Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

240 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hotel Spa in Wetherby
Tagged as: Hotel Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 240 reviews

5 stars 97
4 stars 102
3 stars 33
2 stars 7
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Dry Floatation (43)
  • Floatation (1)
  • Heat Treatments (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (21)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (84)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (15)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (24)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My stay was just what I required. The Spa is small but on
a plus side they only let a small group of 6 in at each spa
session so that works well. Food was great and plenty to
Choose from. Staff very friendly always willing to help.
The whole feel of the hotel is calm and a place to be worry free.
For a little down time this is the place. :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a lovely afternoon, friendly staff and good facilities. We loved the outdoor hot tub which was great in the sunshine! Will be booking again soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely hotel Staff very helpful and the hot tub was just great after a long day.We enjoyed the back massage that was included in the price and the evening meal was superb.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The hot tub was great, we also had a massage (highly recommend) and the risual mud treatment which made my skin feel soft and beautiful..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Booked a short spa break through Wahanda. Overall, the stay was mixed. Here are my thoughts:

Good Points:
> Really good value for money
> Mud treatment is fun
> Outdoors hot tub is nice (so long as the weather is ok!)
> Staff were smiley
> Nice location

Bad Points:
> Food was pretty average. The sandwiches with the afternoon tea were really dry and the starters we had for dinner were pretty poor. The carvery was good, however. Probably best to stick with that if you go!
> We arrived at 2pm and our room was still being cleaned (meaning we couldn't put our stuff down and get changed before our treatments). Not a massive issue; but a bit annoying
> Some of the facilities in the spa were not working (looking at other reviews, this seems to be a bit of a common theme)
> Plug in our shower was blocked, meaning that water overflowed when you had a shower

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a lovely break away, hotel and spa are fab, only downside that there is no pool. But the other facilities make up for that. The rooms are lovely and clean, well presented. The only reason I'm giving 4/5 stars is due to the bed. It's has to be one of the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept on. Mattress was awful, both me and my partner hardly slept, and were aching when we got up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A good value, short break.
Food was lovely and the staff were excellent - very professional, even when replacing a broken DVD player late at night! The only niggle was that the room needed a bit of TLC.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely fab day out! Staff were very helpful and explained where all of the facilities were & daily specials. We added the 'rasul mud treatment' for £20 each and it was worth it. Went home feeling very relaxed after a lovely day. Also because facilities were spaced out around the spa it felt like it was very quiet so that was nice. Outdoor hot tub was great in the sun with our glass of bubbly! Will deffinitley return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The spa area was quite small compared to other spas I have visited, but they were good quality and appeared to be clean. We were able to access each area easily without waiting for other people to finish. The changing rooms are also small so it felt uncomfortable with more than two people in there. I scalded my back on the wall heater as it was so hot (you should turn this down to a safe temperature or put a warning sign up) and generally found the changing rooms too hot while getting changed. The arrangements for afternoon tea didn't appear to have been thought through as we were asked to sit within the bar area where a wedding ceremony and reception were taking place which made us feel awkward and uncomfortable. Overall the spa experience was pleasant and reasonably good value for money but in future we would order food in the spa area rather than the bar.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Me and my Mum stayed for one night and spent a few hours in the spa, it was a very relaxing experience. Hotel, spa and restaurant staff were polite & friendly. The spa is a little piece of heaven (loved the outdoor hot tub!) with superb afternoon tea. Our room was large, comfortable and spotless. The carvery in the restaurant was lovely and drinks were reasonably priced. I would definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The spa had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and the staff were lovely. We were lucky that we went on a quiet day so there were no waits to use any of the facilities. Only bad points were that the spa is quite spread out and there is no swimming pool.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
lovely Spa, mud treatment was quite fun and left my skin feeling nice, the mud room was very well organised, I will be happy to go again. The spa is well kept and monitored often by the staff. The hot tub is lovely and my partner got a bit of a tan whilst sat in it, he was happy, I sat in the shaded part as I am fair skinned. A very relaxing afternoon. Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very enjoyable day will go back again, we had a lovely time and the staff are to be commended. The treatments could be a little less expensive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Warmly welcomed by staff, superb service. 3 hour spa facilities was great. Booked for the Indulgence Spa night- well worth it...!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review