Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

109 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Cocoon Rooms
The Cocoon Rooms
1 Upper Ham Road,
Richmond upon Thames, Surrey, TW10 5LD
United Kingdom

Salon

The Cocoon Rooms
1 Upper Ham Road,
Richmond upon Thames, Surrey, TW10 5LD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Cocoon Rooms   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 109 reviews

5 stars 69
4 stars 34
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (55)
  • Face Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice venue and super relaxing treatment in cozy atmosphere. The staff was very nice, helpful and knowledgable. I can only recommend going there, will definitely visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This was my first experience of stone massage. My therapist Faith took care to use the right amount of pressure and I had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had an Elemis Taster facial. Sarah was friendly and professional and gave me good skincare advice. I'll be booking a return visit soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic facial at Cocoon rooms! The whole experience was extremely relaxing and my skin feels so much better for it. Would definitely recommend and go back to the Cocoon Rooms

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I love this place. The treatments are fantastic value and out of this world. Sarah is absolutely fantastic and has she has the most incredible massage technique. The salon is small but perfectly formed the rooms are so relaxing and the beds are heated which is divine. I can't rate this place highly enough!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had the well being massage and have awarded it 4 star and I would go again and would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This was my second visit to The Cocoon Rooms, and I've given my Wellbeing massage 4 stars. The only (slight) negatives were that my therapist gave me a hardcore (painful at times) massage, even though we'd discussed how hard I wanted it before she started and secondly she didn't give me any info on any problems or issues she'd found afterwards. When I went before, Sarah discussed the issues with my body that she'd picked up during the massage, which I found quite helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a very nice and relaxing experience and very much enjoyed the treatment!! I will be back! The staff was very friendly and attentive,.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Elemis Massage and Facial package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a lovely massage and facial. Sarah was knowledgeable and professional and struck the right balance between being polite and friendly and letting me relax! She listened to what I said about my existing back problem and adjusted the massage accordingly. The salon is beautifully presented too. I will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Katie was excellent! The atmosphere is calming and tranquil. I asked for strong pressure because I have terrible knots in my shoulders. The massage was amazing and so relaxing. The pressure was spot on and eased the pain in my shoulders. I would highly recommend this place and will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wellbeing or Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic, as ever. Sarah really focuses her attention on your troublesome areas, and there are wonderful touches within the massage - such as a lovely body brushing at the beginning. One of my favourite places!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately due to tube closures and traffic we were a bit late and had called in to let them know. The staff were pretty hostile and the deep tissue ended up being a short 10min back massage. It was supposed to be a special treat, but with the attitude of the staff became a big disappointment. I will not be going there again and would not recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Sotonye. As is usual on Saturdays, we were fully booked when you attended for your treatment. You unfortunately arrived more than 30 minutes late for your 60 minute appointments, and as we had appointments booked after, we really couldn't have accommodated your entire treatments and so they had to be cut short. We are legally required by Richmond Licensing Authority to carry out a written and verbal consultation for each and every client who attends, which would have eaten into your treatment time due to your late arrival. Taking into account the minimal time allowed for you to dress and undress you would have indeed been left with what the therapist has informed me was approximately 15 minutes treatment time. Although I appreciate that you are probably disappointed by this, we are quite clear about the fact that we require 48 hours notice for cancelling/rescheduling appointments booked through Wahanda and if the girls had turned you away, you would have had no massage at all. The therapists informed me that they had found you very agreeable on the day and were shocked by your comments regarding their hostility, as they both said that you and your companion had been a pleasure to serve. Indeed, the therapist who did your treatment is a particularly polite and agreeable girl, who although a competent therapist she is really quite shy and I have genuine difficulty in visualising her having the self confidence to show hostility to anyone. Your companion's therapist kept her next client waiting in reception, in order to give him as much time as she could squeeze in without upsetting the person who was waiting. I can therefore only assume that your disappointment and frustration at the chain of events that delayed your arrival in the salon perhaps resulted in a misunderstanding, because under the circumstances, it seems that the staff that day did their level best to be accommodating.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Had a hollywood wax at the Cocoon Rooms, it was my first visit and it was done very professionaly and highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely salon with calm ambience and a great massage at the right pressure. A very enjoyable experience and felt great after

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wellbeing or Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very good massage. Good staff and And very relaxing experience. Massage has room for improvement but is not shy of a five star rating! Best by far. Will come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Beautifully peaceful venue and friendly, professional service. Deep tissue massage by therapist Faith was excellent. Definitely planning on going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Highly recommend. A very good massage from Faith who did a great job on my back. Will be returning soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review