Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

438 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Beauty Lounge E11
The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road,
Leytonstone, E11 4PB
United Kingdom

Salon

The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road,
Leytonstone, E11 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Beauty Lounge E11   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 438 reviews

5 stars 308
4 stars 103
3 stars 15
2 stars 8
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (22)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (35)
  • Oxygen Facial (28)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (77)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Hair Consulting (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (109)
  • Ombre (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (37)
  • Hollywood Waxing (88)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (108)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Honey Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (39)
  • Manicure (28)
  • Pedicure (34)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went for eyelash extensions. The treatment was fine (it does take a while, 2 hours, but i knew that). Unfortunately, i was waiting for over 15 mins before my appointment, which was a bit annoying. it's not usually the case at the salon so i just hope it was a one off. the eyelash extensions look great though - i'd have fancied something a bit more dramatic (or the bottom lashes to be done as well), but perhaps that's something to ask about next time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time here for gel manicure. Elana (so?) was very polite and friendly. I had a full manicure- scrub and massage and the colour choice was great. Great value and service and nails looks great. Will be back and recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm very fussy about my hair, but overall i'm very happy and will come again to have my hair cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very impressed. Listened to what I wanted doing, was quite apprehensive but put me at ease and very happy with treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a holywood waxing treatment and I awarded it five stars. The lady provided proffessional service. It was almost painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
wonderful service. the therapists are always so efficient, polite and helpful. the treatment is so relaxing you can easily fall asleep!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great, friendly staff, lovely place and great value for money! Will definitely be returning whenever I need my nails done in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I went here for the first time recently and the hair cut was spot on - such time and care was spent on my style, I was very impressed. Really nice staff and great value, will definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Dear JODIE

Thank you for posting your review of The Beauty Lounge E11. I am thrilled to read that you had such a positive experience.
Kind regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very polite Staff, followed what I wanted done with my hair which was really basic, and the hairdresser explained step by step what she was doing which was really nice of her. In the end I got exactly what I wanted. She also styled my hair at the end and gave me few tips for how to do it myself.
I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
This is the 3rd time I've been back for a hollywood wax and this time I had different girl do my treatment. Like the owner, she also did a brilliant job. Fast, effective, professional and pain free. By far the best place to get waxed on Leytonstone high road.
Also love the points card you get.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I changed my mind when I got there and asked for gel manicure and it was ok. The manicure included hand scrub, removing previous gel polish, cutting the cuticles, etc. Not just painting the nails as most other places. I'm very happy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Incredibly relaxing facial, but I have no idea what the name of the therapist is and she never introduced herself! Not sure what the long term benefits will be, but overall very happy - and at an unbeatable price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great atmosphere and great staff! Definitely will go back again and will absolutely recommend this place to all my friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 days ago
Dear Jess

What a fantastic review, Thank you so much for taking the time to write it, the team will be delighted with your feedback.

Kind regards

Ilona Gaveika

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Peficure was so relaxing and my feet look great. Was very happy with treatment and lovely staff. Would recommend for a pampering treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 days ago
Thank you for posting your review onWahanda. We believe that our salon is the perfect place to enjoy a quality Treatments and have a catch up. It is very encouraging to hear that your experience was such a positive one.I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

ilona

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely salon and friendly professional staff. Hot wax was done so well it was practically painless. Would recommend and be doing there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Thermo hair cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very clean, well decorated beauty salon with very friendly staff who are very good at what they do. Every time I go in for a treatment the staff make you feel comfortable and at ease. Particularly good with waxing treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you for posting a review of your experience at The Beauty Lounge We read your review with interest, and especially enjoyed the Decore detail. We are very pleased that you enjoy treatments at the salon and experience great customer service; the team at The Beauty LoungeE11 look forward to welcoming you for many more visits to come. Kind regards, Ilona

Report as inappropriate