Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

99 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Depot Birmingham
The Depot Birmingham
Gibb Street,
Custard Factory, Digbeth, birmingham, B9 4AA
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Depot Birmingham
Gibb Street,
Custard Factory, Digbeth, birmingham, B9 4AA
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue - Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Depot Birmingham

We are a small unique salon located in the heart of Digbeth, in the cosmopolitan custard factory, our specialist Reece has seven years experience in salons and has been creatively trained in colour and cutting . If you love a one to one personal service in a boutique environment, choose us Please inform us prior to booking if youve particually long or thick hair due to timing restraints

See more

Services

Services at this venue are not bookable online. Why not check out the other bookable venues near Digbeth?
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 99 reviews

5 stars 68
4 stars 23
3 stars 5
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (13)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (28)
  • Hair Consulting (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (63)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. Had a misunderstanding where the venue was closed on the day of my appointment and they had not informed me of this, but they resolved it nicely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Rhys did a great job on my hair. Really took his time with it and was meticulous in getting the cut just right which was exactly what my hair needed. Really friendly staff and the service was excellent. Would absolutely recommend to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing! Very happy with my hair cut and free nail treatment while I waited for my appointment. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Gents Haircut And Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The perfect experience, the member of staff was helpful and attentive to my requests, the salon was a fun quirky place unlike any salon I have been to before. Great value for money for the level of quality received. The only negative I could find from the experience was that the back of my hair was cut a little shorter than i would have liked, although in hindsight I actually prefer what was done to what I had in mind. I now plan on making this my regular destination for haircuts.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Haircut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly staff who are keen to learn about what type of hair cut i wanted, Clean and tidy area! Excellent experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Thanks for such a good review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great little salon and a lovely chap of a hairdresser who always listens to what you want. No refreshments offered, but a decent blow dry done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Thanks for the review glad you was happy with what i provided, (sorry about not offering you a cuppa) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great hair cut at the Depot in the Custard Factory in a really quirky shop and lovely hairdresser! Definitely returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Thanks becci, Glad you was happy with the end result and we hope to see from you again.

Reece The Depot :) X

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The highlights look awful as they have not covered up my roots at all. Despite calling them and getting the voicemail, they have not returned my calls. If they had remedied the terrible job done, this review would be completely different!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Apologies for your initial experiences with us. It’s very important for each and every one of our customers to have a positive experience with us and we will always aim to resolve any situation where you’re not completely happy with your hair, I have emailed emailed you if you could get back to me about the matter we will fix the problem that your unhappy about. The Depot

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This was my first visit to The Depot and I was impressed by the design of the suite and it's styling - surprising but really interesting. I was surprised to find out that there was only one stylist in the entire hairdressers that day, not a problem but just unusual. My hairdresser listened attentively and gave me a fantastic haircut which was exactly what I asked for - and the soundtrack to which he did it was awesome (an added little bonus). I would definitely recommend The Depot, different, interesting but spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Love how my hair looked afterwards ...the staff was friendly and place had a nice atmosphere so was the place around the shop

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thanks for your review doing your hair was so much fun and would love you to come back to the salon in the future!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I'm always nervous about trying a new hair salon, and usually get made to feel unwelcome and a lot of hairdressers are extremely snobby and make me feel uncomfortable, meaning I can't explain what I want in detail and end up hoping for the best. However- Reece was extremely friendly and welcoming! I was even more nervous as I had nano ring hair extensions fitted just days before and my wedding was a few days later :|

I wanted my hair trimming and styling so that the extensions looked like my natural hair without taking away too much length. Reece listened to everything I had to say and I felt comfortable enough to ask him to change things and to take more length from where I wanted it...

Some of my extensions were still sore from not being in long and Reece is the first Male hairdresser to touch my hair!! I have to say I don't even want a female touching my hair, ever again!!! I've always had my hair pulled, head wobbled around and all hairdressers have been extremely rough with me... especially during the washing process, not to mention being burnt or frozen! Reece took his time and was very gentle, didn't burn me, freeze me or tug my hair too hard- not even once! I actually felt like I was going to fall asleep during having my hair washed :-)

Another good thing is that he actually looks as though he WANTS to be doing his job, and wants to get everything perfect. Attention to detail is astounding. I would recommend this hair salon, would go there again and will DEFINITELY be making this my regular hair salon! Very happy customer, thanks again Reece.

Also forgot to mention that Reece ran (literally, ran) around to get some milk from the shop because he realised he had run out after offering me a brew, lol... Bless :-) xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much, I'm over the moon that i achieved what you wanted and that you felt so comfortable in the salon and also chuffed that you was more than happy with the end result. Hope your hair went well for your wedding. Ill look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks again Reece xxx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Dip Dye Hair Colouring Session and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great hair colour. Absolutely perfect and really thoroughly done. The haircut wasn't in the same league though but the staff were really friendly and washed my hair really well. It felt silkier than I have ever felt it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thanks for the review glad you where happy with your hair! x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great place, the gentleman who cut my hair listened to my ideas and gave suggestions. Lovely cut. Would try to go again but unfortunately do not live in the area anymore, would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thanks for the review Rebecca glad you were happy with your end result. If you ever come up to birmingham feel free to pop in :) x

Report as inappropriate

9 months ago
Thanks for the review Rebecca glad you were happy with your end result. If you ever come up to birmingham feel free to pop in :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Brilliant hairdresser.
Listened to what i wanted and delivered what i wanted.Stylish and trendy.Warm ,friendly atmosphere. Value for money,I'd recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you karen for the review glad you was happy with what Reece delivered and hopefully see you in the salon again.

Report as inappropriate

9 months ago
Thank you karen for the review glad you was happy with what Reece delivered and hopefully see you in the salon again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
A disappointing experience at The Depot... it all felt a bit rushed, I was the last client of the day... my highlights were very basic, they didn't go very close to the roots at all so I will need another colour much sooner than normal. My hair wasn't blow-dried or straightened nicely... basically not the experience I usually get at other salons in Birmingham.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
We apologise your are unhappy, If you would like to contact the salon we can disguise this further.

Report as inappropriate

9 months ago
Sorry you wasn't happy with your end result if you'd like to contact the salon we can disguise this further.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The young woman therapist was very friendly professionally with her treatment. I would recommend her anyone sadly she is moving away but good luck.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Digbeth