Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

73 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
The One Hairdressing and Beauty Limited
The One Hairdressing and Beauty Limited
10 Charles II Street,
London, SW1Y 4AA
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The One Hairdressing and Beauty Limited
10 Charles II Street,
London, SW1Y 4AA
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in St James
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon

The One Hairdressing and Beauty Limited   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

The One was founded by two professional, leading hair stylists Andrea Visentin and Maria Rotar, which conjointly have over 30 years of experience in styling, colour correction at the highest level. Their philosophy is to deliver everything to make customer happy. During their career, they have been working throughout Europe, particularly in Italy, as L'Oreal ambassadors and hairdresser's trainers.

Our Salon is one of the best hairdressers in Piccadilly and St James area (SW1), London. Highlights and L`Oreal Color specialist. Micro ring extension installation and removal easy system. At the One salon in Piccadilly and St James area (SW1), treatments on offer include highlights, dip-dye, ombre and balayage, nano keratin straightening system, updos for weddings and parties, blow drys and extensions.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 73 reviews

5 stars 34
4 stars 29
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (13)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (4)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (19)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (14)
  • Massage
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (13)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Super service and lovely blow dry! Cannot wait to go back! Staff were friendly and professional, and really looked after me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very fast waxing and good results! I am not very used to have wax, but this was not so painful as I remembered! Nice staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash & Blow-dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very clean, friendly, fast, professional! Not to mention it was in a gorgeous area and close to work. Two thumbs up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I did a Brazilian blow dry. The person who did it had no idea what he is doing e.g. blow drying hair with a round brush (instead of square), washed my hair twice instead of 3 times. his colleagues constantly were whispering some tips to him. He constantly was scratching my neck with the nails, hitting my with the hair-dryer, dropping things, burning me with the straighteners. He did not asked me if I had it before and did not explain who it works before started doing it (only when he started straightening my hair more than hour after he started). I was scared and concerned about my hair the whole time I was there. I think his was an assistant and who was told by management to do that as they did not want to waste their time on Wahada customers. The result was not that great either. It was ok but usually it is less freezy. I am not coming back there despite convenient location for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The best gel nails I've had so far. I have brittle nails so she put several layers and put them on the lamp more than twice. Two weeks later they still look great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value for money, top quality of service! always a pleasure to go and will definitely go back soon for other treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff are very friendly. I had a full-head colour treatment, they found a very nice glossy colour that match exactly what I was looking for. I also had a hair-cut, it was very nicely done too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Gosha is an amazing therapist, she did my Shellac manicure and pedicure and upper lip waxing. Everithing was done with extra care, amazing results and lovely company, i will definitely reccommend and will soon go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you very much Vittoria!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great service and thoughtful suggestions on what type of cut is best for my hair type. Gave short layers than I would have liked when I asked for long layers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Gel Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Booking went smoothly, and Gosia the therapist that did my wax was very friendly and professional. The whole thing was done as quickly and painlessly as can be and I will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The therapist was absoluetly lovely, very kind. She was on time and the venue had a nice ambience. Quite a few hairs were missed unfortunately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I was very surprised when I arrived for my haircut and was told that to have my hair dried would be an extra £18! I have never heard of this before and definitely would not have booked it had I known of the extra charge to have my hair dried! It seems ridiculous to me.

In the end, they dried it for free (but not blow dry), although I would not go again as the prices are misleading.

The salon was also very, very busy and I feel that they over stretch themselves. As other reviews have said, the wait before getting your hair cut could also be friendlier.

Unfortunately I would not recommend this salon unless you are aware of the hidden charges, or if you mind being in a very busy salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience in our salon. We do not have any hidden charges, it might have been a misunderstanding as you were let know about your options beforehand: a quick dry for only £10(not £18) or a proper and beautiful blow dry for £28, and the reason that we are very busy is that we have reasonable prices and we try to offer all of our customers a good service.
Again, we apologise for all the misunderstandings.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a BlowDry at The One Hairdressing and Beauty and awarded it five stars because it went well and I was happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really friendly service. Gave some great hair advice for future appointments and made me aware of existing offers if I wanted to come again. Made me really welcome.
Plus my hair is looking blonder than ever :-) would use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Gel Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I was a little early, yet they sat me down straight away. The staff were smiley and friendly and the stylist was easy to talk to when I was explaining how I wanted my hair to be cut. I will definitely come back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great location, service, and amazing value for money. I highly reccomend the location and intend on going back for my next haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews