Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

44 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
The Parlour London
The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD,
United Kingdom

Salon

The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD,
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue - Fri 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sat 10:00am - 7:00pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2100 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

The Parlour London

Our Stylists aren't just creative, they're clever. And so is our concept.

We are a boutique salon and an alternative take on a girly afternoon tea.
Every service comes with complimentary cakes and a drinks menu to die for. Served in traditional chinaware, it’s just the perfect way to enjoy some serious pampering!

Apart from being enormously talented, our stylists also happen to be great listeners so you’ll always get the style you want and walk out of our salon with a bounce in your step (and your hair).

We understand if you need to pinch yourself. We’re pretty excited about it too!

xox The Parlour

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 44 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 11
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (27)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (10)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (26)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Visited March 2014
Posted 2 days ago
I was very happy with my haircut and the great experience. The head message was wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable. I loved it and will be booking myself in again very soon. All the reviews are right this is a great place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 4 days ago
Amazing blow dry and would definitely go back. No need for conditioning treatment though but glass of bubbles was a great touch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 week ago
Felt compelled to write review after noticing this salon is on wahanda. I have been here multiple times now and each time I am more impressed. I love all the little touches, especially the fact they always remember me. It's like visiting old friends now and I always look forward to my visits. Not to mention the quality. Stylists are top, definitely comparable if not a hell of a lot better than big brand high street salons I've been to. Definitely worth a visit!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
Victoria is amazing listens to you and suggests things that suit you and ensures you are happy every step of the way. Very happy and friendly ambience and staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice deco. It is not a complete waste of money but doesn't impress me enough to recommend it to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review! We are sorry to hear you weren't too impressed- and are now wondering if you have any tips on how you think we could improve? It's always great to get feedback from clients, particularly constructive criticism when it's on offer. Kindest, Jacqueline

Report as inappropriate

Visited March 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
Simply AMAZING!!!!
I had blow dry, very well done, loved it! Clare did a great job, she asked what I wanted and also adviced on how to make it better.
Blow dry lasted all weekend, I was extremely happy and received loads of compliments.
Venue is so cosy and nice, stuff very friendly. Place very easy to find and conveniently located close to the tube.
I loved that they took booking same day, always a plus for me.
Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a wonderful experience at The Parlour - thanks Danielle! Got some highlights, a cut and a blowdry done (the colour was a bit lighter than anticipated, but this was quickly rectified with a toner) and I was so happy with the results that I’ve already booked my next appointment. Cake and cocktails were a lovely touch too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
I really enjoyed the whole experience and was very happy with the cut and style! My hair has been in great condition on holiday so thank you :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Pleasant experience, Danielle was lovely and given the price, can't really complain about anything. The blow dry itself however, didn't hardly lasted until the end of the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Loved my up do created in this salon. The staff are friendly and listen to what you have in mind. The price for this is very reasonable (esp in Chiswick), it's nice to ave your hair done in a place that's not trying to rip you off. I will definitely be back for more creations in the future. Thank you!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Probably the best blow-dry of my life, lasted ages. Really enjoyed the coke float too, really nice touch. Whole experience overall was extremely enjoyable (staff were very attentive!), much better than normal salons. I will be going back and spreading the word in the meantime.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I did like my braid but it was a little uncomfortable I'd just say to make sure if you're having one that needs a lot of grips ask the stylist how easy is it to sleep in..I couldn't sleep in mine but it looked pretty for a day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 1 month ago
The salon is a pretty place with very warm and welcoming atmosphere! The staff is very friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Victoria, lovely lady who was doing my hair, was very helpful giving me advice on the care of my hair. I have never been happier with my hair cut! And the blow dry was so amazing that everyone complimented on it! Thanks a lot! I can't wait for my next appointment!!!!! Can't fault it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
Really great experience, didn't feel rushed and thought staff were lovely. My stylist was very attentive and gave me a very thorough consultation before beginning. My highlights look amazing and feel really soft too. Not to mention the best blowdry I've ever had! Getting lots of compliments and couldn't be happier :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 1 month ago
It was a great experience and I felt truly pampered - the complimentary glass of fizz was a lovely touch. The only thing I would do different is be clearer from the start about what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
nice place, lovely staff. cake and bubby was nice. no sign of coke float. highlights were far to solid and i ended up with a block of colour rather than highlights. i had to dye my hair at home after as it looked awful. I was too embarrassed to return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, it's always great to hear from our customers. We're so sorry to hear you weren't happy with the highlights once you'd left the salon! We do make sure to ask our clients if they are ok with everything as we go along, and take great care to ensure they are happy with the end result. I can only apologize if you felt we did not give you enough opportunity to mention your disappointment with the colour you'd chosen, as we would have most certainly corrected it for you then and there! Please do not feel shy to come by the salon again and ask for a full refund- we wouldn't feel comfortable taking your money if you weren't 100% happy with the outcome. Kind regards, Jacqueline

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased this deal for my 17 year old daughter, she arrived 10 minutes late for her appointment and had to be re scheduled in for another day, ( slight flexibility could be adopted!) She absolutely loved her hair cut and bombshell blowout. The only thing I guess I was disappointed with was she was offered tea or coffee which she does not drink, but the salon did not offer her the coke and ice cream float/ cake as described in the voucher. I think if they offer it as part of the deal they should offer it, otherwise just remove it from the voucher. However she did love the hair cut which is by far more important !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Sofia, thank you so much for your review. We're sorry to hear you felt we were inflexible with your daughter, but she was much closer to 30 minutes late than 10! This would not have been an issue had we not already had an appointment booked immediately after hers. Although we were asked to, we simply did not feel comfortable rushing through your daughters booking as we did not want to compromise on quality. And as for the floats, you're completely right. However, she had rescheduled her next appointment the following morning and we normally don't offer coke floats before 11am (most people don't usually want them that early!) However, that is indeed presumptuous of us and it shall not happen again :)

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews