Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

182 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 182 reviews

5 stars 71
4 stars 81
3 stars 22
2 stars 7
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Dry Floatation (30)
  • Heat Treatments (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (17)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (61)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (11)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (17)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked the indulgence spa break for my parents as a Christmas present. They both said they loved the treatments and outdoor spa facilities - jacuzzi and plunge pool. The meals included in the package were lovely and the rooms were clean and spacious. Very good value for money and a nice relaxing treat!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Rasul Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
First time visit to a spa and it was lovely. Very clean and refreshing. Only downside we didn't get the peppermint scrub and moisteriser after the mud rasul treatment for some reason. But other than that it was really good experience. Would definitely recommend and would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My husband booked this spa break for my birthday and we had a fantastic time. The staff were very friendly & welcoming especially Laura within the spa. Really enjoyed the spa experience especially the outside hot tub! The afternoon tea was delicious too! We had the carvery evening meal which was divine especially the sticky toffee pudding! Would definitely recommend the Bridge & I have just booked to come with my Gran, mum & sister!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a relaxing, enjoyable getaway. Although the spa is small it is adequate. The food was spot on and staff friendly. Only thing that was disappointing was that the Hot Tube was cold! would recommend as a overnight package as great value for money. However, for a spa day I would recommend better ones.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
An excellent spa!! We had a half day with three treatments and it was absolutely perfect. Will definitely go there again. Great facilities and really nice beauty therapists.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Warming Gingerbread Rasul Mud Experience Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely Spa staff very friendly and helpful. Saunas and hot tubs fabulous outside although but small area and only one tub. No swimming pool which I missed. Also snooze room was full so we sat downstairs which was a lovely room but drafts from outdoors made it cold. But I would go back definitely .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff and we went mid week so was very quite and we had most of the facilities to ourselves during the day. Lovely afternoon tea and the quick fix massage was throughly enjoyed !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
It's a gorgeous hotel and we had a lovely, spotlessly clean room although we had booked a club room which I don't think we got as it's advertised as having port but there was none. The food was great both dinner and breakfast with a wide selection. Only other downside they had a wedding on and they had part of the reception in the public bar where we had booked afternoon tea, there was no space for us to sit although the very nice bar staff did find us a (cold!) separate room it just felt a bit awkward as the wedding party had laid out their own drinks/food in the same room.
The drinks at the bar are also quite pricey, £7.50 for a double house spirit and mixer although the wine with our meal was reasonably priced. Lovely little spa and all staff very friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
My boyfriend and I went for a last min break between Christmas and New Year. There was a wedding function taking place and my first thought was oh no, they'll obviously take priority, but, even though it seemed rather busy, all guests were taken care of. The food was really lovely and our waitress was attentive and really pleasant, overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to the Bridge again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Spa was a small area staff were very good and helpful the package was value for money i would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
The spa experience was great; the combination of spa facilities, afternoon tea, one night overnight stay with 2 course carvery meal was excellent value for money. The afternoon was really enjoyable and I enjoyed having access to the steam, sauna room and outdoor jacuzzi which was topped off nicely with afternoon tea, the scones were lovely. The bedroom was spacious, clean and the hotel was set amidst the countryside which gave for the option of country walks. Breakfast was great and offered a wide variety including a hot breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and transported us to and from the train station to the hotel which was well appreciated.

With regard to treatments, the dry floatation was extremely relaxing and a nice experience before having a massage. We both had a quick fix massage; however we didn't find this to be particularly relaxing and therefore good value for money. We weren't given prosecco on arrival as outlined by the deal, however we also didn't query it so this may have easily been forgotten as the spa was in full use. A wedding party was also in full swing and by being located close to this we were unable to sleep until it had stopped; not much of a problem as it stopped by 1am. Overall a great experience, friendly staff and a definite must!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea & Glass of Bubbly and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Staff were amazing, particularly laura (I think) in the spa. We had a spa break, the outdoor hot tub was wonderful in the evening, even in December it was cool and crisp outside but perfect in the hot tub, we even had it to ourselves for a while, perfect :-) and the afternoon tea was yummy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Had an indulgence separator 2. Great value for money and lovely facilities.
Enjoyed a rasul mud experience and prospects in outdoor hot tub.
Plan to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review