Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

173 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Parlour London
The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Parlour London   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 173 reviews

5 stars 110
4 stars 47
3 stars 13
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (94)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (20)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (8)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (97)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It was great experience. I highly recommend this venue.
I had a great blow dry, delicious cake and cup of tea. Good value and service overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We were concerned when myself and my friend arrived for our 'updos' and were told that the member of staff that was supposed to be doing my friend's hair had not turned up so they asked if we could delay one of the appointments. We said that we couldn't because we were bridesmaids that day and on a tight schedule. So what they offered to do was for one member of staff to do both of our hair after one another in the same time slot. This was fine but we had paid for a 1 hour treatment and therefore only got 30 mins each instead so it felt quite rushed. Having said that though the hairdresser that put up our hair was absolutely lovely and did a great job!! The parlour is also very pretty inside and has a lovely atmosphere. I would definitely consider going back again for another treatment/service. It was just a little shame that we were not offered some kind of discount if we were to go again, due to the inconvenience that our allocated time slot was cut short. That just would have improved the customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely service. Everyone asked me about my blow dried curls. I am very satisfied with this experience (The tea and delicious chocolate cake served also make the difference!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Bombshell Blowouts and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I enjoyed the experience on this new for me place however I would not have booked without the discount. .. everything took about 15 min- a little bit of to curls added to my hair ( didn't see the texturing being added) and one plait done ...For £28 not for me but anything less of that always a bonus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very sweet salon, with friendly staff, I felt instantly relaxed and happy. I was very happy with the cut and balayage treatment, and had a divine head massage. The cake and bellini was a lovely special touch - the whole experience feel like a treat. I will definitely be coming back x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely salon as always! Hair treatment and cut was wonderful-looks amazing! The staff are friendly and there is a great atmosphere to the place. I can't recommend this place enough :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Always such a treat to go here. Lovely and talented staff, very happy with the service and the treatment, my hair always looks great and the cake is yummy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
They did a good job (as they have always done) but the description on wahanda of the service was apparently wrong and they wouldn't provide the service as described. Bit disappointing but I left with nice hair anyway

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Kate, glad you liked your hair but we are sorry you feel you didn't get the service you thought you purchased! We realize sometimes wahanda can be a bit confusing but the description for each service is defined in the title & on our website too. We do apologize if we were misleading in any way and have since more clearly defined the difference between a regular blow-dry and an ultimate blow dry. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! xox

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Loved the massage, cut and blow wave. Lemon tart and cup of tea was a special bonus! Would recommend for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely place! professional haircut, nice atmosphere and I even got a serious coffee and lemon cake! The shop has a vintage feel with cute details. I'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a TRENDY TUES: £30 Trim & Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I was left waiting for 25 mins before my hair was done but at least I was given a drink while I waited. We discussed what I wanted and my hair was done in an updo which I really liked and didn't take long

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Hair looked ace, staff were really friendly and helpful in choosing the style. The salons beautiful. All in all a great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Loved everything about The Parlour...I only wish I had tried them sooner! Cute shop, very friendly, professional staff, and spot-on treatments! Will definitely use them going forward for my hair needs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! It's always such a pleasure to have such lovely clients in. Looking forward to seeing ya again soon xox

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great salon, fab service and lovely staff...complimentary cocktails, cake and my hairdo was awesome, what more could you ask for, can't wait to go back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing salon! Love the style and theme - very glamorous. The treatment was wonderful the smell and the look after was perfect. I'll be going back as soon as I can. Plus the coffee and cake you get is a great touch :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely little place, Claudia was really welcoming and super friendly. Would definitely go back and try a different style Bohemian Updo, or even something else from the menu!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great blowdry|! Lasted the weekend. Venue very cute , quirky and girly. Offered refreshments on arrival. Staff extremely attentive and lovely to chat to. Tip top salon, highly recommended! Thanks guys! :) x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review