Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

373 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Beauty Lounge E11
The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road,
Leytonstone, E11 4PB
United Kingdom

Salon

The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road,
Leytonstone, E11 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Beauty Lounge E11   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 373 reviews

5 stars 259
4 stars 89
3 stars 14
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (31)
  • Oxygen Facial (21)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (75)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (21)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (32)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (100)
  • Ombre (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (28)
  • Hollywood Waxing (70)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (83)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Honey Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (32)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Pedicure (30)
  • Two Week Manicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 days ago
Great gel manicure, and a very nice girl that did it too. Little bit overdid the cuticle removal, but otherwise lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is a fantastic extraction facial that focuses on deeply cleansing your skin and getting rid of any impurities under the surface. Ilona was amazing and made the experience really lovely and relaxing. The only downside was that the steam machine beeped incessantly and had to be resent every 2 minutes. Aside from that, this was a great cleansing facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi M-H-M. Thank you for your kindness and for your 5 stars review. It was lovely to meet you and I'm looking forward to see you again. Ilona x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Gel Polish Nail Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hiya THEMBI, thank you for your 5 stars. Hope to see you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a good manicure and the manicurist paid careful attention to each step of the manicure. Had minor language barrier with the manicurist but the other staff spoke good English.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing treatment; I was so relaxed that I fell asleep! It was thorough - cleanse, tone, exfoliation, steam extraction, mask (2 types), and moisturise. The value was great, the therapist was polite and efficient. I would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Dear Miss, Thank you very much for choosing The Beauty Lounge E11. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back soon
Ilona x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good, can't complain for 20 not my face is ifted but was good
Got great chocolate sweets & pretzels :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
When I first arrived I was greeted by the friendly receptionist who doubled up as an equally friendly beautician who put me at ease as it was my first time having my eyebrows shaped by waxing as I normally get them threaded which is much more painful than the waxing was. After having my eyebrows shaped I was offered a cuppa while I waited for the hairdresser to finish cutting another customers hair.
Annalisa was wonderful, she spent ample time perfecting the challenging hairstyle I requested and acheived better results than I could have imagined with my temperamental hair.
The salon is a bit out of the way location-wise but good hairdressers in my immediate vacinity are hard to come by so I will definitely return here in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you Tanya !Great to hear that you had a fantastic experience! Thank you for the lovely review. We all looking forward to see you soon!
Best wishes,
The Beauty Lounge team

Report as inappropriate

1 week ago
Dear Tanya Thank you for this wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback
We wish you all the best and hope you will come and be our guest once again- Warm regards
The Beauty Lounge team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
This treatment was absolutely amazing . I will definitely be going back. I recommended my sister who also loved it. Service was impeccable ��

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Summer12345, thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks, Ilona

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good atmosphere and service. Love this place . Iwona extremely kind and professional . I had a Brazilian wax and was almost pain free

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Dear Fatma, Greetings from Ilona. We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Wahanda. The positive ratings you gave us are greatly appreciated and we hope that we will have the opportunity again to be at your service in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 days ago
My eyebrows used to be a disaster since I over plucked them myself. They had no shape whatsoever. Since I started coming here to have them shaped and tinted, finally after few months they look like normal thick eyebrows again. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I get my regular Hollywood waxing at the beauty lounge. I always get a great welcoming and a wonderful and painless experienc. I always come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Dear Lola ., Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on Wahanda even being our regular quest . Feedback such as yours is a big motivation for our team, once again thank you.
Ilona & Natalia

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love this salon! Been a few times since it's opening and I'm so pleased to see they are doing so well - this is due to the friendliness & professionalism of staff and excellent result on treatments. Salon is beautifully kept and I have more treatments booked up! �� see you soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a great pedicure. Paid so much attention to detail. I wasate due to getting lost but the staff were really great about it and I still received my alloted time. I'm definitely going back and would recommend to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The place is amazing!The staff are polite,well presented and make you feel comfortable !You can tell that Ilona really takes a huge pride in what she does.Quick,easy and fuss-free hot wax.I`ll definitely be returning regularly after trying several salons in the area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
very good, skin is brighter after. Didn't get the hand massage which normally happens but maybe it's an occasional extra. Salon is nice and clean and beautician very attentive

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I always have a great experience at this salon. They are very lovely and you feel relaxed. Also the wax is one of the least painful I have had! My only comment is that they have so many bookings that they won't ever do a quick lip or eyebrow wax if you haven't booked it in which usually at other salons they will fit you in.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
lovely salon, friendly staff, will return.
free parking on roadside
good selection of colours for gel polish
discount card for return customers to build on

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review