Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

149 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Balcony & Cedars Health Club at Richmond Gate Hotel
The Balcony & Cedars Health Club at Richmond Gate Hotel
Cedars Health and Leisure Club,
Richmond Gate Hotel, Richmond Hill, Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6RP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Balcony & Cedars Health Club at Richmond Gate Hotel
Cedars Health and Leisure Club,
Richmond Gate Hotel, Richmond Hill, Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6RP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Balcony & Cedars Health Club at Richmond Gate Hotel   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 149 reviews

5 stars 77
4 stars 46
3 stars 18
2 stars 6
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (13)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (9)
  • Facials (20)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Electrolysis (9)
  • Waxing (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Swedish Massage (16)
  • Therapeutic Massage (15)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always a proffessional, friendly service at The Balcony & Cedars Health club. The atmosphere is clean and comfortable and the beauticians are knowledgable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always a 5 star service at The Balcony Spa! Excellent standard for deep tissue massage & we are now regular customers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good customer service. Experienced and helpful staff . Pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. I would highly recommend this treatment and the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The hotel is in great location next to Richmond Park and the staff where very helpful and friendly. The treatment was very good and good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Gemma did my wax and she did an amazing job and made it as painless as possible! I would definitely recommend this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The room was tiny, just a chair to put my belongs, no mirror! I had much better massages for less money...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The Balcony Spa was lovely. Staff very friendly & helpful, even over the phone prior to our arrival. The pool & spa was lovely. The light lunch was very delicious & large choice on the menu.
The treatment was amazing. I had the massage & it was so relaxing. The only thing that there was a kids party on the same floor so it was quite noisy. We had a fab day.
I would recommend The Balcony. It was great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a CND Shellac and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
People were friendly enough, and masseuse was good but rest a little disappointing. Ambience in the massage room was disturbed by the other employees at the spa shouting and laughing in the room next door. Sat in reception for 15 minutes before someone appeared, so massage started late.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I find Balcony and ceders has lovely, proffessional staff, friendly, a clean atmosphere and the service is very good, as is the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a great time. Staff were really friendly and attentive. If the spa had more lounge seating I would have given 5 stars. Definately a place that I would recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Yes I already have recommended this hotel. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The only down side was tat I felt my treatment which was a manicure and paint, was rushed and I wasn't able to have my first choice a massage as I suffer from high blood pressure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Stayed late for an evening apt.
Great treatments, I had the wrap and my boyfriend had a massage both happy with treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review