Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

485 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 485 reviews

5 stars 349
4 stars 118
3 stars 17
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (6)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (54)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Facials (90)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (32)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (74)
  • Balinese Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (23)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (53)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The usual friendly & relaxed treatment from the team here + pain free waxing experience! I will be returning soon...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a great day which was a Christmas present - the staff and treatment were brilliant. The facilities were good. The lunch was fabulous. The only thing is I feel the relaxation room was very bright and noisy due to children and adults in the pool next to it and the doors opened and shut all day! The beds were heated stone which were lovely for a while but something more comfortable would have been nice- that being said I would go back again and I would recommend a visit to anyone.x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very relaxing and professional massage. The room was clean, tidy and welcoming but on inspection, the rest of the spa facilities seemed a little basic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
very pleasant room staff excellent well dressed and smart looks good very helpful pedicure one of the best i have received have booked again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fabulous as always! We had a spas day with exfoliating salt scrub and warm oil nourishment and it was amazing. Lovely lunch and coffees throughout the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The therapist combined two types of massage to give me my ideal treatment. Food was lovely and all very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went for a Full Spa Session and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Third visit and first spa day with a friend. Had a really enjoyable day, lovely breakfast and lunch and great treatments. Staff welcoming and helpful just the right about of staff interaction to make the day relaxing and abit special. Will be returning very soon for another spa day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked the Spa for two as a birthday treat for my friend and I. I was a little nervous as had not been to this spa before. I need not of worried. From the moment we pulled up and parked it was perfect. The Secret Spa is in a lovely little village, just off the A1. We arrived promptly but did go to the gym suite door in error but a lady showed us through to the spa and we were welcomed and shown around the facilities. Our treatments were booked for half nine. It was amazing. The therapist was wonderful and the products were gorgeous. They took their time and we had the full body scrub and body massage. Loved it. My skin felt amazing after. We were provided lovely fluffy robes and none slip flip flops. We went and rested on the warm heated beds in the sunny room next to the pool area. The showers were all excellent and the pool is ideal. All none slip (very important as I am post surgery both legs, and still using crutches) It was so peaceful and for the most part of the day we had the pool to ourselves so we felt thoroughly spoilt!
The tea and coffee was all there to help yourself. My only suggestion would to have paper towels for any spills. Also the morning dishcloth was not ideal but someone spotted it was in need of replacement and was done so mid morning.
The lunch was very nice. We had baked potato with pots of cheese, pasta, olives, hummus, olive bread and the most yummy vanilla cheesecake with strawberry and fresh cream. There was so much there we saved the olives and pasta and cheesecake for a couple of hours later. The lady just popped it all back in the fridge for us. The bubbles was pink sparkling wine or rose. I was driving so had just a couple of sips but it was very nice. My friend loved it. We read magazines, chatted none stop. We were able to swim, chill in the Jacuzzi (which is just like in the photos) There was plenty of lockers and baskets for our belongings. The changing areas were all clean. We never made it to the gym! We did poke our heads in to look. It looked very good. We spent our day in the pool and on the heated loungers. The air is all warm so was wonderful to lay out on the heated loungers and watch the clouds roll in! 5 o'clock came round too fast! We were sad to leave after such a relaxing and enjoyable day. Everywhere was clean and kept nice and tidy. We will be going back and will book a full spa treatment next time. The therapists are excellent. The products are top quality and the whole day left us feeling totally relaxed and pampered. Wonderful day and I managed to get around very well. Perfect day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
We came to Secret Spa for my daughter's hen party. Some of us had never had a spa day before and every single one of us thoroughly enjoyed our day from beginning to end. The staff were really friendly and helpful - we will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Treatment was very good. Towels and slippers a bit grey and washed out. Felt a bit cramped when we had breakfast and lunch in an attic room. Staff stayed away and didn't ask if everything was ok. The facilities were quite good, although children splashing about in the pool. The staff member who greeted us sounded like it was a bit of trouble for her organising all of us. At the end of the day she huffed and puffed a bit about the robes and slippers and made us bring them to her - as if anyone would want to take them!! But the treatment was great and the lady that did the treatment was really nice. The food was nice as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
used this beauty treatment facility numerous times and always had fantastic treatment. The therapists are all extremely professional and the treatments are excellent. (Lovely smooth legs post wax!!) Spa now very difficult to find time to get into pool as altered opening times to suit staff not clients which IS slightly annoying!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
We had a spa day which included breakfast and lunch, both of which were wonderful. The treatment rooms are lovely, staff were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and the facial was the best I've ever had!! The relaxation area was slightly disappointing. It's very tastefully decorated, the hot stone beds were nice but I would have liked a comfy lounger to relax on as well. The area is very bright not dimmed and with two glass walls did get very hot as it was a sunny day, this is why the ambience has only 3 stars from me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
One of the best massages I have ever had....didn't want it to end! It is expensive, but I suppose those are now the rates! Would love to be able to afford to do this more regularly!
The masseuse herself was outstanding.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a lovely relaxing day. The breakfast and lunch were unexpectedly superb. Nothing fancy, but beautifully laid and and presented and delicious. My treatments were exceptional and I would not hesitate to recommend the wrap and massage. I was very pleased

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and a lovely,calm atmosphere. Therapist so friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend and will definitely use again. Thank you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It would have been better if lunch had been at 12 as we arrived at 9am and breakfast wasn't included. Also there as a pair of used paper knickers in the pocket of the robe I as given to wear. But other than that it was a lovely day with very friendly, efficient staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review