Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

54 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Health Club at One Aldwych
The Health Club at One Aldwych
One Aldwych,
Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Health Club at One Aldwych
One Aldwych,
Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 54 reviews

5 stars 38
4 stars 14
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (25)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Place, package and frankly everything was superb. Location was awesome and only surprise was that on a Saturday morning it was quiet in the spa and even more relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A superb hotel and everything that I had hoped it would be when I booked. This was a one night break for two of us for relaxing and spending a couple of days in London. The hotel is perfectly managed - the experience and the staff were all first class. The spa was peaceful and the massage treatment was incredible. Can't say enough in praise and will return to the hotel in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Service, not over the top but at the same time to the highest standard. Great attention to detail. Proper value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We had a fantastic stay at One Aldwych, great service and hotel room, along with friendly staff and an amazing spa experience. Perfect location for going to the theatre and a bit of retail therapy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel was a very good experience - overall, I was pleased. A few things One Aldwych can do to make their service exceptional are the following:
a) provide toothpaste, toilet brush in the rooms.
b) the overnight light was so bright and I couldn't turn it off therefore didn't have a very good night.
c) the room was very hot and I don't think the air con was very strong
d) Jacuzzi would have been nice and more seating areas at the health club

Massage was so lovely! Really have to commend the woman who massaged me! Breakfast was also good - the fruit was lovely!

Would go again but not too soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The pool sauna and steam room were great. The massage was fantastic, i have had many massages over the years but this was up there with the best. It felt very relaxing but also very skillful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant hotel for a one night spa break. Would recommend the treatments, food and location of One Aldwych, a truely lovely hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous location, hotel and best spa break ever! A real pamper break with amazingly helpful staff and excellent food that was surprisingly cheap, in the bar, for a 5 star hotel. Thank you One Aldwych, we will be to doing another spa break with you soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
So totally worth it! Went in feeling stressed, came out feeling incredibly relaxed... which, as a Londoner, I wouldn't have thought possible in central London. This one night getaway was just what we were looking for; like a mini holiday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Beauty and Brunch Spa Day For Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
We spent there one night while going out in London. Brilliant Hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent location, swimming pool and Spa facilities. I hope to visit it again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
It was a fabulous experience. It was better than expected by far and the afternoon tea was very special. The spa is very clean and well equipped and we were welcomed and made to feel comfortable straight away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The staff was very attentive and welcoming, the sauna and pool were good (although only 3 chairs). Fantastic treatment, had a fantastic massage. And fantastic food and service for the brunch which was very copious and great value - will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Our whole experience was a truly marvellous one! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the facilities were excellent. It was a truly relaxing and indulgent day - exactly what we were hoping for!

The only minor criticism I had it that my manicure only lasted 36 hours before everything chipped…the actual treatment was very well done but the polishes are obviously not heavy duty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review