and skilled. I would not go anywhere else now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
A lovely spa day with excellent service particularly from Sarah. Relaxing and good value.First time we have tried this spa - we will return again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Could not fault it! I go regularly for eyebrow wax and eyelash tint and would not go anywhere else now. Very relaxing and good skin care advice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would recommend this experience to a friend. I enjoyed the farm conversion and I was particularly impressed with my beautician who gave me advise as well as a very good facial.
Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Came for my sister's 50th Birthday. Amazing day from start to finish. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable on products and the massage was something else! Will definitely return :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lovely spa, so peaceful, pleasant and calm. Staff are fab, so friendly and nothing was a problem! Treatments were blissful. We'll be back very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
enjoyed the treatments, the staff couldn't have been more welcoming, the breakfast and lunch was good and most enjoyable, the reason I only gave ok for the spa facilities was the jacuzzi was not working, other than we enjoyed our day xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was my first visit to The Secret Spa in Shilbottle, but it certainly won't be my last....lovely surroundings, excellent therapist and great value for money. Thank you.
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review