Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

46 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Wyndham Garden Grantham (formerly The Olde Barn Hotel)
The Wyndham Garden Grantham (formerly The Olde Barn Hotel)
Toll Bar Road,
Marston, Lincolnshire, NG32 2HT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Wyndham Garden Grantham (formerly The Olde Barn Hotel)
Toll Bar Road,
Marston, Lincolnshire, NG32 2HT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 46 reviews

5 stars 15
4 stars 18
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (21)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (1)
  • Swimming (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (25)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
It was a lovely relaxing day all staff was very helpfull an couldn't of been any better very professional an made you feel at ease as soon as went in

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great affordable prices for young couples such as ourselves for the great experience that we had at The Olde Barn hotel.
Very clean facilities,good food,great helpful staff and very relaxing venue but needs frequent affordable deals such as the ones highlighted on Lastminute.com.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly staff, lovely modern accommodation and nice facilities. Great value for money, I would return to The Olde Barn Hotel!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I took my daughter to The Olde Barn as a birthday treat,it couldn't have been better the staff were so friendly and helpful,our room was very nice,and the beds so comfortable..we used the spa,swimming pool and massage treatments all were top class..food was excellent ,good selection and plenty on your plate..would highly recommend it...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Had a great stay at Olde Barn, fantastic pool, and booked some pampering. Lovely staff very relaxing and accommodating......Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
brilliant,hotel was nice and clean, quiet
pool was clean and sauna was perfect.
food brilliant.
Stuff was nice and polite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel is lovely very spacious and clean, the bedrooms are the same and very comfortable. The only thing I could comment on is that some areas of the hotel do look a bit dated. The spa facilities are brill. We had a massage which was lovely. I would definitely recommend the hotel. I definitely will be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Ultimate Pamper Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 50% off One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant! A lovely place with very helpful staff. The food was excellent for the night time meal and again for breakfast. Wonderful experience and will definitely return -Thank you very much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 50% off One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Original Therapist for the massage called in sick on the day. Replacement therapist was ok but didnt really massage that hard to get all the nots out which is what we really wanted. Very good hotel for the money though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
After reading some reviews that the hotel had very little space i wasn't sure whether to go there but decided to give it a go and wasn't disappointed. I found the hotel very cozy with comfortable facilities and all that is necessary to have a nice and healthy relaxation day. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The beauty therapists were excellent and gave us both great and professional massage. The swimming pool was of a good size, nice steam room and sauna. The only comment i wanted to share was to take your own soap and shampoo and they weren't provided in the shower rooms otherwise great place to relax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Myself and my best friend went for a girlie break. We paid £49.50 each this included a night each bed and breakfast in a superior room use of all facilities and a treatment of 25 minutes each ( which we upgraded to a 50 minute treatment each for an extra £10 each. I wasn't expecting a lot for that but I was very surprised and impressed. Our room was lovely, the breakfast was vast and lots of it all hot, treatments were superb and above all the staff were very helpful and attentive. I cannot praise the place enough, We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We wanted a relaxing stay and we got it. Came back home bright eyed and bushy tailed :)

We had a car so it was easy to pop out for evening dinner, we found a lovely little cavery in Bottesford Grantham which was a 5 minute drive from the Olde Barn which served a main meal for £4.50, cannot grumble at that...all in all a perfect little getaway for those on a budget

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
this was the worst experience ever. the hotel is nothing like the photos on their website; the pool and jacuzzi were cold so we couldn't use them; the facial was so poor that my make up was still on after she'd finished. Food was ok; wine in the restaurant was hideously expensive - £16 a bottle in a dirty unpleasant restaurant. carpets were all freyed and stuck together with gaffa tape.
not somewhere you'd want to go unless you were desparate!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
This was the most dispointing experience i have had for a long time. The duty manager when we arrived was unfriendly and unwelcoming; the boiler had broken so the jacuzzi and pool were simply freezing; the facial was awful and quite amaturish (when i wiped my face after the facial, i still had my make up on). Although the hotel had informed day guests that the spa was not working, they did not afford the same courtesy to guests who were staying overnight (possibly because they would still get some money out of us in the restaurant and bar!). The hotel was very tatty and quite dirty in places; the dining tables were sticky with food residue; the carpets stuck together with gaffa tape and threadbear in most of the public areas. The only nice thing was the new lounge area - don't be fooled by the photos on the website - they are not a true reflection of the environment! We had a tv in the room but couldn't watch it because it was round the corner from the bed; the electrical socket was dangerous and we couldn't get a plug in it; at supper time my meat had been placed upside down to hide the overcooked state of it - i had to send it back. To add insult to injury the hotel simply said 'all we can do is appologise' - customer service is appaling. If you want a nice spa break, don't go to the old barn. It is not nice. When i complained they offered me a free weekend at a later date - i don't think so thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
On arrival the staff were welcoming at reception and generally the staff in the hotel and spa were very friendly and helpful, the break was a birthday treat for my friend so we made the most of it.

The restaurant staff were helpful and the food was delicious, and prepared thoughtfully based on our special dietary requirements,

The hotel itself can do with some updating and modernising and the vending machines with the emergency toiletries need to be refilled more frequently. The showers in the rooms need to be sorted out as the one in 803 just blows you into the back to the shower door and it cannot be adjusted to point in a different direction! which made it difficult to have a decent shower,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
This was the most dispointing experience i have had for a long time. The duty manager when we arrived was unfriendly and unwelcoming; the boiler had broken so the jacuzzi and pool were simply freezing; the facial was awful and quite amaturish (when i wiped my face after the facial, i still had my make up on). Although the hotel had informed day guests that the spa was not working, they did not afford the same courtesy to guests who were staying overnight (possibly because they would still get some money out of us in the restaurant and bar!). The hotel was very tatty and quite dirty in places; the dining tables were sticky with food residue; the carpets stuck together with gaffa tape and threadbear in most of the public areas. The only nice thing was the new lounge area - don't be fooled by the photos on the website - they are not a true reflection of the environment!
We had a tv in the room but couldn't watch it because it was round the corner from the bed; the electrical socket was dangerous and we couldn't get a plug in it; at supper time my meat had been placed upside down to hide the overcooked state of it - i had to send it back. To add insult to injury the hotel simply said 'all we can do is appologise' - customer service is appaling. If you want a nice spa break, don't go to the old barn. It is not nice. When i complained they offered me a free weekend at a later date - i don't think so thanks!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Staff at establishment were very helpful- I visited the establishment two weeks ago and enjoyed it.. A nice small hotel with lovely decor.However not sure if I would go again as not as good as other SPAs i have visited before..

Not too sure if I would recommend it..although treatment was affordable and enjoyed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely place in beautiful surroundings, I thoroughly enjoyed my day.
Clean, tide and well-maintained. I eill definately be revisiting again when I can!
Thanks for a great day. Food lovely, staff lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review