Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

28 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
The Rose Rooms at Broome Park Country Club
The Rose Rooms at Broome Park Country Club
The Rose Rooms,
Broome Park Country Club, Canterbury Road, Barham, CT4 6QX
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Rose Rooms at Broome Park Country Club
The Rose Rooms,
Broome Park Country Club, Canterbury Road, Barham, CT4 6QX
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue - Wed 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thur 9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Fri - Sat 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Canterbury
Tagged as: Day Spa

The Rose Rooms at Broome Park Country Club

Welcome to The Rose Rooms. We are a unique and sensory space for guests to relax and escape from a world filled with stress and worry. You will leave with your body glowing, your mind refreshed and your soul nurtured.

We are located within the tranquil setting of Broome Park - a 17th Century Jacobean mansion, set on the outskirts of Kent's ancient city of Canterbury. The perfect backdrop!

We offer an exciting menu of organic treatments including massage, spa treatments and beauty. For those looking for a longer experience of relaxation and rejuvenation we also offer pamper days. All our guests are treated with extra special care and attention, using holistic methods that originate from complimentary therapies.

We pride ourselves on our professional and experienced therapists who only use products from the award winning Neal's Yard Remedies - the only UK organic company certified by the British Soil Association. Neal's Yard Remedies embodies are philosophy, which is to care for the planet whilst caring for our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Rose Rooms in the near future!

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 28 reviews

5 stars 18
4 stars 5
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Facials (8)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Physical therapy
  • Bowen Technique (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Was a present for the husband, but he could not rave enough about this. Fantastic service, staff and location amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we are so glad your husband enjoyed his day with us. Perhaps you can both come along in the future!

Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 weeks ago
Myself, daughters and mother have just returned from our Spa weekend at the Rose Rooms. What a fantastic venue and setting to be pampered in. The treatments and relaxing cosiness of the room were sublime. Beth and Shelley were very welcoming and made the experience so much more enjoyable. We will definitely be going back but hubby wants to come too next time.
Only thing Beth - please ask the resort to put some heating in the hall downstairs by the pool/gym entrance.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Deborah,

Thank you so much for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the treatments and the overall setting of The Rose Rooms.
We have spoken to Broome Park about the lack of heating in the corridor and they are aware of the issue.

Many Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Deluxe Pamper Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Took my mum for a pamper day and the girl who did our treatments was amazing, thanks so much x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thanks Paige we're really glad you enjoyed your day and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Spa Sale Exclusive Afternoon Tea Pamper Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic-have booked to go again-taking my husband with me as well. Best massage I've ever had! Very friendly staff too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had a Nice massage, relaxing environment, very clean, thanks very much I would recommend this venue, husband enjoyed it too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a facial and my nails done both was fab could of fallen asleep while facial was being done so relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Had a facial was lovley. Could do with a bit in pool side . Bar and food was good. Very helpful staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Loved the day had the mothers day package went with my partners sister and there mum we all loved it and the facial treatment was the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Glorious venue and lovely back massage, couldn't fault that. Cosy, deep sofas by real open fires very relaxing. Disappointed in the lunch, though - tasteless 'cheapo-type' part-baked rolls for melts; best part was the crisps! Cream tea pretty good with nice big teapot. The staff were all very friendly and made us feel special.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful setting and the treatments! Sorry to read that on this occasion the food was not up to standard, the restaurant is actually a separate business however I will pass on your comments to the Restaurant Manager so that these issues can be resolved. We hope that you had an enjoyable day and look forward to welcoming you back to Broome Park in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great massage in a relaxing, comfortable environment. The pool and sauna are good but there is not much space to relax by the pool and no jacuzzi. The treatment room is quite a walk from the changing room but the massages were excellent and it was a very relaxing setting. We enjoyed a bar lunch in the beautiful lounge area and the service was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thanks for the review Cheryl we're glad you enjoyed your day.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Good value for the money. Food was well below the standard I would expect. Shredded vegetables inside FILO pastry, turned out to be a deep fried spring roll!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Hi, thank you for the review. Unfortunately we cannot answer for the food, it is done through a seperate company Chives Caterers at Broome Park. I will pass on the feedback and hope this didn't effect the overall experience of your day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The venue and the treatment were good valve for money. However the problems were centred a round the booking. Numerous messages were left, with no reply. Eventually the call was answered and I was asked to send an email so they could reply, no reply came, we were still unsure on the day whether they were expecting us. There was still no reply to our left calls, so we had to phone the venue directly and ask them to bring the therapist to the phone so we could confirm the booking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Hello 'Anonymous',
Thank you for the review, however by not leaving your name we cannot check the booking and help to both rectify it and offer a solution so this does not happen again. We are happy that you enjoyed your treatment and thought it was good value for money and we are sorry that you did have difficulty with booking in. We are a small family run business and we are not always available to answer the phone however we do always reply to answer phone messages and emails as soon as we receive them. Bad reviews can ruin small companies reputation and we would really appreciate if people had an issue to come and discuss with us so we can rectify it before writing reviews like this. If you would like to get in contact to discuss this please feel free.
Many Thanks, YogaNature Therapies

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really friendly family run spa. Laid back and easy to relax in. The only thing is getting food is not straightforward if you want to stay for a day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you for your comments about Yoganature Therapies glad you enjoyed your treatments. The catering is carried out by Chives at Broome Park, and we have not control over the running of their business. All I do is apologise for it not being "straightforward" for you. please do take it up with Chives direct if you feel it is something you would like to take further. We have never had cause to complain about the food, service or accommodation...in fact the opposite our guests are impressed and surprised by the value and quality of service and food.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Hannah, we really appreciate your 5 star review, and work very hard to maintain our standards..look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The location was lovely even in winter. The staff were very nice and helpful. Spa facitilites consist of a swimming pool and sauna!!! Shower grains got blocked during showering so therefore found myself trying to dress in a puddle of water. I must confess this was not a pleasure. Though the staff apologised for our inconvenience and offered a discount if we go back.
The 30min treatment was good, though were were only offered half a plastic cup of water at the end, it seems the water bas out of a large bottle.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Theresa,
Thank you for your comments. All we can do is apologise again that the showers were blocked. Broome Park have now set up a new system for checking them more often. I am sorry you did not ask for more water, we always have plenty..some clients never drink it, that is why we only give half a cup to start. We hope that you will take up the offer of discount on another visit to show you that your experience was a one off.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Christmas Spa Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment(s) & Refreshments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Back Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews