Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

163 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
The Parlour London
The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Parlour London
8 Devonshire Road,
London, W4 2HD
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue - Fri 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in Chiswick
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon

The Parlour London   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

The Parlour is a creative concept hair salon located in the heart of Chiswick, moments from Turnham Green and Gunnersbury.

Offering an alternative take on a girly afternoon tea - every haircut, blow dry and colouring service comes with complimentary cake & drinks menu. This cute and quirky boutique venue has been featured in many publications including TimeOut, The Evening Standard, Metro, and Wedding Magazine to name just a few!

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 163 reviews

5 stars 103
4 stars 45
3 stars 12
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (91)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (18)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (8)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (90)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service for an even better price. The salon is beautifully decorated and feels like a gorgeous little boutique. I decided to have a restyle on top of my other treatments and the hairdresser did a wonderful job, I love my new hair! Was also great to get a proper pot of tea and a slice of delicious cake to enjoy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly staff and great overall experience. Brilliant place to have hair styled, really impressed with the hair up options. Would be fantastic place for treatment with friends. Only improvement would be on the blow dry- I asked for big curls at the ends but this did not stay in my hair and dropped out by the afternoon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Preeti! Thank you so much for your kind review- how lovely :) Next time you book in please let the stylist know what happened so we know to allow extra time to let it set. Thank you so much again for the review and feedback, much appreciated! xox

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Enjoyed my first blowout and will definitely be back. Also going to bring my 5 yr old in for a cut and style. She will love the tea and cake!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Beautiful bouncy blow dry, the coffee was a lovely touch as was the amazing cake!
Definitely the go to hairdressers for Chiswick!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The blow dry was good. The staff were friendly. Can sit and chat with a coffee and a cake. Good location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
Was recommended this place by a friend and so thrilled I finally found it. What a beautiful little salon and the staff are so friendly and accomodating. Better yet was my hair upon leaving- I have copious amounts of long hair and most salons panic. They did charge me an extra £10 (which to be fair is less than the other place I went to used to charge) but the blow-dry survived the entire weekend and still looks great today (tuesday). I will ABSOLUTELY go back. big love.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I go to this salon for blow drys and a hair cut all the time and its great! However this time my blow dry wasn't really up to scratch. I know the weather didn't help but my appointment being at 9 by the time lunch came all the curls and 'big blow out' had dropped/gone. At that point I felt I could have done the same job myself and saved myself £50!
However I do love the salon and the deep conditioning treatment I had- I will be going back I might just try a different blow dry next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Katherine,

Oh no! Perhaps the weather had something to do with it. We obviously would never want you to feel you didnt get what you wanted- please know we would have repaired it in a flash had you (been able to) come back in. Please reference this at your next booking and we'll give you a nice discount for it xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I feel like I have finally found my hairdresser in London - I will come back. The best haircut I've had in a long time. The cake and bubbly was a lovely touch. The blowout was fantastic. Truly a lovely experience, just as going to the salon should be.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great colour with lovely stylist. All staff very keen to make it an enjoyable experience, with bubbles and cake on offer too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a trim and blowdry and have rated the overall experience five stars. Jenny listened to what I wanted to achieve and made it happen and I have recieved a lot of compliments from friends and have no hesitation in recommended the parlour. I would even go so far in saying this is one of the best haircuts I have had in a very long time. Cannot wait to return to the parlour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing overall experience! This will be where I get my hair cut as long as I live in London.
Jenny completely transformed my hair, I've never received so many compliments on a haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely staff, really listen to what you want. Really nice parlour with lovely cake and bubbly! Most importantly a great cut and blow dry. I'll be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was great experience. I highly recommend this venue.
I had a great blow dry, delicious cake and cup of tea. Good value and service overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
We were concerned when myself and my friend arrived for our 'updos' and were told that the member of staff that was supposed to be doing my friend's hair had not turned up so they asked if we could delay one of the appointments. We said that we couldn't because we were bridesmaids that day and on a tight schedule. So what they offered to do was for one member of staff to do both of our hair after one another in the same time slot. This was fine but we had paid for a 1 hour treatment and therefore only got 30 mins each instead so it felt quite rushed. Having said that though the hairdresser that put up our hair was absolutely lovely and did a great job!! The parlour is also very pretty inside and has a lovely atmosphere. I would definitely consider going back again for another treatment/service. It was just a little shame that we were not offered some kind of discount if we were to go again, due to the inconvenience that our allocated time slot was cut short. That just would have improved the customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely service. Everyone asked me about my blow dried curls. I am very satisfied with this experience (The tea and delicious chocolate cake served also make the difference!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Bombshell Blowouts and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I enjoyed the experience on this new for me place however I would not have booked without the discount. .. everything took about 15 min- a little bit of to curls added to my hair ( didn't see the texturing being added) and one plait done ...For £28 not for me but anything less of that always a bonus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very sweet salon, with friendly staff, I felt instantly relaxed and happy. I was very happy with the cut and balayage treatment, and had a divine head massage. The cake and bellini was a lovely special touch - the whole experience feel like a treat. I will definitely be coming back x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely salon as always! Hair treatment and cut was wonderful-looks amazing! The staff are friendly and there is a great atmosphere to the place. I can't recommend this place enough :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
They did a good job (as they have always done) but the description on wahanda of the service was apparently wrong and they wouldn't provide the service as described. Bit disappointing but I left with nice hair anyway

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Kate, glad you liked your hair but we are sorry you feel you didn't get the service you thought you purchased! We realize sometimes wahanda can be a bit confusing but the description for each service is defined in the title & on our website too. We do apologize if we were misleading in any way and have since more clearly defined the difference between a regular blow-dry and an ultimate blow dry. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! xox

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews