Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

48 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The New Leaf Spa at Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
The New Leaf Spa at Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
Clumber Park Hotel & Spa,
Blyth Road, Clumber Park, Nottinghamshire, S80 3PA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The New Leaf Spa at Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
Clumber Park Hotel & Spa,
Blyth Road, Clumber Park, Nottinghamshire, S80 3PA
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 48 reviews

5 stars 19
4 stars 16
3 stars 12
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (17)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (11)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This was a really good value for money break. The rooms were comfortable, the staff friendly, the food lovely and the spa area lovely and relaxing. I also really enjoyed the treatments, I felt that they were tailored to me rather than just a standard package. Would definately go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was a lovely get away and excellent value for money. Everything was above our expectations and we will definitely go back. At first we were disappointed that the main a la carte restaurant wasn't open but the bar and grill restaurant was lovely and the food was really nice.

The spa was also very nice and very quiet. The only downside was that the spa shut at 4pm on boxing day so we didn't get as much use out of it as we would have liked.

The breakfast was far above our expectations with a huge variety and considering it was included in the room rate it was great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We were very pleased with our first spa experience, it was more enjoyable than we expected. The location was beautiful and was easily signed. We ate in the Normanton Inn and were happily satisfied with the meal and drinks and prices too. We are hoping to return again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent value for money,the staff were friendly and helpful. Outdoor hot tub with a couple of glasses of wine has got to be the highlight. Would definitely stay there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent vennue and facilities and good customer service. Staff were friendly and helpful. The highlight was the maasage and hot tub.

The accomodation was clean with all the facilities , but one thing that can be upgraded is the television to include sky channels and pay per view.

Would recommend to friends and would definately visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We found that the premises was very good for the money. The staff were very good with politness.The swimming pool was good as was the steam room & hot room. The massage sessions ( my wife said ) was one of the best she has had. Window in our room was looking very tired as the latches were rusty & loose. The extracter fan in the bathroom did not work while we were there.Havinwrote of the negatives we still think that the whole experiance was one we would like to do again. The food for the evening meal & the breakfast was above what we expected & was exemplery. One more item .As well as a number of people that were there it took us a while to find the place as the post code given by yourselves only gave us the 'Blyth Rd' & not the actual hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatments were really good, carried out by first rate staff - we had a facial and back massage. i doubt that these could be improved upon. However, the facilities are not so wonderful, especially when there are more than 12 people there! There is a decent pool with jacuzzi, both with tepid water. There is one steam room and one sauna. Both are fine, but easily bulging with bodies. The hot tub is really an outside jacuzzi - the water was hot, it was very relaxing, that is until more than four people want to get in! Unfortunately there are only 12 loungers around the pool (health and safety apparently!!!!!) and thus there are a dearth of places to sit. One group of 6 girls shared 3 loungers, whilst others had to patiently wait for them to become available. To add insult to injury, several spectators were allowed in, thus reducing further the available loungers! This needs sorting out. The bar just outside the pool area was reasonably priced, although lacking in variety of drinks. (but the house wine was cheaper in the main bar upstairs, for the same type).
We were on an overnight package, which included superior room and £5.00 off the evening meal per head. Whilst the room was acceptable, it could not be classed as 'superior'. Indeed, it reminded me of Butlins chalets as there were no less than 3 'service' doors for the plumbing, electricity and who knows what else! I have slept in less comfortable beds, but only when in cheap accommodation!
The food in the Normanton Inn was ok: the shared cheese platter as a starter was quite good quality, but the pies for main course were a mistake, partly because it was only half way through them that we realised that we had got the wrong ones. Whatever you do, or do not do, do not have the chicken balti pie! Why not? Try it and live to regret it!
The local ale CPH was pretty good, as was the price per pint.
Would we go again? Possibly yes, but only if we had the more expensive package which included a restaurant meal. I would go to the Titanic Spa in Huddersfield first and foremost, followed by Centre Parcs, followed by Thoresby Hall Hotel before setting foot in the not really a spa Clumber Park Hotel spa! That may sound a little harsh, but all the aforementioned spas have superior facilities to the CPH. There are one or two things in its favour: the staff are excellent, and Rufford Park and Clumber Park are on the doorstep for relaxing walks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We really enjoyed it and felt it was good value for money, but the room was rated as 'superior' on our booking, and we didn't feel it was- we felt it was standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My boyfriend and I have been talking about getting a massage together for ages ! So when this spa deal came up we leapt at the chance to go. When we arrived we were greated by friendly staff and the offer of any drink which was great after a long motorway journey. The Spa was average sized but laid out very well I especialy liked the relaxation zone we used after our massage and were able to use all day after that if we wanted. the whirlpool outside was a really nice touch. The only thing I would say is the treatment seemed to be over so quickly. Given the price we paid and this included the use of all the facilities for the day I think it was really good value. I would like to sing praises for the food at this paticular Spa you are able to pre order the restaraunt and staff were lovely and the food was a very high standard for such a reasonable cost !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Hotel and facilities are nice, nothing too swish but clean and comfortable. Massage was the best I'd ever had and sorted out a problem I'd been having with my shoulder.
Only down side was the restaurant. Understaff behind the bar and very long wait to be served. Although we were in the restaurant at 7.30 for dinner we were just being served our desserts at 10 pm!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
was defiantely worth the money however the spa facillities were a little small and so didnt spend long using them.the food on the other hand was amazing and worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely night away with a group of friends. Spent most of the day in the pool and jacuzzi, facial was one the best ive ever had. Couldn't fault the lunch (paid extra for) but meal at night a bit disappointing (£5 voucher towards cost of, supplied with deal) waited a long time to be served and couldn't get what we ordered, (they said they were changing the menu). Other guests attending a wedding were a bit noisy until the early hours, but this really wasn't the hotels fault. Definately would go again, if the deal was repeated, although not if there was a wedding on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist (Danielle) was lovely, and the treatments were great, but there were technical problems with the pool which was very cold. The whirlpool is part of the pool, so that was also cold. UNfortunately, the outdoor hot tub was also only tepid and appeared dirty.

Lunch was mediocre - a 'two course lunch' was actually a 'bento box' - (unfortunately the box was the only oriental element to the meal), which contained a cold salmon fillet, a few leaves of cos, some not-so-crunchy croutons and about 6 pieces of cold pasta stuck together with some sort of viniagrette. The other 'course' was presumably the section in the corner of the box with about six pieces of melon in.

I would rather have my food nicely presented on a clean plate (the bento boxes appeared a little worn and shabby), and the courses seperate - its not pleasant to have to eat dessert whilst looking at the leftovers, salmon skin etc in the box...

Overall, the treatments were good, but the rest of the day left a lot to be desired - I had bought it for my mum as a birthday present, but the facilities and lunch didn't represent good value for money on this occasion, unfortunately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Staff members were excellent and really made the trip perfect. They could not do enough and were all friendly from check in staff to therapists. the spa is not 5 star, however the prices weren't either. I feel we got excellent value for money and will most definately be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
All excellent but treatments cud have been much better. Discussed treatment improvement with hotel manager and was well recieved just hope they action those points soon
Spa facilities wer good and clean

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
lovely couple of day away relaxing with friends - great location. Free wine was decent quality, and food in Normanton Inn was excellent. The pool is a decent size but sauna and steam room not too big so may be a bit awkward if it got busy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
lovely and relaxing food superb - there's only a steam room and hot tub iun the spa so not as big as some spas but still lovely and the food inthe normanton inn was fantastic
x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The staff at the New Leaf Spa are wonderful friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Abby our therapist is an absolute star, she made the Frangipani Body Wrap a heavenly experience,
All the facilities are spotless, there is even hair straighteners in the changing room, brilliant!!!!
The light lunch we had was yum, and the prices are reasonable.
My sister in law said she would be quite happy to go on her own, as the atmosphere was just so nice and she cannot wait to go back!!!!
I would happily recommend the New Leaf Spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Alongside the excellent value for money of the above deal, other benefits included the peaceful location of the hotel/spa, the delicious food available in the brasserie and the ease at which the Spa staff put both of us at. A definite winner for ease and pleasure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The package on offer was very good value room lovely with wine on arrival. The spa could have been a bit more up to date with a few more faciliities on offer although the treatments were good the staff was very friendly and helpful and food was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review