Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

121 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Cocoon Rooms
The Cocoon Rooms
1 Upper Ham Road,
Richmond upon Thames, Surrey, TW10 5LD
United Kingdom

Salon

The Cocoon Rooms
1 Upper Ham Road,
Richmond upon Thames, Surrey, TW10 5LD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Cocoon Rooms   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 121 reviews

5 stars 79
4 stars 36
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (18)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (57)
  • Face Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had an amazing massage with Faith. She asked which areas I wanted her to focus on and then helped me relax with a foot massage to start. Was so relaxing and a great pressure. Left very relaxed. Looking forward to booking my next one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I love this salon - it's always such a haven. First time for me for this treatment and it was really enjoyable. Thank you :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Started a bit tense being 3 minutes late (and being mildly shamed for it) but the ambience of the room was really nice and cozy (especially from the cold), and for thirty minutes, Faith managed to really provide a bit of relief for my tense shoulders. I was given water after, and left to get ready. Nice experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly reception and introduction to treatment, facilities small but clean and nicely decorated. Great massage. Only small downside was noise from next door cleaning or refurbishment interfering with otherwise super-relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Manual Lymphatic Drainage massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My therapist took time to ask whether I wanted her to explain the treatment and was sensitive to what I said to her (I hate it when people talk too much!) which I really appreciated. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars was because about half way through I started to feel a bit cold and I realised the bed wasn't heated (I think it has been before?). To be fair I could have mentioned it but I didn't really want to interrupt the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. For your future reference, ALL electric bed blankets are designed to switch off after a fixed amount of time. This is a built in safety feature. This is something that in fairness, we try to keep in mind, during the course of a treatment, but it is also one of the reasons why we always request at the beginning of a treatment that if our clients are uncomforable for any reason, they let us know so that we can remedy this for them. A quick flick of a switch will have you warm and toasty again!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This is such a lovely salon and the staff are attentive to just the right level, very professional and friendly and yet not intrusive. Lovely treatment, thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wellbeing or Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Have been coming to Cocoon Rooms some several months and since I have been coming i have not looked back since or tried looking for another place to get a massage. it's just great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Have busted The Cocoon Rooms multiple times! The reason I always return is because of the wonderful massage and a very soothing environment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Best deep tissue massage by far, The Coocon Rooms are very nice to be at Clean, Friendly and Amazing Service :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This is a fab local place, but this time for a few reasons it wasn't as good as I've come to expect. If it was my first time I might not go back, which would be a shame. It was ok, which for nearly sixty quid isn't enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice venue and super relaxing treatment in cozy atmosphere. The staff was very nice, helpful and knowledgable. I can only recommend going there, will definitely visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This was my first experience of stone massage. My therapist Faith took care to use the right amount of pressure and I had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had an Elemis Taster facial. Sarah was friendly and professional and gave me good skincare advice. I'll be booking a return visit soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic facial at Cocoon rooms! The whole experience was extremely relaxing and my skin feels so much better for it. Would definitely recommend and go back to the Cocoon Rooms

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I love this place. The treatments are fantastic value and out of this world. Sarah is absolutely fantastic and has she has the most incredible massage technique. The salon is small but perfectly formed the rooms are so relaxing and the beds are heated which is divine. I can't rate this place highly enough!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had the well being massage and have awarded it 4 star and I would go again and would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This was my second visit to The Cocoon Rooms, and I've given my Wellbeing massage 4 stars. The only (slight) negatives were that my therapist gave me a hardcore (painful at times) massage, even though we'd discussed how hard I wanted it before she started and secondly she didn't give me any info on any problems or issues she'd found afterwards. When I went before, Sarah discussed the issues with my body that she'd picked up during the massage, which I found quite helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a very nice and relaxing experience and very much enjoyed the treatment!! I will be back! The staff was very friendly and attentive,.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review