Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

407 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 407 reviews

5 stars 290
4 stars 102
3 stars 14
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (44)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Facials (79)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (23)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (61)
  • Balinese Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (22)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (47)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The whole experience was so relaxing and my Balinese massage was better than I could have imagined. Very relaxing thank you x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I will always recommend you to my friends. I think the experience is wonderful and all the facilities are excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I brought 3 friends who have never been before and they all said they would like to come again in the Autumn.
I have one small suggestion. Perhaps there could be a small set of lockers for valuables in the upstairs room for the spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great treatment particularly after such a busy two weeks, my skin feels fresh too.
I would recommend this treatment if you are feeling tired and new a pick- me- up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
A lovely massage followed by a wonderful facial - Carly is an excellent therapist and I love the ESPA products she used.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice and friendly staff. Good value. Having a room to use to relax in is great. Good facilities, an enjoyable experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have already recommended the spa day to some friends. The full body massage was fab and the manicure good too. I used the gym. pool and steam room all of which were great. One criticism was the glass of fizz at lunch time was disappointing. A glass of wine would be preferable or even cava or prosecco. Also, the room arrangement wasn't as cosy as it used to be as the settee and chairs were arranged differently, too far apart. However I'd certainly come again, in fact I can't wait!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi Jen!
We are so glad you enjoyed your spa day with us, thank you so much for coming and potentially returning!
The fizz that you had for lunch was indeed a cava! Unfortunately we have to serve the alcohol as a complimentary glass as we do not have a license to sell alcohol to give a choice. We are also in the process of looking to upgrade the upstairs snug area but we have to save some pennies up first!
We thank you for your constructive comments as it allows us to review the facilities and push for improvements!
We have many ideas in the pipeline!!!
We hope you enjoy some of these on your next visit! xxxx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had a lush day here. The staff were excellent, the lunch was tasty and the treatment great. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I went for a Full Spa Session and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 days ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Since joining the Spa, I have had several massages, the fact I keep coming back speaks for itself to some extent. I have experienced similar facilities elsewhere but none as good as this one. All the girls are excellent and take so much care to ensure the correct treatment. I emerge so relaxed that it takes time for me to recover!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
As always very friendly, professional staff and excellent treatment. Setting is very relaxing and I will definately be returning. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brill...spent the whole day here couldn't fault it and the staff were lovely. Back massage was great...felt really comfortable with the girls.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brilliant day, could not fault it...Sarah and Kayla were lovely really made us feel relaxed would definitely recommend the spa to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
We had a lovely day, it was so relaxing and the staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and spotlessly clean. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review