Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.9

132 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Parkway Hair Salon
The Parkway Hair Salon
Otley Road,
Leeds, LS16 8AG
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Parkway Hair Salon
Otley Road,
Leeds, LS16 8AG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.9

Chain rating

Based on 132 reviews

5 stars 116
4 stars 13
3 stars 2
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (50)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (83)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (47)
  • Hair Consulting (48)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (98)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a full head of highlights with a cut and blow dry. Steve is a great hairdresser. He advised me on what he thought was best for my hair and he has done a great job. Fully recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Gent's Hair Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Best hair salon experience I have had in years! I needed a colour correction after a bad experience at another salon, and Steve has worked miracles on my hair! From the moment I walked in I felt instantly comfortable and like I could trust Steve, and that feeling was right. I am so pleased with my colour, it is exactly what I wanted and this is the best cut I've had in years. I can't fault anything, the whole experience from start to finish was great. I was looking for a hairdresser I can go back to, and I will definitely be going back! Thank you Steve (and Olivia)!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
It's a lovely quiet salon so you get the stylist's full attention and he clearly cares about the standard of the job he does - great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very diligent and spent a lot of time on my hair to ensure it was perfect. Already recommend a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut and Finish with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing experience and cut with Steve. He really does pay attention to detail and honestly will find a style and cut which suits you. He is extremely friendly, inviting and down to earth and has immense expertise whilst also being a perfectionist! What more could you want for your hair.. He truly does focus on quality not quantity and even spent an additions half an hour on my hair. I most definitely plan to return! Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was a great value deal. The staff were lovely and took good care of me, I had a lovely cut and the highlights were done beautifully - great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was my first visit to the Parkway salon and was politely greeted by Steve on arrival, he then took time to discuss my needs and expectations and was really friendly yet very professional, I knew from the start he was a stylist I could trust. He discussed colour/tone options for my highlights to ensure I was happy then set about preparing and applying my colour. Having organised a coffee and newspaper for me he then tended to another customer while my highlights worked thier magic...Steve then checked to make sure things were ok and returned to shampoo and condition my hair, even using a colour enhancer to make the results even better! Steve then dried, cut and starightened my hair, tweaking it here and there and thinning out my mass of hair - through which my hair was transformed...the best highlights and cut/style I have had, and believe me I have experienced many...I was so impressed I have booked my next appointment and have telling everyone about the salon - as for a change people have been noticing my hair :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thanks Shrimpy x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly professional hairdressers made a real effort to look after me and make me feel at home. Went for colour and cut, very happy with advice provided and results. In addition to this the salon is easy to find and with plenty of free parking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut and Finish with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a half head of highlights plus a cut and conditioning treatment today. I am very pleased with my hair. Steve is very professional and helped advise me as to what would suit me which was great as I was unsure. He took his time and explained what he was doing and would check I was ok with everything. He even curled my hair at the end which was a nice change to the usual straightening I generally have. I will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
What a fantastic experience! Steve, the stylist, is so lovely and extremely talented at what he does, along with his kind and friendly assistant. As soon as I arrived at this lovely little salon, they made me feel at ease, discussed what I wanted to get from the appointment (and Steve made his own excellent suggestions), and looked after me from start to finish. I'm so thrilled with my new highlights and cut, I put my trust in Steve and it paid off - my hair has not looked this nice in, well I can't remember! He also curled my hair ready for a wedding reception later that evening and it looked (and smelled) fantastic, I just loved it and got so many compliments, and better still the curls still looked great the whole next day too. Definitely the best hair appointment and results I have ever had, and I will definitely be back as a new regular customer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you so much :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great experience at the parkway salon with Steve. He is friendly and open and was great at suggesting a lighter colour for my hair. He cut it very well and I was really pleased with the colour and attention to detail. His assistant Rachel is really lovely too. A very professional establishment. Steve gave me another 20% off voucher to use next time and I will go back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The parkway is the best place ever to have your hair done. Honestly it is. I've been hopping from one hairdresser to the next for the past 20 odd years and finally, after hundreds of haircuts and highlights, I have found someone (Stephen) who understands me, my hair, likes and dislikes. During my visits here I have witnessed Stephen deliver the same, first class, service to other clients to. His approach is consultative,friendly and utterly professional. I highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Lisa x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Picked this salon because of great reviews. Not too impressed, Stephen and Rachel were polite but I was rushed through the whole process between other customers so didn't feel like a valued customer. Was asked to reschedule appointment twice which wasn't a professional approach. Hair colour was nice but hair cut was ok and didn't feel like Stephen paid attention to what I wanted to do with my hair and provided consultation on it. Price was good with 40% discount but won't go back to pay full price for an ok hair treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your comments, l am sorry if you felt that the service we provided did nt reach your expectations. I would be more than happy to discuss your appointment experience in person and we would like to rectify this.We look forward to hearing from you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was very impressed with the attention to detail Steve gave with the cut. It was my first time with highlights and I was worried it would be too artificial looking but Steve used a very subtle colour to restore my hair to its natural sun-kissed look which was great after winter. I was complimented by someone later on the quality of the layers as they were all very even on both sides. I'm not 100% sure on the fringe as it is very different to my normal long sweeping fringe and doesn't seem to want to sit how it was originally cut, but I think it's just a matter of getting a few stands re-trimmed now it's had time to settle - it's great when I first dry it then doesn't seem to behave :-). The staff were very friendly and Steve does everything he can to make you feel comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Due to bad experiences I have not been to the hairdressers for over two years so my hair was in pretty bad condition, so I decided I could avoid it no more and booked for a cut, conditioning treatment and blow dry with Steve at The Parkway. I should not have worried as the whole experience was great from start to finish. Steve understood just how I wanted my hair and the conditioning treatment was amazing, my hair has not felt this good for years! I can recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had get experience at the salon lovely and friendly and they make you feel really welcoming loved the final result defo can put 100% faith it the work Steve does the outcome is always brilliant

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thanks Charlotte x

Report as inappropriate