Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

148 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Parlour London
The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Parlour London   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 148 reviews

5 stars 93
4 stars 41
3 stars 11
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (83)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (26)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (18)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (85)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic place - lovely decoration and lots of attention to detail in the design. I had a fantastic blowdry with Claudia and was made to feel very welcome with some delicious cake and a bellini! Will definitely be coming back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Nice friendly salon. They did a great job on my hair and made me feel very comfortable. Would go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Got my hair styled before a work function and was surprised to find a wash was included in the price!
The stylist was really friendly and knew what would work and suit me.
Was pleased overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I love this salon. I was offered a cocktail but no cake so was a
little disappointed, but loved blow dry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Michelle! No cake?? We're mortified! That shouldn't have happened. Please know that we want you to feel at home when you're at ours so do feel free to ask or even help yourself to the cake and drinks- we honestly don't mind! We owe you, and we're really sorry. But we are glad you were happy with everything else :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Loved this salon! Ashleigh was amazing :) I loved everything from my door touch up to my blow dry! Very nice ambience and they truly know how to treat their guests. Who doesn't love a drink and a cupcake while being pampered?? Would highly reccomend to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant, long-lasting blow dry (and I have tricky hair) by friendly, skilled stylist. Lovely salon, worth going out of your way for

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from Claudia! Did a brilliant job on my blow out took her time and perfected it. It lasted 3 days and I received numerous compliments about how good my hair looked. Friendly service and atmosphere, my new go to hairdressers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really good colour and cut! Salon is really cute inside as well with really friendly staff. Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great place good haircut! The head massage while getting shampoo was brilliant. Cut ambiance. Did a great job with haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really great - stylist listened to what I wanted and they worked really hard to get me out before a kid's party arrived. Would recommend to anyone - particularly for the up do's - did a fantastic job! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had an absolutely fantastic experience. I booked in for a blowdry with Claudia and she was great. I wanted big curly hair and she really delivered. Would definitely recommend to others. Don't forget UPI get a free cocktail and cake too which are delish!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I was so excited by the premise of this gorgeous vintage salon, but was left feeling awkward and slightly let down.
Was not given a colour choice in glossing treatments despite having booked the option.
I felt awfully uncomfortable through my treatment and wasn't able to enjoy the hear massage as a result.
The treatment and blowdry were done perfectly, however.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Had a hair cut and blow dry with Claire and really liked it. I just wanted a trim and she didn't take any more off than I wanted. And really liked my blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very nice place and staff. My hair was done very quickly and fell out later in the day so I felt maybe a bit more time could have gone into it. But overall a nice place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I'd walked passed here a few times and really fancied giving it a try - a ball on Sat night was the perfect opportunity and it certainly didn't disappoint. The girls were lovely and friendly with a great cup of coffee though 10am was a smidge early to tuck into one of their fancy complimentary cup cakes! The lady doing my hair was from a long line of hairdressers and certainly knew her stuff / got straight on with the job in hand after a brief conversation about what I was after. The result was a fantastic 1920s updo which was miraculously still going strong at 3am! I will definitely be returning with my friends in tow too! Cannot recommend their friendly, informed and profesh service enough! Thanks so much! xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a THURSDAY: 1/2 of Highlights, Trim, 10 Min Head Massage & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Another fantastic experience at this place. Great blowdry with Danielle. Also love that you get delicious cake and a drink too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Foxy Lady: Cut, Blow Dry, Davines Deep Conditioning Treatment and Head Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Wicked Wednesday: £35 Trim, Conditioning with 10 Min Head Massage & Bombshell Blow-Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing as always! Second time I do my highlights and i'm really loving it! Thank you so much! Wonderful staff & wonderful service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review