Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

219 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Bridge Hotel & Spa
Walshford,
Wetherby, North Yorkshire, LS22 5HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 219 reviews

5 stars 86
4 stars 96
3 stars 29
2 stars 7
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Dry Floatation (36)
  • Heat Treatments (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (19)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (75)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (13)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (21)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a fantastic experience at the spa. staff very helpful and the massage was amazing, will definitely be re booking in the future. Thanks to all the staff that made my stay so comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The hotel itself was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful. Food was brilliant for evening meal & breakfast. The only problem was the rooms were very dusty even on the tray with the complimentary chocolates and water. Also the beds were tiny and very uncomfortable, leaving a couple of us with a sleepless night. The spa was good for the discounted price we paid (i wouldnt of paid full price for it) , staff were nice and helpful again. However it felt too rushed as once you got to use one thing, there were other people waiting to get on next and only 2 foot spas didnt stretch far for the 12 people in at that time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Two's Company Half Day Spa and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Only thing it lacked was a pool. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Food ok at night
but breakfast food had been standing a while.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I would thoroughly recommend the Bridge Hotel & Spa, it was the perfect break. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the welcoming chocolates & port were much appreciated! The food was excellent and plentiful. The spa facilities were lovely, we had no treatments but the saunas and hot tub were great. We would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
We took the directions from the website which said turn off her and take 1st left which was wrong as this went to an industrial park. realised we were 15 mins away from hotel and this made us late for our treatment. The staff were very efficient when we arrived and rushed us in but we didn't get our full hour so sadly missed out on the head massage. The spa was clean most of the time. very small changing area so couldn't dry my hair. no bags for my cozzy. showers lovely though. never ventured to the snooze room as 2 hours was not enough time to do everything in the spa. afternoon tea was nice and filling apart from the tea coming a little tepid and the sandwich fillings were yummy but the bread was going hard so I think they muSt have been prepared for a while. squirty type cream not proper cream which was disappointing when you have paid £160 for the twos company package. staff were just lovely and very friendly. very attentive and friendly. nice clean area to sit in you just don't get enough time fm with 3 hours but a full day would be too long here. Our favourite area was the sauna downstairs as we had it to ourselves. It was a lovely place and facilities were good but I have been to better places for a full day and it was less expensive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I would fully recommend this hotel and the spa. The rooms in the hotel were small but perfectly formed! Plenty to do and see, and the extra touches such as chocolates and biscuits in the room made a real difference.

The spa its-self was very modern, with the outdoor sauna and Jacuzzi the real highlight!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I bought to treat my mum to some time out and we had a lovely stay.when we first arrived it was very busy with everyone checking in our room wasnt quite ready but, not a problem we just went for a drink in the bar. All the staff were very professional the hairdryer didnt work but again no problem they fetched another straight away. Was a little disappointed we couldnt book a treatment in the spa because it was to busy so make sure you book these in advance. Food was all good and plenty of it .Overall a nice get away and ideally located for a visit to york or Harrogate. Would go again with a group of friends x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay with afternoon tea ,spa with champagne in the hot tub evening meal and breakfast. Would definitely go again. Lovely mum and daughter time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive One Night Bubbly Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
i bought this one-night spa stay for my mother, sister and niece as a Christmas gift. The hotel is very attractive and we were given a suite which was beautiful, with a bathroom to die for! The deal included afternoon tea in the spa, two course dinner, and full english breakfast, and the food was delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly Chantelle the general manager who was particulary attentive to my 86 year old mum. We made a mistake and booked mini spa treatments that we thought were included int he deal, and ended up having to pay an extra £116 for those, so I should have read the small-print more carefully! I would definately recommend this deal to anyone thinking of taking a spa budget spa break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic Spa area. The only thing missing was a pool but the other areas were great. Very relaxing snooze room with nice ambience Different saunas and hot tub to choose from. Laura was particularly helpful especially on mentioning that I had recently found out I was in the early stages of pregnancy. She was extremely helpful and made some alternative suggestions so that the experience was still enjoyable. Hotel very nice. Room nice. Lovely restaurant. Nice bar but could have done with a clean as it looked dusty in areas. Great carvery meal. Afternoon tea was ok but a bit sparse could have done with a little more for 2 people. Scones and jam very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely hotel and the spa package is a fantastic deal and well worth the money. We paid extra for treatments which we're amazing. Would definitely recommend the facial it was one of the best I've had and the therapist (jody) was lovely. The staff are all lovely and can't do enough for you. The only downside is lack of entertainment in the evening. The bar area is nice but there no music which makes it lack atmosphere. Dave the barman was great though he got some of his own CDs and put some music on in another room for us so this helped. All in all a fab day and an amazing deal would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Came here in February for detox afternoon. Hot tub was not hot enough to sit in outside which was disappointing. Steam /sauna rooms were cooler than normal but overall nice place . Eyebrow shape and Rasul mud room fabulous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review