Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

43 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Health Club at One Aldwych
The Health Club at One Aldwych
One Aldwych,
Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Health Club at One Aldwych
One Aldwych,
Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 43 reviews

5 stars 30
4 stars 11
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
So totally worth it! Went in feeling stressed, came out feeling incredibly relaxed... which, as a Londoner, I wouldn't have thought possible in central London. This one night getaway was just what we were looking for; like a mini holiday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Luxury Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Beauty and Brunch Spa Day For Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
We spent there one night while going out in London. Brilliant Hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent location, swimming pool and Spa facilities. I hope to visit it again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
It was a fabulous experience. It was better than expected by far and the afternoon tea was very special. The spa is very clean and well equipped and we were welcomed and made to feel comfortable straight away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The staff was very attentive and welcoming, the sauna and pool were good (although only 3 chairs). Fantastic treatment, had a fantastic massage. And fantastic food and service for the brunch which was very copious and great value - will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Our whole experience was a truly marvellous one! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the facilities were excellent. It was a truly relaxing and indulgent day - exactly what we were hoping for!

The only minor criticism I had it that my manicure only lasted 36 hours before everything chipped…the actual treatment was very well done but the polishes are obviously not heavy duty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was a catch-up spa weekend with an old university friend. Our massages were amazing and the hotel was very nice and in a great location. The staff were very attentive and we felt really spoilt. They even turned down our beds in the evening and laid out slippers for us, which was a nice surprise. On the downside, the pool was quite cold and there weren't many places to sit by the pool which was disappointing. There were also no tea facilities in the room (although they did bring some when we asked) and the bar was quite expensive, but this shouldn't be a deal breaker as the hotel is very close to Covent Garden where there are lots of bars. The toilet makes a really loud noise when you flush it too, which was annoying in the night. But that being said, we would go back again and would recommend it to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Beauty and Brunch Spa Day For Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Beauty and Brunch Spa Day For Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Beauty and Brunch Spa Day For Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really relaxing and lovely. Tatiana in the spa was a fantastic therapist. Expensive, but i'd go back and totally worth it.

Food should get a mention - it was outstanding! Especially the breakfast.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you to everyone at Wahanda for making this post Kilimanjaro treat so perfect. The spa was really wonderful and the hour massage was a dream.

To further this the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory afternoon tea was absolutely AMAZING!

Thank you for being brilliant!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Beauty and Brunch Spa Day For Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Had an absolutely lovely day - really nice therapists, treatments were done professionally and we didnt feel rushed even though we had the express service. We then had afternoon tea and were treated really well. Would go back and do this deal again. Really felt like a decadent day and my friend was delighted with her birthday day out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I took my partner for a relaxing overnight getaway to One Aldwych for his 45th birthday. Got a great deal on our room and massage and I really can't fault the place. The staff are all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was ready early and we went up to a very clean, stylish and comfortable room. Bed super-comfortable with gorgeous linen. Bathroom equally lovely with nice toiletries. We spent some time in the lobby having a cocktail before our massage - very nice! Then went to the spa to be greeted by smiling staff and had the best massage ever. Spent some time in the pool and steam room - the changing room had cleanser, toner and moisturiser which I had forgotten to take down with me. It even had a deodorant spray to use -very handy! Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I am vegetarian - usually an afterthought on breakfast menus, but One Adlwych caters for veggies with a fantastic veggie breakfast including a gorgeous spinach and ricotta sausage. My partner had Eggs Benedict and he went very quiet and dreamy for a while - always a sign of him really enjoying something :-) I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed in several hotels in London in this price range and this is by far the best. Great location too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Me and my girlfriend went for valentines and we were treated like royalty.
Amazing time, we got upgraded to the Executive suite. By far the best hotel in london i have been to.
Great service all round, from the reception to the restaurants and the health spa, everything was brilliant. Little on the expensive side but worth it!

Would defo recommend staying here. very special place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
Great venue - have been here before and decide to go for a facial because I am such a man. Surprisingly relaxing, therapist was very nice and talked through what she was doing. Not sure if my skin is any better for it but a good experience overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review