Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

160 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Balcony & Cedars Health Club at Richmond Gate Hotel
The Balcony & Cedars Health Club at Richmond Gate Hotel
Cedars Health and Leisure Club,
Richmond Gate Hotel, Richmond Hill, Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6RP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Balcony & Cedars Health Club at Richmond Gate Hotel
Cedars Health and Leisure Club,
Richmond Gate Hotel, Richmond Hill, Richmond, Surrey, TW10 6RP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 160 reviews

5 stars 83
4 stars 48
3 stars 19
2 stars 6
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (15)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (11)
  • Facials (21)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Electrolysis (11)
  • Waxing (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Swedish Massage (18)
  • Therapeutic Massage (15)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (11)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Nice people, calm ambiance, a bit cold outside of the treatment rooms. Unfortunately the staff was a bit in a hurry to get rid of me. I went for a treatment supposed to last for one hour. We started a few minutes late and I was invited to leave the room five minutes earlier and suggested to seat outside in the waiting room to wait for the nail varnish to finish settling. Of course they wanted to get the room ready for the next person. But still I don't think it is acceptable to ask someone to sit outside in a cold and less pleasant area and wait for the actual end of the treatment. All that so they can be on time for the next person. Even more so when they start a few minutes late. My treatment wasn't delayed by anything. So really no justification for this not very customer friendly approach. Otherwise all is fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
A friend and I went for a spa day, which included a treatment, a light lunch and use of the facilities.
The treatment and therapist were very good, we were very happy with our massage and facial, and left feeling relaxed and pampered from it.
However, now experiencing the venue, I would pop in there for a treatment if I lived locally, but I wouldn't return there for a 'spa day'. The venue is a leisure centre, it has a family pool with sauna and steam room, a nice enough but basic cafe area, a gym and some treatment rooms.
I think the package 'spa day' and the photos are slightly misleading, we were expecting robes, slippers and whale sounds, when in fact it was more swimming lessons, a jacket potato from the cafe menu and us feeling a bit awkward. We arrived there a couple hours before our treatments, and in that respect, the day was a bit wasted.
However, reviewing it as a leisure centre, the staff were very nice and helpful and there was a friendly atmosphere. The kids swimming lessons looked pretty good too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Always a proffessional, friendly service at The Balcony & Cedars Health club. The atmosphere is clean and comfortable and the beauticians are knowledgable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Always a 5 star service at The Balcony Spa! Excellent standard for deep tissue massage & we are now regular customers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This place is a SHOCKER - honestly do not know how it got 4 stars - the photos do not do the place a fair service - it feels like you're in the middle of a government leisure centre and the facilities are like that. We got completely ripped off as the lunch that was offered was actually just a pool-side toasted sandwich which cost all of £5. There was no ambiance, the spa facilities were terrible and it was not a place we could stay in at all.
We complained and asked for money back but were only offered vouchers... when they didn't seem to understand that we would never want to come back there nor refer anyone to this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Good evening Sam

Following our email exchange this was not the conversation we had. Based on the information you provided us with we have offered a gesture of goodwill. The lunch/afternoon tea included in this package is served at the hotel.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Very good customer service. Experienced and helpful staff . Pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. I would highly recommend this treatment and the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The hotel is in great location next to Richmond Park and the staff where very helpful and friendly. The treatment was very good and good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Gemma did my wax and she did an amazing job and made it as painless as possible! I would definitely recommend this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review