Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

506 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Beauty Lounge E11
The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road,
Leytonstone, E11 4PB
United Kingdom

Salon

The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road,
Leytonstone, E11 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Leytonstone
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon

The Beauty Lounge E11   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 506 reviews

5 stars 358
4 stars 113
3 stars 20
2 stars 10
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (29)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (39)
  • Oxygen Facial (34)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (81)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (25)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (37)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (121)
  • Ombre (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (39)
  • Hollywood Waxing (97)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (125)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Honey Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (43)
  • Manicure (32)
  • Pedicure (34)
  • Two Week Manicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Andy was very good.. He advised me what haircut i should go for and i wouldhave same cut again with him.. Wish i could give seven stars

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Probably the best waxing I've ever had, amazingly friendly, professional staff and the hot wax that they use is really effective but gentle - no redness at all, am so happy with the result will definitely be coming back for all my treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Will definitely be recommending The Beauty Lounge to my friends. The salon is lovely & very clean, staff are efficient & friendly and the services are great value. Can't recommend enough!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Best hollywood waxer ...impressed again with amazing results.All the staff are really friendly and made me feel welcome ! Skin doens`t feel sore afterwards

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I come in ugly and go out gorgeous. I can completely trust them to make me look good here. Eyebrows look fab. Doing eye lashes is a pain but no pain no gain. Love this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had Brazilian waxing treatment at this lovely venue, one of the painless ones I have had in London. Will be back there soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked the individual eyelash extensions and did not enjoy the experience at all. The lady firstly applied the tape to under my eyes too closely to my eyeball and it was scratching my eye so I told her it was extremely painful, so she had to remove the tape and replace it- when she pulled the tape off the delicate skin under my eyes, it felt my skin was being ripped off and started burning to the point where I was really worried and we had to stop the treatment- she applied Aloe Vera and it started to be less tingly and we continued the treatment. I asked what kind of tape it was as it was very strong and sticky, I have had the eyelash treatment done many times from previous salons and never experienced this before.
The lady had also just smoked a cigarette and was outside smoking with a colleague when I arrived, she did not wash her hands and I could smell it on her fingers, she held my whole face with one hand while she was applying the lashes which was really uncomfortable feeling having a warm unclean hand holding your face.
When the treatment was done I was a bit unsure of how the lashes looked but some of them were pointing in different directions, she said this would settle down over the next few days- but they are still quite wonky. And I'm finding they're not lasting as long as previous lash treatments I've had from other salons- I am not going back for infills, and am going to have to book another appointment elsewhere to get them fixed and re-done. So a waste of my money and time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I'm 50/50 on my pedicure service from The Beauty Lounge.
Venue: Small but pretty and clean. There is a back room which I did not visit and another small room where I had pedicure. The seat is like the ones you find in hospitals/dentists, so you're kind of reclined. This was ok until I had to shift myself and sit on the edge of chair when I had to soak feet, which was unsupportive of my back and felt uncomfortable, especially whilst being left in there alone legs dangling.
Staff: Only two ladies working on day of treatment. The one working on my feet was talkative and friendly however she disappointed me when she made an offensive remark about a certain topic we were chatting about and when she didn't introduce me to the other staff member when she came in to paint my nails. This second lady didn't say a word to me and she didn't even look at me with a courteous warm smile, which is the least I expect from staff.
Treatment: The pedicure didn't take long - although if there was more care put into the massage and nail painting, perhaps it taking longer wouldn't have been a bad thing. Main lady working on my feet took care to ask how I wanted my toenails cut and what colours should be used, which I appreciated. Filing of feet, soak and massage were very mediocre. The soak was just a small basic tub of hot (I say hot but it wasn't hot enough) tap water which got cold quickly. This definitely was not a spa pedicure. Filing was quick. Massage with cream was mediocre and lasted for like 3 minutes. Nail painting was done by another lady who seemed like she didn't care to work that day, or maybe just not on me. Two quick coats of base colour - she didn't even wait in between for drying - then a thin strip of white tips, which she didn't go over! I was dissatisfied to say the least, but I want to do open reviews for others to see so I kept it moving.
Overall experience: Let's just say I'm not returning to this salon for a pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
they started my treatment quite late.. nails were done with detail though , i was told scrub, massage, mask will be done. But they tricked to skip massage n scrub. after mentioning so many times she only did little massage still no scrub. Nail shape for hands was not even asked she did by herself n made them shorter. She did not scrub again asked me to do for less than a second, I asked her about exfoliating hands . she said no one does it. I did say about filing n exfoliating by using exfoliator as done on feet. I asked for cream n scrub . She felt me a bit like stupid.
pedi was good. mani was ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely Amazing. Would recommend to all wanting to revive their skin. Illona always does a fantastic job every time I visit. Thank you 😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Best Hollywood wax I've had in London! Very thorough, professional, and pleasant! It's worth going out of the way for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Intimate waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great place! Very welcoming atmosphere & staff, high cleanliness level throughout the salon. It's not my first appointment here and every time I walk out of the salon with a smile on my face.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were amazing and knowledgeable about their product. Equipment and venue were clean and tidy. Accommodating staff who are willing to help you in any way that they can.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The first facial ever I think that I could really see and feel a difference definitely will get it again after I try the cold hydration one! Oxygen cream really makes a difference! Staff as always professional and just really lovely, nice and relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Karin Herzog products are not widely used but they are great. This salon is a real find-I will book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Once again I could not fault the haircut and the service at this salon. I will definitely keep coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review