Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

136 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Parlour London
The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Parlour London   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 136 reviews

5 stars 86
4 stars 38
3 stars 9
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (79)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (25)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (17)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (80)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Had a hair cut and blow dry with Claire and really liked it. I just wanted a trim and she didn't take any more off than I wanted. And really liked my blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice place and staff. My hair was done very quickly and fell out later in the day so I felt maybe a bit more time could have gone into it. But overall a nice place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I'd walked passed here a few times and really fancied giving it a try - a ball on Sat night was the perfect opportunity and it certainly didn't disappoint. The girls were lovely and friendly with a great cup of coffee though 10am was a smidge early to tuck into one of their fancy complimentary cup cakes! The lady doing my hair was from a long line of hairdressers and certainly knew her stuff / got straight on with the job in hand after a brief conversation about what I was after. The result was a fantastic 1920s updo which was miraculously still going strong at 3am! I will definitely be returning with my friends in tow too! Cannot recommend their friendly, informed and profesh service enough! Thanks so much! xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a THURSDAY: 1/2 of Highlights, Trim, 10 Min Head Massage & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Another fantastic experience at this place. Great blowdry with Danielle. Also love that you get delicious cake and a drink too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Foxy Lady: Cut, Blow Dry, Davines Deep Conditioning Treatment and Head Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wicked Wednesday: £35 Trim, Conditioning with 10 Min Head Massage & Bombshell Blow-Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing as always! Second time I do my highlights and i'm really loving it! Thank you so much! Wonderful staff & wonderful service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Formal/Vintage Updo and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A pretty little kitsch salon in the heart of Chiswick. Staffed mainly by American staff who are friendly and bubbly this is a great find and a little bit different.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hey Doll! Thanks so much for your kind words! We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in sometime soon xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for the Tuesday offer: trim and blow dry for £30. I wanted the stylist to redo my layers since my hair was styled in that way. She informed me that there would be a small increase on my bill. I pointed that I did not need a blow dry since my hair is extremely curly and I like it that way. In the end I was charged £15 extra for the cut, which isn't really fair. It only took her about 3 min to dry my hair. I did get a lovely cake and drinks and my stylist was lovely but the offer seems to me like a bit of a con.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback- we love it when people take the time to comment! We are so pleased you were happy overall but sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with our pricing policy. When you made the booking via wahanda a little box would have popped up in the policies section entitled 'Good to know' and in there we state 'This is just for a trim- meaning, we'll only take off those nasty dead ends. But if you'd like a bit more taken off or some extra shape put in there then we'll need to charge ya slightly extra (£10-£20 depending)' Because we had to do layering it involved more skill and a bit extra work for us, which is why we charged you the additional £15. Normally for a regular cut we charge £65, so you still saved a good £20 overall. We hate to think we conned you, however we are a small business and like to think the quality of our work speaks for ourselves. Unfortunately, we do have to charge accordingly otherwise we end up losing too much on the weekly offers, which are already heavily discounted. We hope you can understand? If you are still unsatisfied please do give us a call on 02089944618 so we can try to make this up to you some other way? xox The Parlour

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Bombshell Blowout and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Bohemian Updos and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really chatty friendly staff, but the blow dry didn't last as long as usual. Did leave with the usual glossy hair salon finish. Great atmosphere in the salon though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great value and great haircut! It was such a pleasant experience on a Wednesday after work. I was offered a delicious Bellini and a slice of chocolate cake. Recommend this!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Fiona! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so happy you liked it and are looking forward to having you back in again soon :) xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Bombshell Blowouts and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Spoil yourself! Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Such an amazing little place - so glad I found it! I came after work at around 6pm on a week night so I was the only client in the salon but the girl who did my hair was lovely and very chatty. The finished result was fantastic and the blowdry lasted for several days (and a couple of nights out!) Really pleased with this place and will definitely be returning as I think it offers really good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Aww thank you so much for the lovely comment! So very pleased you enjoyed it. Looking forward to having you back in again sometime soon xox

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I've been everywhere for hair cuts and styles and to some five star salons. This salon looks so cute and girlie on the pictures but once you come in you can tell it's in dire need for a fresh lick of paint. Some of the chairs had hair dye all over it. The cake they offer you (or rather you have to ask for) is old tasting. Never offered me sugar with me tea and never had time to drink it because they asked me while blow drying my hair. There was never, ever any bubbly like displayed on wahanda. The hairdressers are both quite young and there is no receptionist so most of the time they will juggle answer the phone and booking appointments when doing your hair. If you want to go in and come out feeling appreciated don't go here. I did not need to here a client complain about her lunch break not happening, her back hurting and how stressed she was today. Not a great environment for me to be in. She also even told me sorry I don't have time to do much else when blow drying your hair as it seems they book appointments one after another instead of giving a 15-30 minute slot recovery. I asked for volume when blow drying my hair and she dried it pin straight. Won't be coming back as the hairdressers didn't seem to knowledgable on what they were doing in my opinion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
I am so sorry you had a terrible experience and I assure you this was a one off. The receptionist has just gone off on maternity and the girl usually covering her was off ill. This left the two girls in that day covering shifts and a bit frazzled. This is not an excuse, simply a reason. This is going to be looked into immediately and I thank you very kindly for taking the time to write with your feedback.

Report as inappropriate