Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

132 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Cocoon Rooms
The Cocoon Rooms
1 Upper Ham Road,
Richmond upon Thames, Surrey, TW10 5LD
United Kingdom

Salon

The Cocoon Rooms
1 Upper Ham Road,
Richmond upon Thames, Surrey, TW10 5LD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Cocoon Rooms   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 132 reviews

5 stars 89
4 stars 37
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Facials (18)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (62)
  • Face Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (22)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Aromastone Back, Neck & Shoulder Therapy and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A nice salon with a very nice staff. Exelemt custom service. It was tip top! I would recommend it to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wellbeing or Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This salon is lovely. I had a great treatment; the therapist asked me if I had any specific areas I wanted her to work on and she took on board what I said. Will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
my treatment was really relaxing, I had warm oiled massage all over my body and the therapist was fantastic and checked that I was happy with pressure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wellbeing or Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Aromastone Back, Neck & Shoulder Therapy and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I love this salon and visit frequently but what I didn't like this time was the product. The wax was very tacky and left me sore afterwards which never normally happens. I find hot wax a lot less painful and just as effective. So full marks for the salon and ambience, and the therapists are always good, I'd just prefer a different wax product!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. In fact, we have not changed the wax that we use in the past 2 years, so we will be sure to look into the matter. In addition, we do indeed carry hard film wax (less uncomfortable than hot wax,) so feel free to let your therapist know that you would like her to use it, if necessary.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent deep tissue massage,the therapist Katie asked me how much pressure I would like before she started and is extremely good at deep tissue massage. I would definitely recommend her!
Thanks a lot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent facial and visit to this salon. Will be using again. Friendly staff and skin felt great all day! Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wellbeing or Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had an amazing massage with Faith. She asked which areas I wanted her to focus on and then helped me relax with a foot massage to start. Was so relaxing and a great pressure. Left very relaxed. Looking forward to booking my next one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I love this salon - it's always such a haven. First time for me for this treatment and it was really enjoyable. Thank you :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Started a bit tense being 3 minutes late (and being mildly shamed for it) but the ambience of the room was really nice and cozy (especially from the cold), and for thirty minutes, Faith managed to really provide a bit of relief for my tense shoulders. I was given water after, and left to get ready. Nice experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly reception and introduction to treatment, facilities small but clean and nicely decorated. Great massage. Only small downside was noise from next door cleaning or refurbishment interfering with otherwise super-relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Manual Lymphatic Drainage massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
My therapist took time to ask whether I wanted her to explain the treatment and was sensitive to what I said to her (I hate it when people talk too much!) which I really appreciated. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars was because about half way through I started to feel a bit cold and I realised the bed wasn't heated (I think it has been before?). To be fair I could have mentioned it but I didn't really want to interrupt the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. For your future reference, ALL electric bed blankets are designed to switch off after a fixed amount of time. This is a built in safety feature. This is something that in fairness, we try to keep in mind, during the course of a treatment, but it is also one of the reasons why we always request at the beginning of a treatment that if our clients are uncomforable for any reason, they let us know so that we can remedy this for them. A quick flick of a switch will have you warm and toasty again!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This is such a lovely salon and the staff are attentive to just the right level, very professional and friendly and yet not intrusive. Lovely treatment, thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wellbeing or Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Have been coming to Cocoon Rooms some several months and since I have been coming i have not looked back since or tried looking for another place to get a massage. it's just great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review