Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

345 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Beauty Lounge E11
The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road,
Leytonstone, E11 4PB
United Kingdom

Salon

The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road,
Leytonstone, E11 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Beauty Lounge E11   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 345 reviews

5 stars 239
4 stars 82
3 stars 14
2 stars 7
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (18)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (26)
  • Oxygen Facial (20)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (73)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (19)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (30)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (94)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (28)
  • Hollywood Waxing (67)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (78)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Honey Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (28)
  • Manicure (26)
  • Pedicure (30)
  • Two Week Manicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very relaxing (apart from the extraction!), and enjoyable with a lovely hand massage thrown in. I have noticed the improvement with my skin and Ilona is lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi there
So happy you enjoyed the experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Natalia was great and the facial very thorough. I went for the luxury oxygen facial which included a massage and is definitely worth the little extra.

My skin feels lovely today and looks much clearer after extractions. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
A pleasure to have delivered our services to you,
See you soon
Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Had to reschedule by an hour due to double booking but wasnt a problem as i had the time. Second time here, again really great service. The girl who did my nails didnt really speak English but the receptionist translated for her and she was efficient and did a great job. Will be booking again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you Rachel for your review. Lovely to hear that you are happy with your nails. We all looking forward to see you soon.Regards.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had a fantastic Karin Herzog Facial - Ilona the therapist (i think thats her name anyway) is absolutely lovely , and was even very gracious when I waddled in 10 mins late because I'm 8 mths pregnant & slower than usual! The facial is pure luxury & so relaxing. I'm definitely going back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Boredtotears1, thank you so much for your lovely review! One of our priorities is great customer service. Look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks, Ilona.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I was really happy with the cut and colour I received.
However, I wasn't warned by Wahanda or the hairdresser that I would be charged extra for a second colour for the highlights, I was told this as I was about to leave and obviously after the colour had been put in. I usually always get 2 or 3 colours put on and have never been charged extra before.
I am also not sure if I actually received the intensive conditioning treatment..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Went here for a birthday shellac manicure, very impressed with the service and friendly staff. Will definitely go back and recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
So happy that you enjoyed the experience and carry the experience with you, hope to see you soon!
Regards
Happy Birthday , Rosie

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
The salon is very well decorated and clean, really loved the interior. The beauticians were friendly and offered tea/coffee as soon as I walked in and took my coat to hang. I had a wash, cut & blowdry by Annalisa. She was lovely; knew what I wanted and also helped give some tips on what would look good. Overall I am very impressed with this salon and will be a new regular here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Naami, It was a pleasure meeting you and cutting your hair. Hope to see you soon. Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Yearr.
The Beauty Lounge E11

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great treatment - good value for money, super quick, painless and absolutely lovely therapist. Can't fault this place. It always keeps me coming back. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Miss,
Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that you had a great experience at our salon.
Hope to see you again. Have a happy New Year!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 weeks ago
Knowledgable staff made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. Procedure was quick and painless, with great aftercare advice. Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always great service. I have been here many times for a hollywood wax and I am always pleased with the results. Would definately recommend to all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Cannot fault the nail treatment, I had a shellac manicure and they look beautiful. The girl who did them spoke very little English so there was a bit of an awkward game of charades when she needed me to do something but apart from that, great!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
To be fair poor girls were running late and one of them was sick , oh Xmas rush oh Xmas rush . I didn't mind waiting , refreshments were offered , which is always a nice touch . The only thing I don't get is what's the difference between normal mani and pedi and the SPA one that I got ... As there was not even lotion applied neither on my feet or hands :( overall I would go back , i think it might have been just a small slip on their side due to busy schedule . Will give them second chance :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The experience was good. The staff were friendly. I had a Hollywood wax and the staff made me comfortable and having a conversation while getting the treatment. I always go back for the same treatment. I definitely recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Aww thank you! It was a pleasure. Look forward to seeing you again.

Many thanks, The Beauty Lounge E11

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Another great eyebrow treatment received from Ilona. She has great attention to detail and leaves my eyebrows in a very good shape. Would not trust anyone else anymore.
The salon is very nice and clean. Stuff very friendly. Definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Ilona was so lovely and chatty it made the whole experience so much more enjoyable. The price is awesome and it was worth every single penny. Thanks heaps, I will definitely be coming back and recommending this place to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Jess, thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks, Ilona

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I loved the salon - nice décor and very relaxing - Annalisa did my hair - and my highlights are great - she is a very experienced, professional hairdresser and the colour she recommended to me was a more golden colour and I am extremely pleased with it. Very good value as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect! I think I've found the place to go to for any waxing treatment now!
She ensured that she removed every single hair seeing as I did a Hollywood hot wax and it wasn't as painful which made the experience amazing. The lady was also very professional and seeing as it had been a long time since I had a wax done, I thought it would have been an excruciating process but it was done to the highest standard and quickly as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Annalisa did an amazing job.
She is really kind and patient and really prides her work.
I would highly recommend booking in this place if you live in the area!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
We enjoyed the experience as much as you did, hope to see you soon
Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great atmosphere and the staff are lovely, did exactly what I needed. A great experience and i will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hot Brazilian or Hollywood Waxing plus Eyebrow or Upper lip Waxing for free and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review