Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

136 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Purple Salon
The Purple Salon
97 Berwick Street,
Soho, London, W1F 0QH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Purple Salon
97 Berwick Street,
Soho, London, W1F 0QH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Purple Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 136 reviews

5 stars 59
4 stars 53
3 stars 17
2 stars 6
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (25)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (28)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (25)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (61)
  • Japanese Straightening (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly, clean, gave nice massage during treatment, a little dingy and in need of TLC inside but all equipment etc worked and the chairs for the handwash were so comfy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely brilliant experience at the Purple Salon on New Year's Eve.

I had only booked a blow dry but mentioned that I was going to a 40's party and ended up with the most fantastic up do. The stylist went to a lot of trouble and effort to create something really perfect. Received many compliments on the night. Completely surpassed any expectations - will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely bunch who did a great job, would recommend to friends and although I'm not from London I might just wait till I'm back there to get a trim!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff and very convenient location. Went for a haircut with treatment and blow dry and was very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The shampoo was very quick and too rough, the girl wasn't gentle and she didn't give me any massage during the treatment, but Karl took care of my hair and was very talented, I woll definitely recomand to book an appointment with him.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Overally not bad , but my highlights could be better , I'll be honest I didn't see much difference after my treatment , no highlights are anywhere in sight ,just brassier more yellow colour . The haircut isn't bad though. Moroccan treatment is just a bit of argan oil on your blow dried hair .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
A reasonable hair cut for a reasonable price.
They managed a squeeze me in last minute on a Thursday so evening, so extra points there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great staff that are pleasant, friendly and with very keen attention to detail. Stylist is a perfectionist! I will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely lovely people at this salon. And damn good blow dry. Also liked the random flat bed thing to lie on whilst getting hair washed...means that the dreaded water leakage down the neck/back is avoided. They gave me a 50% off voucher for my next visit. Awesome! Will definitely use again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Shampoo, Haircut, Blow Dry and Kerastase Hair Mask Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic stylist - very friendly service. Nice clean salon and comfortable seat when having hair washed. I would highly recommend this salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had the Brazilian Keratin Treatment and so far (after one week) my hair is in a much better condition and is a lot easier to style. It maintains the style for a lot longer too. Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very good experience. Had wash, kerastase treatment, cut and blow dry.
Smooth process: booked and paid online, got prompt confirmation, slight delay on the day but just a few minutes.
The staff is nice and friendly. Treatment was good, cut and blow dry as I wanted.
Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Nice staff, friendly hairdresser. I explained the what I wanted and got it. I thought I could have gotten a better deal for the money, but overall experience was positive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Welcoming staff, I felt very comfortable here. May talked through my treatment so I knew what to expect and answered any questions I had. They washed my hair, put the treatment on, blow dried it, straightened it then washed it again so it was all fresh and lovely...super straight! I only had the treatment yesterday so can't comment on it however it's already better than the last one I had. I would go defo back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Salon was easy to find, though not as close to the station as I thought. Was a nice little place with dance music playing in the background. There was no head massage with the shampoo/hair wash as I thought there was, so a little disappointed with this part of the service. The head was itself was ok, but nothing to look forward to. A cup of tea was finally given to me after I had sat down and half way through the haircut, even then it was too hot to even drink. Haircut was good, with the hairdresser giving me the trim that I needed. No further chit chat was conversed. I was expecting an Asian hairdresser as per their website and was a little disappointed that it was not (not that the other did a bad job - just a preference as they know how to better handle asian hair). Overall, a nice place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Greeted at made to feel welcome
Shampoo, conditioner and treatment made my hair feel lovely!
Excellent blowdry and the cut was discussed in depth before the scissors came out!
Would visit again and recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My stylist was Piris and he gave me the exact haircut I wanted. The staff were very friendly and I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Went for a hair cut and result was beyond expectations. Not only it matched my demand but got the opportunity to buy products to enhance and protect my hair

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Shampoo, Haircut, Blow Dry and Moroccan Oil Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review