Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.6

68 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bannatyne Spa Millbank
The Bannatyne Spa Millbank
4 Millbank,
Westminster, London, SW1P 3JA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Bannatyne Spa Millbank
4 Millbank,
Westminster, London, SW1P 3JA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Victoria
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.6

Chain rating

Based on 68 reviews

5 stars 15
4 stars 23
3 stars 14
2 stars 7
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (17)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Bannatyne Pamper Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a package deal for my best friend's birthday and it was a brilliant day in the Millbank branch. We spent the day there and enjoyed all the facilities. I wish there were more fun classes that we could have joined to make the day more exciting such as zumba or yoga perhaps so something Bannatyne Spa can consider for the future. Absolutely loved the experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is a very good value for money. The staff is very nice and the facilities are good.
I would recommend this spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
i really enjoyed it . it was worth it i would love to go back again some time soon the services are good but you need to put wifi please

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It seems to be very difficult to find a spa which feels like a luxurious pamper day without paying a fortune. This fits the bill perfectly. A lovely day out, recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was the second time I have been there, I spent the whole afternoon there with my friend, very clean, free hot drinks, massage was very professional, would recommended to my friend again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lovely day at the Bannatyne Spa. The décor was very modern. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The facilities were maintained and cleaned regularly. It was a great place to just chill out for the day. I would definitely come here again very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Bannatyne Pamper Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely relaxing experience and a nice touch with the tea and cake offer! I will definately return.Nice one :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
We arrived 20 minutes earlier, as requested to fill in paper work for our massage. However the treatment was delayed by 30 minutes.

When the treatment was given, the towel gives to me to cover myself for the full body massage was damp and smelt as if it had been used. When I asked the lady for a new towel, she touched the one she originally ave me and said "I used this when I gave a manicure and water must have splashed on it". My thought.. GROSS...

The massage was ok, however despite being late, it ended 15 minutes earlier than the 1hour massage that was bought.

Overall, not good service, and I would not recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a spa day with a friend. The facial was excellent and the massage was good. Staff was friendly and professional. The facilities are a bit out of date and the spa area is very small. There is no relaxation area. Overall though we still had a good day but wouldn't go back there necessarily. A pity really as it is very close from where I live.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The Bannatyne Spa is in a gym, but it's a nice gym and I the spa waiting area is more "spa" than "gym".

The staff were fine, too, but the spray tan itself wasn't great. I've had a few before, but never has the room been so thick with the spray! I was in a fog of it while I got dressed after the tan, and it had settled on all the surfaces so I got it on the bottoms of my feet. It was was inside my nose, and I was coughing for the rest of the day. How about some ventilation, Bannatyne?

The tan looks okay, but I would never go back as I don't think I should have been breathing in clouds of self-tanner for that long...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I won this gift voucher from my workplace for Employee of the Quarter! So was absolutely free. Not a bad welcome, was shown around the facilities but its not a sole Spa place, it is a health club including a gym which was OK, used the gym for a little while then used the jacuzzi and sauna which was quite nice but the downside of the experience was the treatments - our masseuses were both late approx 10 minutes and my personal masseuse rushed my facial only spending 15 minutes on it when it was supposed to be a 30min facial so I did ask her if the 30 mins were up and she replied 'yeah'. I was not convinced, especially when the swedish massage lasted much longer-30 minutes. I at least thought she would have made up for being late! I was disappointed- she did not speak to me at all, did not mention no products which I was surprised and also when I was let out, my sister came out 10 minutes later than me and she explained she got the full treatments and I realised mine was rushed. Disappointment! My sister told me her masseuse spoke to her about products and even asked if she is OK at points etc. Let down. Whether or not I paid, I should have received what I was entitled for. Anyway left around 3pm. I did not have the truly refreshed feeling to be honest, though my sister did! Lol. On our way out the receptionist was too busy on the phone to promote any products or to even say goodbye. It was a shame because I was looking to buy some Bannatyne products but I did not feel that welcome to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Great professional facilties, I was provided with a shower cap, disposable underwear and moisturiser for my knees and elbows etc. A week on and my tan has just starteg to fade and I had no streaking at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I Thought the place was very welcoming, the facilities were amazing and there was complimentary tea/coffee throughtout the day. The sauna and swimming pool were my favourite areas. The Gym has state of the art equipment and the classes are run by very friendly and enthusiatic tutors. The only thing that was lacking was a relaxing room accomodated within the spa itself rather than the reception where we can have lunch ect..but other than that it was great value for money and I would definatley recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I really enjoyed my afternoon + evening at Bannatyne Spa. The receptionist was very friendly and calming. My therapist Aggy was amazing she gave me a wonderful massage, facial and manicure - each the best I've ever had. Her knowledge of the products was brilliant (the products were excellent quality too which made the experience even better) and we had a lovely chat, she was a pleasure to be around.

The gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna were also excellent and I was really impressed with the location and building generally. However the female changing room was quite disappointing as it was very very humid and condensated with mould patches and very little space to change and tiny guest lockers that were quite impractical. I would definitely return again once the changing rooms are improved.

Also my first Wahanda purchase via Quidco so got 8% cashback, whoop!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Easy to find, central london location, took a while to get an appointment but possibly because the deal for spa day with facial was very good value.
I arrived early so I could use the pool, and the steam room and sauna, went midweek so I practically had the pool to my self. Thought the facilities were lovely, and was very clean.
After relaxing, had the facial. Was given a back massage, wasn't expecting this, but was lovely, and then the facial. The therapist was friendly, was offered water, asked about skin care concerns but I have had better facials. It was a relaxing type of facial, rather than a deep cleansing facial.
I was taken back a bit by the fact that I had to pay for a spa kit of towel, slippers and robe- not very much money but I kind of expect this to be included. also the robe though lovely and fluffy was very small, felt embarasssed to walk to the reception area in it.
Also the offer stated a take way gift- not offered , it annoys me when this happens but I left relaxed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The venue and the facilities were all great. My partner and I both had a facial, he enjoyed his very much. I was a little disappointed that the facial did not include extractions, and also I had to lie there for about 5-10 mins whilst nothing was happening and the therapist let the creams work, but would have preferred that time to be used more wisely by having the head massage. Felt like a wasted 10mins. The pool and all the other spa facilities were very nice though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
A haven of peace in the centre of London. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were top class. My daughter and I had a wonderful relaxing time in a calming, relaxing and then revitalizing environment. I would recommend it to all my friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review