Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

227 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 227 reviews

5 stars 91
4 stars 97
3 stars 31
2 stars 7
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Dry Floatation (39)
  • Heat Treatments (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (19)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (79)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (14)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (22)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (15)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (12)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The spa had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and the staff were lovely. We were lucky that we went on a quiet day so there were no waits to use any of the facilities. Only bad points were that the spa is quite spread out and there is no swimming pool.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
lovely Spa, mud treatment was quite fun and left my skin feeling nice, the mud room was very well organised, I will be happy to go again. The spa is well kept and monitored often by the staff. The hot tub is lovely and my partner got a bit of a tan whilst sat in it, he was happy, I sat in the shaded part as I am fair skinned. A very relaxing afternoon. Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very enjoyable day will go back again, we had a lovely time and the staff are to be commended. The treatments could be a little less expensive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Warmly welcomed by staff, superb service. 3 hour spa facilities was great. Booked for the Indulgence Spa night- well worth it...!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a fantastic experience at the spa. staff very helpful and the massage was amazing, will definitely be re booking in the future. Thanks to all the staff that made my stay so comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The hotel itself was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful. Food was brilliant for evening meal & breakfast. The only problem was the rooms were very dusty even on the tray with the complimentary chocolates and water. Also the beds were tiny and very uncomfortable, leaving a couple of us with a sleepless night. The spa was good for the discounted price we paid (i wouldnt of paid full price for it) , staff were nice and helpful again. However it felt too rushed as once you got to use one thing, there were other people waiting to get on next and only 2 foot spas didnt stretch far for the 12 people in at that time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two's Company Half Day Spa and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Only thing it lacked was a pool. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Food ok at night
but breakfast food had been standing a while.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I would thoroughly recommend the Bridge Hotel & Spa, it was the perfect break. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the welcoming chocolates & port were much appreciated! The food was excellent and plentiful. The spa facilities were lovely, we had no treatments but the saunas and hot tub were great. We would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We took the directions from the website which said turn off her and take 1st left which was wrong as this went to an industrial park. realised we were 15 mins away from hotel and this made us late for our treatment. The staff were very efficient when we arrived and rushed us in but we didn't get our full hour so sadly missed out on the head massage. The spa was clean most of the time. very small changing area so couldn't dry my hair. no bags for my cozzy. showers lovely though. never ventured to the snooze room as 2 hours was not enough time to do everything in the spa. afternoon tea was nice and filling apart from the tea coming a little tepid and the sandwich fillings were yummy but the bread was going hard so I think they muSt have been prepared for a while. squirty type cream not proper cream which was disappointing when you have paid £160 for the twos company package. staff were just lovely and very friendly. very attentive and friendly. nice clean area to sit in you just don't get enough time fm with 3 hours but a full day would be too long here. Our favourite area was the sauna downstairs as we had it to ourselves. It was a lovely place and facilities were good but I have been to better places for a full day and it was less expensive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I would fully recommend this hotel and the spa. The rooms in the hotel were small but perfectly formed! Plenty to do and see, and the extra touches such as chocolates and biscuits in the room made a real difference.

The spa its-self was very modern, with the outdoor sauna and Jacuzzi the real highlight!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review