Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.9

64 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Final Nail
The Final Nail
Below Porta,
4 Bond Street, North Laines, Brighton, BN1 1RD
United Kingdom

Salon

The Final Nail
Below Porta,
4 Bond Street, North Laines, Brighton, BN1 1RD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in North Laine
Tagged as: Salon

The Final Nail   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.9

Chain rating

Based on 64 reviews

5 stars 55
4 stars 9
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (38)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Manicure and Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Quick and easy removal of old polish. Nice relaxing salon and Alex is chatty and friendly while the polish is coming off. The following polish was brilliant too. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This is a lovely friendly little salon. I have had French manicures in the past but decided to get adventurous as Alex has so many lovely colours and designs on display. Chose a really dark navy and it looks great. Love it . No stopping me now . Thanks !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Alex quickly had my gel nails off, leaving them feeling smooth and healthy. Wonderful to chat with Alex whilst waiting for the gel polish to soak off, highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Met with Alex who carried out my treatment, felt relaxed and comfortable during the treatment. Now have lovely gel nails for the start of a sunny autumn! Certainly recommended, thank you Alex.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Good service... Alex was very friendly and my nails were very well done. The ambience was very relaxing.I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Luxury Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent care taken over my French manicure. Alex is very friendly and chatty and has a great selection of colours available. Also has displays of lots of her nail art which is amazing. Great place ...highly recommended. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
File and polish.....expertly and quickly done by Alex.....chatty as ever and very friendly. Can recommend.....great prices for central Brighton and AWESOME choice of nail colors :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Cute little hidden place. Very friendly staff, made it a warm experience. The nail art available is impressive to say the least.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Alex had my old gel polish off quickly and efficiently with no damage to my nail surface. She is nice and chatty so is good company whilst the remover is doing its job! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Alex did a really neat and glossy French manicure for me today which I am really pleased with. She also has displays of examples of her nail art and they are amazing. I am tempted to get one soon which is amazing as I am in my fifties and am quite classic in my look. Alex's work doesn't look tacky in any way ...very quirky and stylish. Thanks Alex .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Alex has a lovely friendly nature and got my gel polish off in no time . She tidied up my cuticles and re shaped my nails. I had another gel application afterwards which was excellent. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great nails , lovely friendly chatty service. Alex is a perfectionist and spent ages getting them just right ! Lovely...will be back !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great gel mani as ever....Alex is so professional and does the job quickly and super precisely. Fab little salon, handy location and good prices....can highly recommend :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
To start my bearings had gone diwn the drain and I called Alex and she was very helpful and I got there without problems. I was greeted very warmly and was offered a drink straight away. Alex was very warm and friendly and I felt at home right away. After a chat about what I wanted, I then changed my mind and had something different and Alex was very accommodating. I also didnt have enough cash on me and there was no problem with going to get it after my treatment was done. I honestly had a fantastic time in everyway and will be going back when om next down south.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I am really pleased with my nails. Alex advised me to try grey rather than my usual French as I am going to a wedding. They look fab. She spent ages getting them just right and is lovely and chatty and friendly ! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Handy location for me round the corner from home! Very friendly and chatty, and a good service. Bit tricky to find if you haven't been before you have to go into the 'Porta' shop then down their stairs, but the guy in the shop was really friendly. Recommended - good prices :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Gelish Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It was little tricky to find the place, but the room is nicely organized and very clean. I nearly fall asleep at the soft cousy bed at the Eyebrow treatment. I did not feel any pain. Lily done great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review