Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

205 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 205 reviews

5 stars 81
4 stars 90
3 stars 26
2 stars 7
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Dry Floatation (34)
  • Heat Treatments (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (19)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (67)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (12)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (19)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay with afternoon tea ,spa with champagne in the hot tub evening meal and breakfast. Would definitely go again. Lovely mum and daughter time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
i bought this one-night spa stay for my mother, sister and niece as a Christmas gift. The hotel is very attractive and we were given a suite which was beautiful, with a bathroom to die for! The deal included afternoon tea in the spa, two course dinner, and full english breakfast, and the food was delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly Chantelle the general manager who was particulary attentive to my 86 year old mum. We made a mistake and booked mini spa treatments that we thought were included int he deal, and ended up having to pay an extra £116 for those, so I should have read the small-print more carefully! I would definately recommend this deal to anyone thinking of taking a spa budget spa break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic Spa area. The only thing missing was a pool but the other areas were great. Very relaxing snooze room with nice ambience Different saunas and hot tub to choose from. Laura was particularly helpful especially on mentioning that I had recently found out I was in the early stages of pregnancy. She was extremely helpful and made some alternative suggestions so that the experience was still enjoyable. Hotel very nice. Room nice. Lovely restaurant. Nice bar but could have done with a clean as it looked dusty in areas. Great carvery meal. Afternoon tea was ok but a bit sparse could have done with a little more for 2 people. Scones and jam very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely hotel and the spa package is a fantastic deal and well worth the money. We paid extra for treatments which we're amazing. Would definitely recommend the facial it was one of the best I've had and the therapist (jody) was lovely. The staff are all lovely and can't do enough for you. The only downside is lack of entertainment in the evening. The bar area is nice but there no music which makes it lack atmosphere. Dave the barman was great though he got some of his own CDs and put some music on in another room for us so this helped. All in all a fab day and an amazing deal would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Came here in February for detox afternoon. Hot tub was not hot enough to sit in outside which was disappointing. Steam /sauna rooms were cooler than normal but overall nice place . Eyebrow shape and Rasul mud room fabulous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nothing bad as such. Just at times some of the staff we encountered weren't particularly great. Friendly, but not entirely sure what they were doing. But everything was of a great quality and would recommend to many.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Hot tub too cold this visit.
Everything else was great and good value for money.
Enjoyed Rasul mud treatment. Skin felt lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Spa facilities not big enough for the amount of people. Been to better spa for same price. Food ok. Wasn't that warm on the hot plate. Been there too long (stewed).room was a bit dusty and very cold. Overall ok for one or 2 nights

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A lovely environment to stay in, eat and relax in, with a wide variety of spa treatments and facilities and helpful staff. There's also a good selection of DVDs to choose from behind the reception desk if you just fancy relaxing with a film in your room! We did find that the free WiFi did not work (well), however, with very little data signal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Have stayed here in past on spa break. Big thanks to all staff in spa. Extremely professional and polite which made for a pleasant stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Received a nice welcome, good start, but we were the first to go into the upstairs sauna, disappointingly not hot and a champagne glass on the floor! The outdoor tub was also not very warm...we didn't stay in it for long! The Rasul and Mud treatment we were told was going to be 30 minutes....we were in and out and dressed inside 20 minutes. The mud, however, was fabulous and my skin did feel lovely. Sitting in the outdoor barrel sauna and watching a hunt ride past was a random experience!! No one bid us farewell. We did, on the whole, enjoy our time there, it was just lacking in something!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The spa and spa staff were really good we went many times before the refurb but now it's even better!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
excellent value, the hot tub in the garden is worth the money alone, so relaxing. very friendly staff. the evening meal was lovely, we had two courses included in the deal, the hotel gave us deserts free ..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a lovely weekend break. The spa facilities were ok but been to nicer places. It was clean but the changing rooms were tiny and the staff weren't very helpful. I was disappointed with the dry floatation. Won't have one again. The food in the restaurant on both the evening and breakfast was really nice. The room was alright but needs a bit of a refurb.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review