Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

406 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Beauty Lounge E11
The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road,
Leytonstone, E11 4PB
United Kingdom

Salon

The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road,
Leytonstone, E11 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Beauty Lounge E11   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 406 reviews

5 stars 285
4 stars 95
3 stars 14
2 stars 8
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (21)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (32)
  • Oxygen Facial (24)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (75)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (21)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (32)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (103)
  • Ombre (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (35)
  • Hollywood Waxing (81)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (99)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Honey Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (35)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Pedicure (34)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a shellac pedicure done in this lovely venue. My feet looked very nice after the treatment and the customer service was as I expected. I highly recommend this salon to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Dear Asteri Thank you so much for your fantastic review.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cosy and clean venue. Had waxing treatment done by Natalia who was very kind and welcoming. I was very happy with the result and will be back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hello Asteri
Many thanks for your Wahanda review)
It is our every intention that our guests thoroughly enjoy the Beauty Lounge service and reading your review, we our proud to have reach our goal.

We very much hope that you will be back to see us soon and in the meantime wish you an amazing Easter ahead.

Cheers

Ilona

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had hot waxing done by lovely lady called Natalia. She was very informative and professional. No pain during the treatment. Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great pedicure and my feet feel and look lovely. It's a clean and beautiful salon and I have been coming since it opened. The only thing I miss is the pedicure chair. Sitting on the bed hurt my a back (I have a bad back). They lent me a pair of flip flops as I forgot to bring. So kind. Used Essie nailvarnish so takes time to dry. Will remember my own next time. love looking at my feet again now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Lovely staff,great atmosphere. I went for a gel manicure, I now will only go here for my nails.Would definately reccomend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have had several treatments here and have always been happy with the results. The staff are very helpful and informative as well as extremely friendly. Great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
My therapist was incredibly helpful - we didn't do the Oxygen facial as the beautician did a personal assessment of my skin and felt that another facial would be more fitting - the fruit smoothie one. It was absolutely wonderful, and included a proper hand massage, cleanse, tone, exfoliate, two masks (one hot mask), and moisturiser - it was a chocolate moisturiser which smelled delicious. The therapist was incredibly polite, friendly and professional. No faults here, my skin was left looking wonderful and I had a lovely time as ever here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic staff & service as usual. I love the new beauty room it is well designed and comfortable. Will come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great service :-)

This salon always provides a great level of customer service. I was actually booked for the following but Ilona kindly squeezed me in to her schedule on a busy Saturday. Thank you xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with my colour and cut. I would most likely recommend the salon to a friend and will be going back for future hair appointments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A wonderful experience! I'll definitly be going back. Staff were friendly and professional. Range if treatments are incredible and still affordable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have gone to the beauty lounge for the past few months for hollywood waxing after having a bad experience elsewhere. Both Natalie and Ilona are sweet, welcoming and informative. The wax itself is really good and the salon is nice. I would definitely recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have had the pleasure of having several treatments at The Beauty Lounge; Deep tissue massage, hot waxing, and a hair cut with hot scissors - all have been fantastic! I would trust these ladies with any of the treatments they provide, they're so professional and friendly! It's nice to finally be a regular at a salon that can do everything!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi BethHillyard form all of the team at The Beauty Lounge E11!
Thank you so much for your comprehensive and fantastic Wahanda review. It was a pleasure to read out at a recent daily briefing and the whole team loved what you wrote.
We hope to see you again and in the meantime wish you and your family a great Easter period.
Best of regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 day ago
I award this salon, therapist, hot wax treatment 5 stars!! Will visit again and try other treatments. Pleased with results every time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service! The value for money is outstanding and Ilona is so helpful and friendly. I've had many different treatments here. I highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was very pleased with the service and attention. Annalisa took her time to give me a good haircut, and adjusted it whenever I asked her to, if there was something I liked in a different way. Just the dryer was a bit too hot at the beginning of the blow dry, but when I asked her to correct it , she did so.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Diana Thank you for this wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback
We wish you all the best and hope you will come and be our guest once again. Warm regards
The Beauty Lounge team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was my first time visiting the salon and the first time in a while I've trusted someone else with cutting my hair. Couldn't be any happier!!! Annalisa is such a lovely person, she really listened to what I wanted and made sure that I was okay with whatever she was going to do next. Her brilliant personality made the whole experience even better, I felt like I have been a regular for years! I will definitely be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have been to Leytonstone hair and beauty before and was happy with my cut. On this occasion however I was not overly impressed. I was kept waiting for a little while, though I wasn't really in a rush that day so didn't mind at the time.
The hair cut was not as good as previously, the ends are not at all sharp. I don't like the use of mouse to blow dry with as it made my hair look dull - would prefer to be asked first. The blow dry was not the best and I had to restyle my fringe with ghd's when I got home. No one has noticed I've had a haircut so definitely was not a good one. Wasn't awful though and for the price I won't be asking for a refund.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Anonymous
I'm sorry for your poor experience at The Beauty Lounge E11. As a repuatable salon, we care a great deal about getting it right, the vast majority of our clients leave 100% happy with their hair. We guarantee all our work and would love the chance to regain your good will by correcting your hair. If I was made aware that you were still unhappy after your second visit I would have arranged remedial treatments at the time. If you would like to give me a call on 020 7041 8897 I will be happy to arrange a complimentary visit.

Kind regards

Ilona Gaveika
Manager
The Beauty Lounge E11

Report as inappropriate

1 month ago
Hi Anonymous
I'm sorry for your poor experience at The Beauty Lounge E11. As a repuatable salon, we care a great deal about getting it right, the most majority of our clients leave 100% happy with their hair. We guarantee all our work and would love the chance to regain your good will by correcting your hair. If I was made aware that you were still unhappy after your second visit I would have arranged remedial treatments at the time. If you would like to give me a call on 02070418897 I will be happy to arrange a complimentary visit.

Kind regards

Ilona Gaveika
Manager
The Beauty Lounge E11

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was keen to try a Karin Herzog facial and chose The Beauty Lounge die to the previous reviews and location. The overall experience was good but the facial itself was unexpectedly painful when it came to extractions - a small metal tool was used, rather than the facialist a fingers/tissues. The result seems to be more extractions (including a stubborn milium) and my skin did feel very soft afterwards. I'm yet to see the longer results, but so far no news spots, which is a bonus. The facialist, Natalia, was very attentive and lovely. I would consider going back and having this treatment again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review