Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

159 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Floatworks
Floatworks
1 Thrale Street,
London, SE1 9HW
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Floatworks
1 Thrale Street,
London, SE1 9HW
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 159 reviews

5 stars 44
4 stars 69
3 stars 36
2 stars 7
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Emotional Therapy (3)
  • Floatation (133)
  • Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We've heard good things about the experience, so were keen to check it out. The flotation center was not difficult to find, staff were suffiently friendly. The treatment started a bit late, due to previous clients, but it did not negate the experience. It was restful indeed and I neither had any problems with being inclosed in a capsule or with having to wear earplugs. So, overall positive experience, but both of us decieded we do prefer massage for relaxation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A neat, well organised premises with the right mood for this treatment. I didn't use ear plugs because I don't like to, which may have hindered me completely unwinding. I also wished afterwards that I'd stopped the music earlier. So I didn't completely switch off like I was supposed to. However, the treatment really helped my back and I had the best night's sleep in ages afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My floating experience at Floatworks was fabulous as always. Relaxing, meditative, and when i was finished, I felt like I had a new back! Wish I could go more often!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Visited on a Sunday evening, perfect time to unwind after a weekend of shopping and christmas celebrations.
Floatworks is very clean, has great facilities and staff are both friendly and knowledgable!
A must for anyone who likes relaxing in style!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My boyfriend and I had been recommended to try this. Our friends told us it was like you were 'reborn' and it was a really nice 'forced relaxation' We would have to agree.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I wanted to do this after some friends recommended it. Great, relaxing experience. I would also recommend anyone who is a little stressed and needs some serious relaxation try this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was my first experience of floatation. I was not disappointed. The location was good and easy to find, and I had a very chilled and relaxing time. I found that switching off from the outside world was exactly what I needed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
If you haven't tried this before you really should! I had forgotten what an amazingly restorative experience it is. The tank is filled with epsom salts which means you float weightlessly on the water (I had done two hours of yoga earlier in the day and any tension just melts away as you float on the surface of the warm water). If you are worried about being claustrophobic don't be. Your environment is completely controllable. You're in a lockable room with a shower and the floatation tank. You can choose music at reception to relax you into the first ten minutes of your float, and although you get the most benefit from sensory deprivation to allow your body and mind to complete relax you can choose to float with the light on or even the top of the capsule open until you feel comfortable. For newbies the staff explain how the controls work (very simple - just a couple of buttons). Seriously, everyone should try this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Was very happy with the flotation therapy. I am definitely going again. Am glad i bought his voucher. It was very relaxing. I felt lot better and relaxed after it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Everytime i go to floatation i´m full of energy for rest of the day. Staff is really helpfull and they can answer every question to you.I love floatation it is my time i can relax after taft day.....strongly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I've reviewed floatworks before but here goes asking me to write another note - if I'm honest the service levels here were not as good as I've been used to, staff weren't quite as with it (maybe new?) and the water was not as hot. I hope this was a blip rather than a trend, as the float itself remains a wonderful experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I loved the floatation experience and have already recommended it to several of my friends. It is relaxing, grounding and a tiny bit surreal! The facilities are clean and the staff are friendly which makes the experience so much better! Would definitely do it again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The room and tank were quite small. It was an unusual experience which I'm glad I tried but not sure I would go again (personal taste). The staff were very professional and explained the procedure thoroughly and the facilities were clean and tidy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Floatworks is ideally situated for those that work in the City, and with the shortage of float centres in London, this really is a great place. Floating is a very special way to unwind, and with a Wahanda mob deal it is very cost effective too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Hmm, I've been to Floatworks about 8 times. Unfortunately, on the last two occasions, I have been cold. The first 6 times were great, so I'm really disappointed. I'll give it one more go.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely brilliant! I've been to Floatworks before and will continue to go there regularly because they make booking easy, the staff is very helpful, the location is convenient, and floating is pure bliss. When I move back to Canada next year, Floatworks will be on the list of things I miss the most.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I bought this voucher for myself as a treat after work. It was a great unwind at the end of the day and I really enjoyed the experience. Despite my worries about being claustrophobic, it wasn't at all. I couldn't believe how quickly the time went either.

My only slight negative's were finding the entrance, but they may have just been me! And the staff were fine, but that was it, they didn't do anything to make the experience 'special'. There was nothing they did wrong as such but just not the most welcoming, a slightly indifferent service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is one of the best things I have ever done for myself. Although the place was tricky to find (the entrance is off a back street) once inside I was ready to relax. The only drawback to the facilities was the basement location. I felt a little claustrophobic. Also, the smell of chlorine is very strong. The staff however were amazing, I had a really friendly guy show me the ropes. The flotation rooms were clean and the experience itself was unusual, but incredible. I did have a mini panic attack upon first getting into the pod and switching off the light, but once acclimatised I was in my element. The sensation of being totally alone and suspended in space is something you just cannot get unless you try this therapy. I've just been through an incredibly stressful few months with several changes to my personal circumstances. Sleeping has been a real issue for me, but that night I turned down a social occasion and was in bed by 10pm (on a Saturday). I woke up feeling rested and full of positivity. The most I have felt in months. A must try.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Your review was really helpful, thanks :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Would definitely recommend this! Very relaxing and you have complete control over the lights and door of the floatation tank. The tank was a little smaller than I was expecting. But very cosy. Staff were friendly and individual rooms were clean and tidy. Definitely a fun experience to tick off the list!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
absolutely amazing, just got in and had to brag about it! definitely would go again and again, staff were brilliant and lovely as i imagined!, tanks were out of this world, very clean, showers were fantastic and i felt i was completely looked after!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review