Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

162 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Purple Salon
The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in Islington
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon

The Purple Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 162 reviews

5 stars 74
4 stars 61
3 stars 20
2 stars 6
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (26)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (32)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (77)
  • Japanese Straightening (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
the guy who did my hair was friendly and nice, the assistant so and so- I think the highlights should take a bit more time to be done in order to be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This is a great salon with no frills and lots of expertise. The lie-down sinks were great - especially if you get any neck pain with ordinary sinks. My stylist was excellent, explained everything as he did it and was clearly very competent. My only criticism is there was a little more taken off than we discussed but it looks good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The place can put you off at first but the staff and results are amazing! Drinks are offered on arrival, nice head massage during shampoo and the cut was perfect. Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
great service - quick and efficient. I would highly recommend if you need a haircut in Soho and are short on time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I'm completely delighted with my hair colour and cut. Terrific value for money & a great service. I would recommend without hesitation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. Really helpful in giving me advice on what colours to pick and style to choose. I've been to the Purple Salon a few times now, and they are always really friendly and provide a good quality service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Place is not so welcoming, but treatment was okay. Good value for money. Location is super practical off Oxford St. Not sure I'd go back, though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Speedy, efficient, friendly service... Great products and super comfy beds when they wash your hair... and my hair looks fab!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really friendly service that was efficient without feeling rushed. I was particularly impressed with the rinse after the cut, which meant I didn't spend the rest of the day brushing tiny bits of hair off my shirt - or desk!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry Treatment - First Visit and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The location is not one of the most beautiful but I have to say that all the rest is amazing! Where they wash your hair, they have an amazing, comfortable and very relaxing chair that is completely lay down! The hairdresser was kind as all the rest of the staff! . I'll certainly come back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a brazilian blow dry and I'm really pleased with the results. The treatment they use doesn't have to be left on the hair for days which is great! Really nice staff and good value, will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Karl was very accommodating to my hair needs and curled my hair at no extra charge ready for my night out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Would not recommend. Save your money and find another hairdressers.
The girl who washed my hair was lovely however the hairdresser did not pay any attention to what I wanted nor did he pay much attention when cutting my hair. This meant once my hair was dry he had to re-cut it, i . Having curly hair i asked for light layers to avoid the boxy look. This must have gone totally over his head as my hair looks boxy. I have never had a hairdresser do this before. I have since been to another hairdressers (Sanrizz in the brunswick) who have fixed it. The lovely women as Sanrizz also said the hair had been cut unevenly.

Have never left a hairdressers so unhappy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Shampoo, Haircut, Blow Dry and Kerastase Hair Mask Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great cut and beautiful blow dry- very happy! The hairdresser was very friendly and quick and the treatment was a great extra.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry Treatment - First Visit and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a treatment, cut and blowdry. On my arrival the staff were very welcoming and very friendly. I called about half an hour before my appointment as I was early and they changed my time to suit me. Had an amazing haircut, a lovely atmosphere and all the staff were very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Shampoo, Haircut, Blow Dry and Kerastase Hair Mask Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review