Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

66 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Sanctuary Spa Covent Garden
Sanctuary Spa Covent Garden
12 Floral Street,
Covent Garden, London, WC2E 9DH
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Sanctuary Spa Covent Garden
12 Floral Street,
Covent Garden, London, WC2E 9DH
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 66 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 22
3 stars 10
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Sleep Treatments (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (11)
  • Skincare Consultation (9)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Hand Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Yet again had a lovely time at a free Sanctuary event. Got in the queue for the hand massages and was indulged for a good 15 mins. Got lots of little samples to take away and a discount on the night. Their shopping evenings are always overflowing with champagne and nibbles! Love it here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was a brilliant way to learn about the different products and watch demonstrations of different therapies available, really good and even got a free glass of bubbly and a free hand massage, as well as a discount on my christmas shopping. I will definately be going again next year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was a fantastic idea. They offered useful advice and I was left with heaps of inspiration for christmas shopping. While I dont feel it's something I would atend twice, I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
salon was ideally located, easy to find. The staff were friendsly and warm, and the consultation I had was very informative. I was looking at skincare, and was given some great great advice. thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Went with my mum for a free skin care event - greeted with bubbles, and then spent a very enjoyable evening with demos and tester products. Bought some Xmas prezzies and qualified for a free skin analysis - interesting and no hard sell afterwards which was nice. Very informative and friendly staff - also had the option to book further treatments at a discounted price which was tempting. Overall, a very good evening - I already love these products but had never visited the spa before - great location and would definitely consider coming back for a treatment in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Sanctuary I had an hour long massage and an hour long facial by Natalie at the Sanctuary Both were wonderful! The massage was just the right pressure and she paid attention to where i ached! The facial was throrough and also really relaxing and the products she used made my skin glow afterwards. The therapist was friendly and knowledgable and I would not hesitate to reccomend the Sanctuary to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had an hour long massage and an hour long facial by Natalie at the Sanctuary. Both were wonderful! The massage was just the right pressure and she paid attention to where i ached! The facial was throrough and also really relaxing and the products she used made my skin glow afterwards. The therapist was friendly and knowledgable and I would not hesitate to reccomend the Sanctuary to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went to the Covent Garden Spa in October. Great facilities in Central London. Ambient and relaxed atmosphere made it a great experience. Staff was very helpful and pleasant and the skin therapist was very knowledgeable. Definitely worth visiting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Had a really lovely time at the Sanctuary spa evening - there was pink bubbly from the moment I walked in the door to the moment I tore myself away, we got 20% off purchases on the evening and I had a free skin analysis and consultation because I spent over £25. They were more than happy to give visitors a tour of the spa, which is beautiful! One of the therapists did a demo of their new product. Even though this new product was not something very suited to my skin, or something I would personally use very often, one of the therapists spent a lot of time talking to me about different skin care routines and options and recommended some products that I might like. There was no pressure to buy things if you didn't want to and almost ALL their facial products come in mini sizes so I bought this size in about a dozen new things to test some stuff out and see how I get on with it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
this was a great girlie evening out,and the best part was that it was free of charge to attend.i received lots of feedback from qualified beauty therapists on skincare etc.it was a lovely environment and i enjoyed the evening and complimentary bubbly thoroughly.i went on my own but didnt feel nervous as there were lots of females who i made friends with and discussed our beauty regimes with.i had a laugh!!
thanks wahanda

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Convenient location and easy to find. The spa was very busy on the day I visited but the staff were friendly and made me feel at ease. The manicure was lovely :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was great to get a chance to visit the Sanctuary, and I enjoyed the mini treatments. The staff were very knowledgeable about the skincare ranges and which products would be right for my skin type. The event itself could have been a bit better signposted as it wasn’t immediately clear where to go if you were there for the event, rather than an evening spa session, but on the whole it was a really fun evening.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went during the London Fashion Week promotion, I think maybe I went at the wrong time as the place was absolutely heaving and I couldn't even get in to try any of the things on my voucher. Also, it looked as though there was no ticket checking going on, which was a bit annoying for the people who had come down especially and printed their tickets. All in all, a bit of a poorly managed shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Good products - although I ended up spending a fair amount! I found it very enjoyable, and I will be using Sanctuary Spa in future. Staff polite and very well presented.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Wonderful evening, best spa ever - as always. Wonderfully clean, really attentive staff. The only thing is the promo material says try lots of products, and most of the trial bottles were empty!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went with a friend to this - we had a lovely time in a very relaxing environment. Just what we needed after a long hard day at work - would recommend these free events to people - a real treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
salon was ideally located, easy to find. The staff were friendsly and warm, and the consultation I had was very informative. I was looking at massage information, and was given some great great advice. thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was a nice evening where you got a discount on Sanctuary items, which made them surprisingly cheap. However, since the shop was filled with many people, not every customer received the full support and care they may usually get on quieter times. But it was still a fantastic deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was a very good event I just thought that the area was to small to accomodate all the people that showed up and the lay-out was not very good and people did not know what the event was all about. i recieved a shoulder massage which was very good and I love Sanctuary products so will go again if there are any offers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
There are two areas to the Sanctuary. The spa itself which is lovely and the staff are excellent and then you have the shop front which is manned by different staff. The Wahanda deal wasn't for the spa really it was for the shop where you received a drink on arrival and discounts on purchases and complimentary samples if you bought products. I work around the corner so have always wanted to go and my time at the spa was lovely (booked separately for a different night) but unfortunately I wasn't happy with the customer service on the shop floor and have already written to complain and in fairness to the Sanctuary they have made an apology. Essentially the shop floor is too small for free events because there is little space to move. Staff were quite stressed with the numbers of people in the shop and it made for a rather unrelaxing experience. That said the spa is lovely and the staff within the spa provide an excellent service so do go to the spa -that's worth a trip. I found going in the evening is a little bit cheaper and 4-5 hours is plenty of time to relax and enjoy the different areas.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review