Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

538 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 538 reviews

5 stars 390
4 stars 130
3 stars 17
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (7)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (64)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Facials (100)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (40)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (85)
  • Balinese Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (16)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (24)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (59)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wasn't sure about booking a wrap as I remember a friend having this treatment years ago and was whisked off to shower it off all wrapped up in plastic past the relaxation area.I am so glad I booked.Sarah was excellent.Explaining the treatment and answering my questions and concerns.The treatment was taylored to my needs.It was totally relaxing and I had opted for an aroma massage to complete my treatment.Ileft feeling like I was gloating and happier than I have been in a long time.Thankyou very much Sarah.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really lovely atmosphere, and really professional. Such an experience (as it was my first time) and will definitely be going back for more. Would recommend it to anyone, as all the staff are friendly and also just genuinely really nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I absolutely loved my spa day - it was perfect in every way. I could not fault the attention given to us by Sarah and Carlie - it was just superb. My treatment was quite the nicest spa treatment that I have every had - I had a de-stress back treatment and it certainly left me feeling less stressed! I cannot fault the spa or the absolutely lovely staff who quite clearly enjoy what they do. I definitely recommend this spa and I will be back myself as soon as I can.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The spa was very clean and well managed. The staff were very helpful and catered for us really well. The treatments on offer were amazing and very reasonably priced. It was my first hot stone massage and the therapist explained it all to me before giving me a choice of natural oils to use which was nice. All of the facilities were nice, clean and it wasn't over crowded so it felt very personal. Breakfast was delicious and lunch was even better. I will definitely be returning in the future. Thank you for a lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lovely treatment. Therapist was excellent and gave great advice which meant I was even happier with the end result. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
amazing experience shame about the hot water being off all day but the staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel extremely special

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a stiff shoulder but after the massage I felt so much better. Thank you Sarah. I will be back for another one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Can't describe how wonderful your skin feels after a facial!
If you have never tried it .....you have to put it on your bucket list!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a half day spa with aroma back massage.Went on my own and had a fab bit of me time.Sarah is excellent and the massage was fab.Lovely swim sauna and steam etc..I am hooked..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
A very pleasant experience,worth the money and the staff always make you feel a vey special person . Would certainly repeat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review