Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

36 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Salt Cave Earlsfield London
The Salt Cave Earlsfield London
320B Earlsfield Road,
United Reformed Church, London, SW18 3EJ
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

The Salt Cave Earlsfield London
320B Earlsfield Road,
United Reformed Church, London, SW18 3EJ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 36 reviews

5 stars 17
4 stars 9
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Halotherapy (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My appointment was after the snow day we had, and so when I arrived I discovered I was the only one to make it in that morning and therefore had the room to myself! It was a lovely peaceful environment to be in for an hour, and I did feel very relaxed by the end of it. The room has about 8 chairs, so I'm not sure what the experience would be like if it was full. I didn't feel any different from breathing in the salt for an hour, but I think you need more than one session to recognise the benefits. Overall, a relaxing way to start the weekend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
My nasal tubes were blocked up prior to visiting here but flowed freely after the visit. It's a place to simply lie down and completely switch off for an hour or more. A surreal all white experience. Discount was offered for a follow up multiple visit package - a pricey luxury otherwise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
What a treat - it's not often you get the excuse to sit quietly in a room, read a book and not feel guilty! The venue is easy to find and very central - modern and clean inside. I was so relaxed that I feel asleep during my session! My friend who suffers from eczema said the treatment really benefitted her and I came out feeling like my lungs had increased in capacity by 20% so would definitely recommend for asthma sufferers. Fab treatment, great venue, superb price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Venue is very easy to find from the train station, less than 5 min walk. Staff are friendly and facilities very clean. Its unusual experience and it’s hard to judge from one visit, but after sitting there for one hour I field very relaxed and calm. I went there as had previous problems with sinusitis and seems works even after first session. I recommend visiting at list 5 times to get some more results .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
nice ambience! the staff was nice and welcoming. the entire room, floor and walls covered in salt plus a regulated temperature to maximise inhalation and give you the most relaxing 1hr of your life is a wonderful spa concept. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
the salt cave is such a relaxing experience that my mum fell asleep when she went. The staff are excellent and always happy to oblige if they can. Love the whole experience of laying snuggled under the blanket while breathing in the cool air. Some people take things to read but I just enjoyed spending the time chilling. Felt really good for the rest of the day. Will definately go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had the salt cave to myself on this visit. You get to sit in a comfortable lounger and there's lots of magazines to read. I got tired after a while and dozed off a little. It's hard to tell if it has had any effect after one session but I anyway came out very relaxed and pleasantly tired.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
From the time you get in there, you instantly relax. It's so close to the Train station, you wouldn't know as you can't even hear the noise from the trains. You can just hear a whiring in the background. Staff are so accommodating and makes you feel welcomed. I have already been back. It had cleared up my sinus's straight away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The premesis is lovely and the receptionist was very friendly. We had a good time, but I must admit, we didn't notice any effect when I was in the salt cave, nor after. Neither of us have respiratory problems, we went out of interest.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
This venue was an unexpected surprise, very relaxing and it actually works, my cough after just two visits was vastly improved, i will go again when i have difficulties with coughing, wish it was the same price as the wahanda offer, but there u go

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I went with my baby she is 2 years old and she have eczema and i got ,hayfever and asthma i was relax and able to be in my own clothes and my baby with me playing with the salt in the floor. I left and i was breathing better and my baby with good developments in her skin after a week1

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Was great help for my hayfever!!!

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
Sounds like it really helped you! I found it cleared my breathing too. Did you keep up the appointments?

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
I was intending to do so but unfortunately i am living in essex and is to much effort but i will go back again in April to help my hayfever!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I really didin't know what to expect...
The treatment has really helped me! And what I liked the most is that you only have to go there and breathe... that's it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
I went along for a trial session of the Salt Cave in December. The venue was pretty easy to find, being close to local transport, and we were met on arrival by the owner who welcomed us and showed us around. The venue is fairly small, but that's fine as you don't need much by way of facilities for halotherapy.

After putting our coats and bags into a locker we were given hair nets and shoe covers to put on, and it was explained that this was to keep the space as hygienic and sterile as possible. Sofia was very friendly and knowledgeable, and explained to us the way the salt cave works - particles of dry rock salt, too small for the naked eye to see, are filtered into the chamber and breathed deep in to the respiratory system, which is great for asthma sufferers and allergy sufferers alike.

We went in and the cave was not quite as I expected - it was more like a grotto than a cave but the air felt fresh and clear compared to the musty London air outside, and a couple of people were already in there having a snooze or reading a book. We took a seat on one of the very comfortable loungers, settled under a fleece blanket and let the salt get to work.

I had gone in with a bit of a stuffy nose thanks to the winter weather, but I found as I stayed in the cave it improved and cleared. The air felt so clean and clear it was quite invigorating while also being very peaceful, as nobody is talking, and there's nothing to concentrate on so really it's the perfect time for a nap and a de-stress.

I came out feeling cleaner and clearer. I don't suffer from asthma but would highly recommend it for anyone who has sinus problems as I'm sure a few sessions would work wonders.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
I went along to the Salt Cave in December. It was easy to find - just a short walk from Earlsfield station. The lady on reception was lovely and very friendly. I was given a locker for my belongings and after putting on some shoe covers and hair net (attractive!) led into the salt cave. To be honest I was a little disappointed that we weren't actually in a cave at all but a square room completely covered in salt including all walls, floor and ceiling! ... so basically it's a replica of a real salt cave, but nontheless still very cool as it looks like you're in a room full of snow!

The room had about 8 very comfy chair / loungers and I was surprised to find it was fairly full considering it was mid-week. Once we were all seated the lights were dimmed, calming music was playing and we were left to relax and breathe in the clean air.
Some of the other guests were reading but once I placed the warm woollen blanket over myself I think I was asleep within 10 minutes!
I awoke to find the lights back on and couldn't believe how quickly the hour had passed. It was one of the best naps of my life. I felt refreshed, calm and at ease. Being someone who normally finds it difficult to unwind I found this as relaxing as any massage or treatment I've ever had at a spa. The place offers a complete retreat away from day to day stresses and I think works well for people who need to relax as well as those with breathing allergies.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
Does work but seem to have problems getting in the venue as staff don't turn up, machines broke or staff forget their keys and when I complain the manager never returns a call and now I have been told is on holiday with no-one to respond to my complaint. Most recent excuse is there are no staff to cover a day this week. That is not how a business is run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Especially when we travel from out of town and try to fit in as many appointments as possible.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Excellent facility staff superb having been a lung disease sufferer for several years have reaped the benefit having suffered the treatment of conventional medicine would recommend to anybody

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review