Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.9

80 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Final Nail
The Final Nail
Below Porta,
4 Bond Street, North Laines, Brighton, BN1 1RD
United Kingdom

Salon

The Final Nail
Below Porta,
4 Bond Street, North Laines, Brighton, BN1 1RD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in North Laine
Tagged as: Salon

The Final Nail part of The Final Nail   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.9

Chain rating

Based on 80 reviews

5 stars 70
4 stars 10
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (10)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (51)
  • Manicure (15)
  • Nail Art (5)
  • Pedicure (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely navy gel manicure. Alex was friendly and chatty as always and did a fantastic job . She is a real perfectionist and has a great selection of nail art designs to choose from .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great gel mani as ever....Alex is so professional and does the job quickly and super precisely. Fab little salon, handy location and good prices....can highly recommend :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really neat and smart looking half hour manicure. Alex is very chatty and the room is nice and quirky. Shop upstairs has got some lovely stuff to browse on way out too!! Definitely going back !!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a lovely manicure and 10 days later the gel still looks really fresh. The nail art is pretty and I have already recommended to other Brighton residents, I am just sad that I live in London and can't make this my regular salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great manicure as always.....Alex is really friendly and very experienced at her profession. Awesome choice of colours for nails and her nail art is amazing. Can highly recommend....good prices too and handy location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I was very happy with how Alex did my nails. I only wish she had a wider selection of Gelish polish but over all good service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Kay, so sorry I must not have shown you all the colours available! I do have over 60 Gelish, Shellac and Jessica GELeration colours but if there any specific requests do let me know and I will get them in for you!
Alex xxxx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Final Nail is a really nice venue. Lily was very welcoming and easy to talk to. She did a great job of my brows. Will definitely return. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The gel nails are really lovely, everybody loved them, I am really happy. Friendly atmosphere, I totally recommend this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely place, lovely service. Really recommend going here for your gel nails. A wonderful finish and Alex is a joy to speak to :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent . Alex manages to get the gel off swiftly and smooths and re shapes my nails nicely ready for my next manicure. Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great nails and all round experience as usual. I go to Alex for my gel nails all the time now as she is a perfectionist, very chatty and friendly and has a great selection of colours and designs. She even has vegan varnishes which I had never heard of . Great stuff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great set of nails. I don't normally wear dark colours but Alex has got some really stylish plums and navy's which I decided to try. The plum looks great... Really glossy and smart on my shortish nails. Brilliant. Going back when these need doing again. She has got loads of Christmassy stuff in too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great neat and tidy manicure with a very shiny finish. Alex has got a great range of colours and her nail art is original and amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Alex removed my gel varnish in a jiffy without damaging my nails or causing any pain. Then did an excellent repaint . Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Perfect as usual.....Alex is very professional but informal at the same time.....never feel rushed, she takes time out to make sure everything's just perfect :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
A great find, Alex was very friendly and chatty, her attention to detail on my nails was great, will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Manicure and Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Quick and easy removal of old polish. Nice relaxing salon and Alex is chatty and friendly while the polish is coming off. The following polish was brilliant too. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This is a lovely friendly little salon. I have had French manicures in the past but decided to get adventurous as Alex has so many lovely colours and designs on display. Chose a really dark navy and it looks great. Love it . No stopping me now . Thanks !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Alex quickly had my gel nails off, leaving them feeling smooth and healthy. Wonderful to chat with Alex whilst waiting for the gel polish to soak off, highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review